Originally posted by incredibleduck:
by the way, anyone know of any Latio owners forum or website? potential new joiner to the club here...
You can try NEC.
In the end din buy altis becoz it was a few k more ex than latio (yah, i noe, paying more for 1.6l), but just din wanna pay so much for a made-in Thailand car. Plus, read some complains here and there abt altis... mebbe din here any abt latio yet becoz its still relatively new compared to altis.
Good choice. Latio doesn't lose out to altis in terms of FC, space and comfort. 1.5l or 1.6l doesn't really matter a lot. Hey, by the way, to some people, "M.I.T" can be a sensitive issue here. Try not to mention it for fear of inviting unnecessary attacks. But then again, I didn't learn my lesson.
congrats,Latio is sure a good buyOriginally posted by incredibleduck:wo wo wo... seems like a war going on here between Nissan lovers and non-Nissan lovers.... relax man.... each is entitled to his/her own views... yah?
anyways, i booked my nissan liao, pearl black OPC! SE say mebbe can collect in April... so looking forward to it...
by the way, anyone know of any Latio owners forum or website? potential new joiner to the club here...
In the end din buy altis becoz it was a few k more ex than latio (yah, i noe, paying more for 1.6l), but just din wanna pay so much for a made-in Thailand car. Plus, read some complains here and there abt altis... mebbe din here any abt latio yet becoz its still relatively new compared to altis.
CHEERS!

Originally posted by weiqimun:cvt is a type of transmission... vvti and vtec are valve varying concepts.. totally diff stuff shld not liddat compare
firstly, i think cvt tech'y cannot beat vvti or i-vtec in terms of refinement.
izzit?Originally posted by n0x:cvt is a type of transmission... vvti and vtec are valve varying concepts.. totally diff stuff shld not liddat compare
Originally posted by weiqimun:If your view is bias. Better keep it to yourself.
my nissan view is bias. i still think it is a sh*tty brand.
more than a hundred industrial designers and automakers awarded the Nissan March the best design award in the 2003 geneva motor show based on its look, design, character and features.Originally posted by weiqimun:i personally dun know abt latio, but friends with nissan cars always grumble about the FC. i wld think the same for latio as well, since same family/brand. i think latio is an attempt to put some gaellic charm to an otherwise (damn) boring brand. i think it failed miserably. except the z, i wun even give nissan a second look.
i switch from continental to jap earlier this year, and nissan doesn't even figure. firstly, i think cvt tech'y cannot beat vvti or i-vtec in terms of refinement. 2ndly, something about their designs. just doesn't appeal to me.
i also dun think latio owners think the car is `sikit atas', maybe over sunny but definitely not much else. if they do, something is wrong...they r driving a nissan for pete sake, not a jag or something like that. (near my in-law's place in humble hougang, in the 20+ years 4-room hdb flat, there's a jag x-class and an audi tt parked there with season hdb parking. i know the owners live there as i go there almost everyday to pick my kiddos from sch and they are almost there everyday). now, that's sikit atas if u ask me. even now, a lot more people can afford a merz if they stretch a little (or want to show off). so, latio, no dickety big deal...
firstly, don't need to beat a dead horse...i alreadi apologize for the mistake. to rehash it shows your `vengence' mode. all too common in many out there who hides behind the screen and diss people summarily. it doesn't take a 'genius' like you to find out the difference as well. it's all out there on the web for all to read. you are making a mountain out of a molehill like CVT is rocket science. I respect n0x's remark for pointing out the error without any insinuation, for which i apologize and retract. u showed what a loser u are, can't even hold a decent conversation in a forum. if you are out to flame, then i will not pleasure u with any more replies.Originally posted by KamenRider:more than a hundred industrial designers and automakers awarded the Nissan March the best design award in the 2003 geneva motor show based on its look, design, character and features.
maybe you can tell those pple go fly kite since you think you are so tasteful.
mixing CVTs with VVTs and others show you damn lack knowledge, pls go do some reading before you make yourself look stupid, while forming your "bias" opinions.
btw, to the guy who earlier said the March FC also CMI, how you derived the conclusion?
i merely pointed out that you formed your bias opinions based on ill informed knowledge or hearsay. true indeed information is aplenty out there and yet you were still able to spill such crap. this is typical behaviour of a stupid person, and you happened to fit in this profile. in what way was this being a loser? in what way was this not holding a decent conversation?Originally posted by weiqimun:firstly, don't need to beat a dead horse...i alreadi apologize for the mistake. to rehash it shows your `vengence' mode. all too common in many out there who hides behind the screen and diss people summarily. it doesn't take a 'genius' like you to find out the difference as well. it's all out there on the web for all to read. you are making a mountain out of a molehill like CVT is rocket science. I respect n0x's remark for pointing out the error without any insinuation, for which i apologize and retract. u showed what a loser u are, can't even hold a decent conversation in a forum. if you are out to flame, then i will not pleasure u with any more replies.
what can i say? if winning an award is not affirmation of a winner. i take it that you have been a loser in your entire life and that somehow you cannot possibly appreciate the meaning of winning.
thirdly, winning design awards is not an affirmation of the design is a winner. winning an oscar not necessarily mean that the actor is good, the reverse is also true, not winning anything doesn't mean it's bad.
yes, stick with discussing the latio and take your "i-know-the-mercedes-and-audi-owners-although-i-reluctantly-drive-a-jap-car-and-i-am-friggin-proud" comments elsewhere.
lastly, sticking to the latio discussion, it's still a pseudo-french-wannabe-in-a-jap-badge. for the latio fans out there, if you like your ride, so be it.
Originally posted by KamenRider:Well said, bro!
yes, stick with discussing the latio and take your "i-know-the-mercedes-and-audi-owners-although-i-reluctantly-drive-a-jap-car-and-i-am-friggin-proud" comments elsewhere.
i think u are sh*tty person also, also my bias viewOriginally posted by weiqimun:i personally dun know abt latio, but friends with nissan cars always grumble about the FC.
Originally posted by KamenRider:
mixing CVTs with VVTs and others show you [b]damn lack knowledge, pls go do some reading before you make yourself look stupid, while forming your "bias" opinions.
Originally posted by Edminski:Hey bro, how are you and where have you been?![]()
agree agree. lol
hi hi bro, haha i am fine, this forum so interesting =pOriginally posted by mr sunray:Hey bro, how are you and where have you been?
Another silly boy??![]()
Originally posted by Edminski:Haha, so alot of people here are shitty becos nissan is the 2nd best selling brand in s'pore??
"pple scold my wife, as a husband, i need to defend and fight for my wife"..
eg. Pple says Nissan is a sh**y brand, equals to saying my wife is sh**y brand. After saying my wife is a shi*ty brand, then the person will defend himself that "my bias statement". lol. omg, simi rubbish lai de?
if like that also can, then i will say the person is a sh*tty person lor, cos its "my bias statement"
That silly boy started it, i shoot back and he shoot back, what for? lol. The best thing is "pple making bias statement pls @#$@#$ off cos u will make unnecessary trouble and making a fool of yourself. No end to it, Tio bo?![]()
I oso own a nissan ex saloon 1.6 Auto, 2005 model. Care to share how u get 13.3km/L.Originally posted by mr sunray:Is 13.3km/l consider a "drinker" for sunny (auto)?
Do not be misled by others in saying that sunny is a "drinker".