SCDF got Hummer?Originally posted by Manager433:I know what company you are talking about. I also ever saw a SCDF Hummer before in a fire station last year but can't remember which station is it.
Can guys from SCDF confirm this?Originally posted by Ponders:SCDF got Hummer?
wad rhino? u mean this rhino??Originally posted by sinicker:skali red rhino.

Yah, i have a feeling he mistook it for a Red Rhino.Originally posted by sinicker:skali red rhino.
Hello my friend, I have travel and (even drove) in a Humvee before in ROC so I know wats the diff between a Humvee and a Rhino.Originally posted by Ponders:Yah, i have a feeling he mistook it for a Red Rhino.
If SCDF buy a 6500cc Hummer, i think taxpayer will kick a fuss liao. haha
6500cc for that vehicle, sounds more like a 3 tonner engine.
how come got this car???how u unlock it??Originally posted by AE86tofu:wad rhino? u mean this rhino??
i got my ways....Originally posted by tofushop193:how come got this car???how u unlock it??

excuse me right now H3 is out already..and its 3 litres..not double thatOriginally posted by Ponders:Yah, i have a feeling he mistook it for a Red Rhino.
If SCDF buy a 6500cc Hummer, i think taxpayer will kick a fuss liao. haha
6500cc for that vehicle, sounds more like a 3 tonner engine.
me think he downloaded that SUV...Originally posted by tofushop193:ae68tofu..teach me plz...i beg u
K. If you been to ROC... then i won't doubt you. haha.Originally posted by Manager433:Hello my friend, I have travel and (even drove) in a Humvee before in ROC so I know wats the diff between a Humvee and a Rhino.![]()
dun be a clown la hw can i dl it.....Originally posted by bunny2002sg:me think he downloaded that SUV...![]()
then teach me plzzzzzOriginally posted by AE86tofu:dun be a clown la hw can i dl it.....
To me, maybe I skinny size, the humvee is rather huge. I sit inside and I have to stick my head high high inorder to look out of the front windscreen clearly. Not a good veh to drive. Mirror wise, some blind spots......but one thing good, its much wider than Landrover and chances of over turn--------------very slim. Btw, wats H1 means?Originally posted by Ponders:K. If you been to ROC... then i won't doubt you. haha.
because through out my NS life, i have friends telling me they see Hummers parked near their house... then actually turn out to be just black Defender 110 with tinted windows.
Don't you find seating space a little cramped for H1?
I always dreamt to sit in one, then when the chance came to me, i was so disappointed.
H1 = to the Hummer that the Army uses.Originally posted by Manager433:To me, maybe I skinny size, the humvee is rather huge. I sit inside and I have to stick my head high high inorder to look out of the front windscreen clearly. Not a good veh to drive. Mirror wise, some blind spots......but one thing good, its much wider than Landrover and chances of over turn--------------very slim. Btw, wats H1 means?
1998. ROC. HengChoon camp.Originally posted by Ponders:H1 = to the Hummer that the Army uses.
H2 is the second design.. H3.
The Hummer you drove is ROC army one or some civilian one?
If army one, how come they let you drive?
Do you know if the Humvee in ROC is made in ROC or imported from US?Originally posted by Manager433:1998. ROC. HengChoon camp.A very friendly ROC soldier I got to know show me his proud Humvee.
I even drove in the camp ( with his permission of course ). And of course its a Military Humvee lah. During outfield ex, some of these Humvees are part of my convoys........compare our LR with their Humvees, our LR look so small!
Imported from US. Last time, ROC uses old US trucks. Lots of accidents and lousy old veh and now they use commercial trucks as their army veh. Looks funny.Originally posted by Ponders:Do you know if the Humvee in ROC is made in ROC or imported from US?
Its funny sometimes that our training in ROC is a mixture. A convoy have LHD/RHD vehicles. ANd their tonners look like a commercial goods truck with small tires.
While LR is smaller than Humvee, capabilities wise they are similar so I think LR is a more efficient vehicle. LR is a 2.5 litre vehicle. Humvee 6.5.
But the feel of sitting in Humvee is so comfortable. But i am refering to civilian ones i sat in US/Canada. So i dunno if military ones are different from civilian.

The buddha on the background, I am very sure the camp is Mei Lin Camp.Originally posted by Ponders:i think these are the old ones... but these are not so old... i saw an older one.. but did not manage to get a pic of it.