08 Sep, 06:45AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Why so little Evos?

Subscribe to Why so little Evos? 66 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    12,797 posts since May '03
    • Here is a question I always wanted to ask.

Why there are so few Evos compared to WRX? Even though both supposedly belong to the same class? (WRX losing by a bit in performance)

11 posts since Nov '05
    • Hokkin mee in neighbourhood hawker centre $3.orchard road $6.U will buy which one? duh…unless evo price drop like siao..lesss 100k then u see 1 stretch of road of evos lah.

30 posts since May '05
    • FD Turbo Bro,

U driving a FD? Nice.........

Wink

Edited by Carribean_blue 01 Feb `06, 3:55PM
    • Originally posted by FDTurbo:
      Hokkin mee in neighbourhood hawker centre $3.orchard road $6.U will buy which one? duh...unless evo price drop like siao..lesss 100k then u see 1 stretch of road of evos lah.

Then the Evo is not the best bang for bucks.

• you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    • If you can buy an evo, you would rather top up abit more and get a bmw. Laughing WRXs now made more affordable, mostly clear stock so 2006 one can come in. Laughing

37,339 posts since Jul '03
  • you cannot has
    • Originally posted by ditzy:
      Like that say. Laughing Mercedes benz and bmw almost no class liao lor. Laughing

cannot like that say mah .. there're a lot of Lancers in Sg too. Laughing

927 posts since Nov '05
    • my hse here downstairs have 2 evo.. juz 50blks away got 2 more evos.. u gotta be kidding y so little evo.. Laughing

927 posts since Nov '05
    • evo : 155K
      wrx : 80K

which 1 u think ppl wil buy.. Laughing

but for me i will get an evo.. i like the mivec sound.. Embarassed

• Originally posted by HolySniper:
      my hse here downstairs have 2 evo.. juz 50blks away got 2 more evos.. u gotta be kidding y so little evo.. Laughing

I've seen many WRX but don't think I ever saw an Evo. All I see are Lancers! Crying or Very sad

but I think it is a fact there are much more WRXs around.

• Originally posted by HolySniper:
      evo : 155K
      wrx : 80K

which 1 u think ppl wil buy.. Laughing

but for me i will get an evo.. i like the mivec sound.. Embarassed

155k only? I think the Mercs and Beemers we see on the roads are around this price too .. or more expensive.

1,391 posts since Jan '04
  • you cannot has
    • Originally posted by Icemoon:
      I've seen many WRX but don't think I ever saw an Evo. All I see are Lancers! Crying or Very sad

but I think it is a fact there are much more WRXs around.

That's coz the evos disguise themselves to look like ordinary lancers. Laughing That's coz the number of WRXs you take include those purchased by the traffic police. Laughing

• you cannot has
      155k only? I think the Mercs and Beemers we see on the roads are around this price too .. or more expensive.

Duh! That's exactly why with that money you would pick something european instead. Laughing

I thought there are many evo fans around. Just surprised we don't see it often compared to the WRX.

No offense but probably most buyers are bengs .. and for that price they could have gotten themselves a more decent flat.

• you cannot has
      I thought there are many evo fans around. Just surprised we don't see it often compared to the WRX.

No offense but probably most buyers are bengs .. and for that price they could have gotten themselves a more decent flat.

That's like indirectly saying bengs = not that rich. Laughing

well .. a lot of us are not that rich. so we buy lancers to satisfy our ego mah. Laughing

927 posts since Nov '05
    • speaking of wrx.. my hse downstair got a wrx and a sti... and a wannabe TS with full Sti bodykit.. Laughing

602 posts since Jul '03
      Here is a question I always wanted to ask.

Why there are so few Evos compared to WRX? Even though both supposedly belong to the same class? (WRX losing by a bit in performance)

Evos are a limited run - i.e. only a certain amount is made. Hence, all evos are a limited edition.

1,440 posts since Feb '05
      Like that say. Laughing Mercedes benz and bmw almost no class liao lor. Laughing

Merc... Taxis? Laughing

276 posts since Nov '04
    • cuz 80k + 40k worth of mods is still cheaper than Evo but can smoke almost anything on the road.

Although the Evo got more class and is slightly rarer, if lose in a race, no one really care if its Evo. They will cheer for the fast rex.

All that being said, I would still prefer Evo cuz its not just about speed for me, but a mix of rarity, looks, performance and value.

927 posts since Nov '05
    2,051 posts since Nov '04
    • How many youngsters can fork out the 135k needed to buy the evo?

A very big commitment leh... Rolling Eyes

Please Login or Signup to reply.