What european version?Originally posted by ceecookie:kinda old model already
R35 coming out already...now its time for european version![]()
no lah...i mean "whats is your favourite european sports car"Originally posted by seow:What european version?
European version of the skyline?![]()
Yes the R34 is and will not continue to be any new model but the New GTR already loose all the looks of a Nissan Skyline...Originally posted by ceecookie:kinda old model already
R35 coming out already...now its time for european version![]()
the best evo ever made was the 6.5....after that the rest of the evos sucked....2 much electronics.....where gt fun 2 drive....fast is a YES but fun???Originally posted by galEVO:Yes the R34 is and will not continue to be any new model but the New GTR already loose all the looks of a Nissan Skyline...
All the ang moh chip in the design.. Where's the Jap sports car look in the skyline?? Its All Gone.!!
Sob sob.. Just like the EVOs.. all turn to be fast, executive looking car.. no more masculine lines which makes the car look so Macho (i.e. Evo 4 and Evo5) ..
Now the japs goes for sleek look which is going in the direction of the european design..
R34 Ichiban!
Haha
eh then what abt those european sport cars like the m3 and the AMG cars?Originally posted by AE86tofu:the best evo ever made was the 6.5....after that the rest of the evos sucked....2 much electronics.....where gt fun 2 drive....fast is a YES but fun???
those DO NOT HELP U TO TURN THE CAR!!!!!Originally posted by ceecookie:eh then what abt those european sport cars like the m3 and the AMG cars?
they too have quite a number of electronic onboard
Yah man... the evos suck!!! BIG TIME!!! btw, did you try a 6.5 around the track? What difference issit with the current E8/9?Originally posted by AE86tofu:the best evo ever made was the 6.5....after that the rest of the evos sucked....2 much electronics.....where gt fun 2 drive....fast is a YES but fun???
Heh ... he only has a X trail to play wifOriginally posted by dansplace:Yah man... the evos suck!!! BIG TIME!!! btw, did you try a 6.5 around the track? What difference issit with the current E8/9?
Then how did he come to that conclusion?Originally posted by johncooper:Heh ... he only has a X trail to play wif
yalah ur R33 got ATTESA happy lah.Originally posted by HENG@:how come people here get the idea that with AYC a car is no fun to drive? Understeer fun meh? The faster u can corner a car and the more incredible things u can do, surely more fun, electronics or not
Tofu u always say this rubbish hor, remember your hero MS doesn't mind having TC in his F1 car either. A skilled driver doesn't depend on the electronics to save him from making fatal mistakes. He uses the electronics to make him the fastest man around the track. And having fun is subjective. U might find understeering your way around corners fun, I find it fun to take the corner as cleanly, crisply and as on the edge as possible. So don't presume to declare something such as AYC to "spoil the fun" just because u never tried it before or u are not good enough to make use of it properly.![]()
eh ATTESA is good ok....quite a number of nissan cars adopted this.....Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:yalah ur R33 got ATTESA happy lah.![]()
yeah but after that incident i dun quite trust it anymore.Originally posted by AE86tofu:eh ATTESA is good ok....quite a number of nissan cars adopted this.....![]()
its the driver and the tyres.....Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:yeah but after that incident i dun quite trust it anymore.![]()
u ownself say 1 ah.Originally posted by AE86tofu:its the driver and the tyres.....
hahaha Good question .... perhaps HENG would like to help me to answer?Originally posted by dansplace:Then how did he come to that conclusion?
its the Driver .... even if you give the most skilled driver a f**ked up tires he can do wondersOriginally posted by AE86tofu:its the driver and the tyres.....
I would not be surprised... excuse the pun, but thats evolution right? I mean all you need to do is to drive a BMW E30 and a BMW E36 to experience a world of difference in terms of handling and feel.Originally posted by johncooper:hahaha Good question .... perhaps HENG would like to help me to answer?
Anyways heard from someone who drove the 6.7 before ... saying that the 9 is a more refine drive then the 6.7![]()
i have no idea why tofu thinks a car with electronic aids means its any less fun or for more unskilled drivers. That is absolutely rubbish. 1stly the idea of having fun in a car is entirely up to a driver's perception of what is "fun". To presume to speak for all drivers based on his driving preference alone is ridiculous. 2ndly, the seemingly general view that only the more "unskilled" drivers need to buy an evo is rubbish. Perhaps the truth is the people who are trying to spread these sort of views are the ones who are jealous of those who can afford an evo. The fact is that, whether one buys a car with electronic aids or not, doesn't say anything about one's skill. All that nonsense about having a purer driving experience? Rubbish. Having a pure driving experience is about extracting the best possible from any car. It doesn't matter how electronically controlled that car is.Originally posted by johncooper:hahaha Good question .... perhaps HENG would like to help me to answer?
Anyways heard from someone who drove the 6.7 before ... saying that the 9 is a more refine drive then the 6.7![]()
1stly remember it might be a drive train based on the one from the skyline, but its not the exact same one, and its mounted BACKWARDS.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:yeah but after that incident i dun quite trust it anymore.![]()
agreed. don't blame the tyres. u know your tyres r shot, u drive within its limits. u don't go charging into a corner u're not familiar with just because u wanna follow some hotshot. imagine in monaco last year, if alonso had decided to charge after nick heidfield last year becos nick passed him, even tho he knew his tyres r shot, simply because of some blind pride... he might have crashed, and that would also affect his qualifying for the next race etc. he might have ended up not wining the world championship. U're supposed to be training to be a gd racer. These sort of logical decision making skills are supposed to be second nature. how can u make this kind of mistake? So no more next time ok? Know thy vehicle's condition is the mantra to know by heart.Originally posted by johncooper:its the Driver .... even if you give the most skilled driver a f**ked up tires he can do wonders
Remember its the own individual skills that matters .... if i crash my car (which i did it before) i dun blame it on the whole world ... i only blame myself cause i lack the skills![]()
Actually, this issue has been brought up many times... to the point, where I would rather just agree with them, snigger quietly to myself, and be on my merry way. No amount of writing will make them change their minds - and to a certain extent I am happy with that. Let them not consider the evo, pls. Chances of insurance premium going up is less due to lower incidents. There must be a reason why subaru drivers and even BMW drivers are changing to evos now... SEI should know some of them from the BMW club.Originally posted by HENG@:i have no idea why tofu thinks a car with electronic aids means its any less fun or for more unskilled drivers. That is absolutely rubbish. 1stly the idea of having fun in a car is entirely up to a driver's perception of what is "fun". To presume to speak for all drivers based on his driving preference alone is ridiculous. 2ndly, the seemingly general view that only the more "unskilled" drivers need to buy an evo is rubbish. Perhaps the truth is the people who are trying to spread these sort of views are the ones who are jealous of those who can afford an evo. The fact is that, whether one buys a car with electronic aids or not, doesn't say anything about one's skill. All that nonsense about having a purer driving experience? Rubbish. Having a pure driving experience is about extracting the best possible from any car. It doesn't matter how electronically controlled that car is.