still its abt 4 yrs liao ma....Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Its not any old SUV leh...![]()
no wad...if u install ICE...its good for the system....wun get tt "background noise" dunno how 2 explain la...Originally posted by sunnyMAN:hmmm to the thread starter i can see that u have no constructive comments that answers to ur qns except the one dat says carbeauty..go to www.sglancerclub.org and u can find more constructive comments there
i can recommend u one..the price is $370..workmanship good..if u want cheaper i think $200-$300 also haf..but workmanship i can vouch for it..i heard someone mention 2k...even a real CF evo spoiler dun cost 2k..pm me if u need help
yes its aesthetic but its not as ''kua zhang'' as those which DAMD, INGS, or even the EVO bodykit...or the CF bonnet with slots...a spoiler is a reasonable upgrade to me
and yes..to the dude..volt stab dun work..its proven experimentally..i can show u the website if u r interested...the only thing that is making a difference in .. psychological..
an evo dun serve its purpose to keep the car down at high speed for our cars..that's correct...but its nice..if u like jus put...stickers, fancy lights, ICE dun increase bhp of ur car..but so many ppl still put..dunno why..(coz its personal preference) so dun be affected..go with ur feel
Eeeee ah Beng!!~Originally posted by tailslide:find the usual spoiler boring? need an exciting spoiler? get a GT wing lah. evo spoiler not eye catching enuff.![]()
Eh.. I heard ur car is an EVO with SUV bodykit leh..Originally posted by HENG@:lets just say, if its not an EVO, dun put one, unless engine really have the muscle to back it up. Never forget this Lancer with EVO wing, boh tai boh ji blow blow me, I thot friendly friendly a bit, why not? So responded, then he hum ji and run away to hide in carpark. So sianzzzzz...
Want attention got better ways of getting it without ppl thinking u SL or wadever. Or if u really die die want to put, then better have the guts to take it when ppl say u this n that. No guts dun do mah, simple logic right?
Somemore my car is only SUV, not those super powerful sports car...
Sure.. spoiler is a reasonable upgrade to me too! But.. EVO?? err.. dats a WING.. not a spoiler!Originally posted by sunnyMAN:hmmm to the thread starter i can see that u have no constructive comments that answers to ur qns except the one dat says carbeauty..go to www.sglancerclub.org and u can find more constructive comments there
i can recommend u one..the price is $370..workmanship good..if u want cheaper i think $200-$300 also haf..but workmanship i can vouch for it..i heard someone mention 2k...even a real CF evo spoiler dun cost 2k..pm me if u need help
yes its aesthetic but its not as ''kua zhang'' as those which DAMD, INGS, or even the EVO bodykit...or the CF bonnet with slots...a spoiler is a reasonable upgrade to me
and yes..to the dude..volt stab dun work..its proven experimentally..i can show u the website if u r interested...the only thing that is making a difference in .. psychological..
an evo dun serve its purpose to keep the car down at high speed for our cars..that's correct...but its nice..if u like jus put...stickers, fancy lights, ICE dun increase bhp of ur car..but so many ppl still put..dunno why..(coz its personal preference) so dun be affected..go with ur feel
where? where?Originally posted by Praetorian111:Eeeee ah Beng!!~
a c/f bonnet is more functional den a evo spoiler AFAIK. more power to anyone who thinks adding something from another car makes their car more aesthetically appealing.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:hmmm to the thread starter i can see that u have no constructive comments that answers to ur qns except the one dat says carbeauty..go to www.sglancerclub.org and u can find more constructive comments there
well. i personally wont advice someone to install something that cost over $600, and its illegal. Which means having to change to ur original bonnet every inspection and risk getting caught by ROV. Further paying $600 to shed that few kgs...i rather go on a diet and shed even more at zero costOriginally posted by tailslide:a c/f bonnet is more functional den a evo spoiler AFAIK. more power to anyone who thinks adding something from another car makes their car more aesthetically appealing.
dats exactly my pt..everyone has a different ideal for their cars..some want it to be nice..some want it more powerful than wad they paid for...some want it to be disco...some wan it to be sticker museum...its all personal preferenceOriginally posted by AE86tofu:no wad...if u install ICE...its good for the system....wun get tt "background noise" dunno how 2 explain la...
true, but ur argument borders on the very crux of ur theory, to do what ur heart so desires for ur ride. shedding a few kgs and adding aesthetic appeal are part and parcel of customizing ur ride too isn't it? as much as u feel dat it is foolish to advice someone from changing to c/f bonnet, alot of us here feel its foolish to advice someone to change to evo spoiler on a normal lancer. having said so, i hope u practice wad u preach.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:well. i personally wont advice someone to install something that cost over $600, and its illegal. Which means having to change to ur original bonnet every inspection and risk getting caught by ROV. Further paying $600 to shed that few kgs...i rather go on a diet and shed even more at zero cost
well, 1st i din say ''it is foolish to advice someone from changing to c/f bonnet''..why u so offended and defensive?? LoLOriginally posted by tailslide:i hope u practice wad u preach.
You can't see it this way.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:btw, this fella here is asking where to get a E8 spoiler done and im telling him the ans instead of telling him tonnes of rubbish..whether or not others like it..its personal preference..and that's wat i preach
oops i never pin-point leh..no offence i hope..hahahOriginally posted by siaokao:sorri hor.. looks like i also contributed to these "tons of rubbish"..![]()
SUV is SUV la.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Its not any old SUV leh...![]()
my point is very simple. want to do, better make sure u can tahan wad people say. cannot tahan don't do. Is it so hard to understand?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:dats exactly my pt..everyone has a different ideal for their cars..some want it to be nice..some want it more powerful than wad they paid for...some want it to be disco...some wan it to be sticker museum...its all personal preference
if ppl wanna do ICE to enjoy and reduce road noise etc..its perfectly fine..but to me..if i wanna listen to real good music i can easily spend less than half the cost of a set of decent sound system and listen to music at the comfort of my room...since i dun buy a car to listen to music
no offence bro...jus trying to say...diff ppl diff perspective...so ppl wanna install spoiler...sure alot will think its useless and its ugly..but since this fella asking for contacts..i try my best to give lor
far from it. manual shifts are so slow... if evo lidat, die liao la.Originally posted by siaokao:Eh.. I heard ur car is an EVO with SUV bodykit leh..![]()
is it hard to understand?Originally posted by HENG@:my point is very simple. want to do, better make sure u can tahan wad people say. cannot tahan don't do. Is it so hard to understand?
then wad for u say all that about different ideas n doing what they like? I nevr say cannot, but ppl sure will criticise one because it can seem very Kum Lan. Then if not happy people say, don't do loh. Do liao dun scared ppl say right? No need to say so much to defend why people should be allowed to do this do that. No point. Like u say liao, people will stop thinking lancers with evo wings are not poseur lidat. want to put at least got the balls to let ppl say poseur la.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:is it hard to understand?
No.
u ask me qns i ans lor.
did i say i dun understand?![]()