<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Bike Bully Lorries (video included)' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/174638</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by Chelzea @ Fri, 10 Feb 2006 15:39:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oi..kns..noe of dis video only on other website&#8230;..why so few
commnets sia&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 10 Feb 2006 15:39:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4355553</guid>
      <author>Chelzea</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by navdeep @ Tue, 24 Jan 2006 16:53:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Riders also should kNOW thier limits as well as other road user
like those ride&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mercs etc thinking thier father own the road or they vip lol....
right lane drive so&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
slow at 50km haha.... dun check blind spots etc.. usually most of
the time are&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
those rich ppl with their RICH VEHICLE get accident never ask the
person u ok&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but check the car Bumper etc..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
even if the PERSON IS DIEING THEY WALK TO HIM OR THEY VERY RELAX
TAKE OUT THE HP N CALL POLICE BUT NEVER APPORACH OR HELP THE PERSON
JUST STAND THERE N RELAC..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
OTHER ROAD USER IF U SEE ACCIDENT INVOLVED OR VEHICLE BREAKDOWN PLS
BE COURTEOUS HELP THEM,.... U WONT DIE..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jan 2006 16:53:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4290406</guid>
      <author>navdeep</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by navdeep @ Tue, 24 Jan 2006 16:42:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well its true u ride bike than a 4 wheel veh does that 2 u.... u
will learnt i wander why they dont DO such WONDERFULL TRICKS WITH
TRAFFIC POLICE.... usually see tp at junction riding his bike they
remember everything what they learnt in the driving center stay
away at leat 1 car length away from him even he riding l slow they
follow ride EVEN SLOWER lOL like he is a TIME BOMB LOL somtimes i
horn at them in the end i over take them n ride plus the entire
road infront no vehicle lol ... next junction stop n laugh n smile
together with the tp ...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
U RIDE Bicycle i take car corner u or pin u close u like it &amp;gt; ?
let me know.. infact this case Is a eye opener for all Motorist
when such case involved ask the PASSENGER TO KEEP QUIET Let the
DRIVER TO TALK UNLESS REALLY WORST CALL THE POLICE DUN DRIVE OFF
BECAUSE U GOING TO HIT HIS VEHICLE OR injured the people... But
please BE CONSIDERATE 4 OTHERS ALSO.. A SIMPLE APOLOGY OR RAISE THE
HAND SHOW THAT U DIDNT MEANT IT CAN SOLVE PROBLEM LA.. &lt;img title=
"Very Happy" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jan 2006 16:42:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4290365</guid>
      <author>navdeep</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by ah_tee @ Sun, 22 Jan 2006 16:11:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think many of u are non bikers&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and unless u been riding, u wont know abt the situation of bikers
in singapore&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
with so many proud asses in their cars, bikers are constantly being
bullied on the road, this is the sad truth&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and everytime a biker gets bullied, his life is at stake, so
naturally he gets defensive&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
in my opinion, no biker will actually go challenge a 4 wheel
vehicle for nothing, cos the 4 wheel veh got nothing to lose, and
biker got everything to loose&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
n to those who mention how to bully the biker back, u r not exactly
contributing to road courtesy or road safety, n shows how childish
u are&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jan 2006 16:11:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4282641</guid>
      <author>ah_tee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by Kel^83 @ Sun, 22 Jan 2006 11:18:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;this video again.... saw it in mcf and sgbikes forum....&lt;br /&gt;
the debate will never end....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
unless ur in the rider's position then u will understand the
vulnerability a rider is when on the road.... but that doesnt mean
that riders are always right....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
its usually the fault of a few riders/drivers which result in pple
blaming all the fault on the riders/drivers....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
too bad not everyone will ride/drive the way they did when they are
taking their tp... else there should be less probs on such
stuffs....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jan 2006 11:18:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4281923</guid>
      <author>Kel^83</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by ceecookie @ Sat, 21 Jan 2006 13:26:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the driver should have just said something racist to the bike
and then drive off &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jan 2006 13:26:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4279170</guid>
      <author>ceecookie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by Ito_^ @ Sat, 21 Jan 2006 13:11:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i oni have one question - how come at the end of the video got
music playing arh? &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jan 2006 13:11:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4279089</guid>
      <author>Ito_^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by kentheman @ Sat, 21 Jan 2006 03:39:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually when the indian biker wanna leave, he turned back and
point at the cameraman and say smth like take photo of mine and put
on the press. ture tt the cameraman guai lan, tell the indian tt he
take video, but in the 1st place, he shldn&#8217;t &#8220;dared&#8221; the cameraman
to take pix of him&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jan 2006 03:39:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4278125</guid>
      <author>kentheman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by Kr0n @ Fri, 20 Jan 2006 14:36:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I wouldn't say provoking. Listen carefully to what he said. It's
about that guy taking a video. &lt;strong&gt;Seems more like he wanted to
have everything sorted out before he left. He'd resolved his issue
with the driver, and now the passenger wanted to aggravate the
situation. If you were in the biker's position, and someone was
taking a bloody video of you while you were pissed at them for
having almost knocked you down, wouldn't you get even
madder?&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Listen for a bit more and you can even hear the passenger say to
the driver in chinese, "don't want to play then you stop for
what??" I think it's rather obvious at this point of time what the
passenger was trying to do already, contrary to what the driver
wanted to.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 20 Jan 2006 14:36:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4279060</guid>
      <author>Kr0n</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by souIed @ Fri, 20 Jan 2006 13:43:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if any of you noticed. at about 1.15mins of the video. the
conversation was almost over. even the motorist's friend say "ok la
ok la", showing that he was going to leave. den the dark shirt guy
started provoking again. so this is obviously the motorist's
fault.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 20 Jan 2006 13:43:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4275154</guid>
      <author>souIed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by junh @ Thu, 19 Jan 2006 15:34:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the driver did the right thing,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
do not get out of your vehicle during confrontation&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
just drive off if situation gets bad&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2006 15:34:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4271157</guid>
      <author>junh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by revvieeee @ Thu, 19 Jan 2006 14:43:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"You bang me or I bang you, I'm hurt, cos I'm riding bike"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This statement made me sympathise with the biker. They're so
vulnerable on the roads and after watching this video, I'm going
keep a safe distance away from them on the roads.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2006 14:43:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4270989</guid>
      <author>revvieeee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by dansplace @ Thu, 19 Jan 2006 09:50:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wah&#8230; so many qualified lawyers here&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2006 09:50:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4270002</guid>
      <author>dansplace</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by Kr0n @ Thu, 19 Jan 2006 01:41:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Seems like you don&#8217;t understand how people can react when they
are faced with a very dangerous situation and don&#8217;t have much of a
way out. Despite the apparently sensible solution you gave, you
absolutely disregarded any responsible ideas with your &#8220;corner him
up&#8221;. You might as well post a new thread trying to gather people up
to hunt him down.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2006 01:41:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4269679</guid>
      <author>Kr0n</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by drumstick @ Thu, 19 Jan 2006 00:45:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;judging from the conversation. Its seems like the biker was
traveling on the middle white line. The lorry driver horn to alert
the biker that the lorry is going to over take him and cautious to
beware. When the horn did not work, the lorry got nearer and horn+
hi beam. The indian take that as a form of agitation and stopped
the lorry to confront. Since the passenger has proof of road rage
and vulgerities, he should just submit the video to the police and
file a charge of vulgerities+road rage+hostile
approach(bully)+threatening. That should be enough to make him go
in for 6-12mths+fine up to 10k+official apology+license
suspend.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
This type of motorist, with that type of attidude is looking for
trouble in future.&lt;br /&gt;
Anyway, keep our eyes open for that bike number. Best is who
spotted him, gather a few frens driving to corner him. Hai ... so
long no try 5 cars corner 1 car liao.... lolz&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2006 00:45:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4269447</guid>
      <author>drumstick</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by Kr0n @ Thu, 19 Jan 2006 00:13:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hm... after watching the video, my sentiments are:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
1. The motorist was on the verge of getting violent, that was
wrong, but he did have a valid point about the risks of being a
motorcyclist compared to a driver.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. The van driver was also well under control, and was right in
taking the first step to calm the situation down.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
3. The passenger in the van, by openly taking a video of them as
well as talking back, was not doing anything to help clam the
situation. If you watch carefully, the rider had actually started
calming down, but got aggravated by the passenger again.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
4. If you're not a motorcyclist, you're quite unlikely to
understand how it feels. When somone consciously or unconsciously
acts in a manner which would cause you to feel that your life is
terribly endangered, would you not get angry? I feel that I am in a
good position to answer this, as I am both a driver and a rider,
and I know how it feels when drivers are nonchalant about
motorcyclists' safety.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
5. I am not Indian, nor am I racist towards them. =)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jan 2006 00:13:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4269249</guid>
      <author>Kr0n</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by lasboriquas @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 23:34:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sigh...ppl nowadays...aniwae gd job with the video man...like
pro videoman..quite hilarious actually,the indian ask him to take
picture n put in the press..den the chinese dud sae"dun worry,i dun
take picture,i take video!" &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 23:34:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4268997</guid>
      <author>lasboriquas</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by Tayysj @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 23:33:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i dont get the video. what happened huh? no damage no collision
wad..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 23:33:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4268986</guid>
      <author>Tayysj</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by cornyfish2000 @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 23:18:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;All road violence offenders will face compulsory caning&#8230; unless
you are a white horse, in which case the judge will come up with an
excuse to let you off with a fine. That&#8217;s the situation now.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 23:18:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4268917</guid>
      <author>cornyfish2000</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by nullifi3d @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 22:01:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The motorcyclist was very rude &lt;span class=""&gt;IMHO&lt;/span&gt;. Sure
if anyone knocks him down by accident or not he&#8217;ll be injured or
die but the lorry driver did apologise. No use trying to show
violence.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 22:01:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4268553</guid>
      <author>nullifi3d</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by ShutterBug @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 20:12:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well, let me say that the way that indian biker behaved, will
surely get him shot in the face if he was in the USA.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Or he could be the one shooting point blank at the lorry
driver.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Road Rage in the USA is extremely atrocious. VERY violent.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 20:12:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4268043</guid>
      <author>ShutterBug</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by ShutterBug @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 20:09:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tomsss:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;that biker makes me wanna run him over with
the lorry&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Precisely the thing; if you run down the biker, guess what?
You're looking a Manslaughter charge - or worse...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
An apology is all one should offer the madden indian, anything
more, call the Police since they already have video proof.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
NEVER take to physical violence. NOBODY will win in court after
that. Money and time will be lost, as well as one's clean
record.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 20:09:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4268028</guid>
      <author>ShutterBug</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by tomsss @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 19:03:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;that biker makes me wanna run him over with the lorry&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 19:03:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4267874</guid>
      <author>tomsss</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by cornyfish2000 @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 18:41:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The lorry&#8217;s passenger should just call 999. No point trying to
talk back.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 18:41:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4267851</guid>
      <author>cornyfish2000</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Bike Bully Lorries (video included) replied by dragg @ Wed, 18 Jan 2006 18:32:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think singaporeans are really too stressed out.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jan 2006 18:32:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:174638:4267840</guid>
      <author>dragg</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>