Both cars are about the same. I will take Rav4, because it is new model. CRV is going to due soon.Originally posted by highbury:Hello guys,
I thought of changing my car to either Honda CRV or Toyota Rav 4 and currently I am driving a toyota Vios. Any comments on the two cars cos I have not make up my mind on which one to choose. Both cars prices are very close to one another except CRV is 2.0 litres and Rav 4 is 2.4 litres. I need advice from you guys on which one to pick. Many thanks for all your help.
Get a Kia Sportage and save a ton of money to modify the car, or accesorize it. These vehicles are never made to go pure off road so you don't gain much by buying the CRV or Rav4.Originally posted by highbury:Hello guys,
I thought of changing my car to either Honda CRV or Toyota Rav 4 and currently I am driving a toyota Vios. Any comments on the two cars cos I have not make up my mind on which one to choose. Both cars prices are very close to one another except CRV is 2.0 litres and Rav 4 is 2.4 litres. I need advice from you guys on which one to pick. Many thanks for all your help.
so hows the consumption for the sportage? with 4wd switched on.....Originally posted by nullifi3d:Get a Kia Sportage and save a ton of money to modify the car, or accesorize it. These vehicles are never made to go pure off road so you don't gain much by buying the CRV or Rav4.

expensive la...Rd tax enough 2 kill u and if he gets the X5 and sends it 2 kg arang he'll realise his engine sieze the next day after he collect the car frm 1st servicing.....Originally posted by Tayysj:bmw x5... mercedes m class...
Say "I love camry" 1000timesOriginally posted by AE86tofu:Nissan X-trail la
Originally posted by siaokao:Say "I love camry" 1000times
if u look at the rear seats....not much room esp if u are a tall driver...the back ppl will suffer...airtrek seems betterOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:U might wanna consider the Forester too. Boxer beat and reputedly one of the best if not the best drive amongst SUVs..
airtrek phased out le i think.. but still be clearing old stock tho.. dunno..Originally posted by AE86tofu:if u look at the rear seats....not much room esp if u are a tall driver...the back ppl will suffer...airtrek seems better
was expecting u to say that..Originally posted by SEI:CR-V!!! Very Reliable...
well outlnder is 2.4...AGAIN rd tax will be a factor...so CRV lo....although its predominantly FWD....Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:airtrek phased out le i think.. but still be clearing old stock tho.. dunno..
new one is outlander... everything is nice... cept its CVT... sian
say "I am a old man" 1000 timesOriginally posted by siaokao:Say "I love camry" 1000times
of course... u know what i've done with my crv... it has never gone wrong and handling damm goodOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:was expecting u to say that..![]()
only diff is the turbo.. coz the new Rav4 is oso 2.4.. so the variable is the turbo..Originally posted by AE86tofu:well outlnder is 2.4...AGAIN rd tax will be a factor...so CRV lo....although its predominantly FWD....u get turbo cars insurance will be slighly higher wad....esp forester....hmm tuscon also not bad wad...tested one and sat in one several times liao...ever tried considering??? but i dunno the FC la cos not my car
9.7km/l is pretty good already for the x trail. I tried it out once but the car's handling were a lil' scary for me, quite a bit of body roll even when cornering at low speeds. Maybe its just me being to used to the focus. lol.Originally posted by AE86tofu:so hows the consumption for the sportage? with 4wd switched on.....![]()
X-trail does 9.7KM/L with tt....and turning off the 4WD makes no diff....![]()
they r prolly good new.. and pretty hardy as hondas can be... but i would NEVER consider buying a car that was driven by u..Originally posted by SEI:of course... u know what i've done with my crv... it has never gone wrong and handling damm good
body roll is okay for me la...wait till u drive the 7 tonner then u know wad is "i think i'm gonna pengz"Originally posted by nullifi3d:9.7km/l is pretty good already for the x trail. I tried it out once but the car's handling were a lil' scary for me, quite a bit of body roll even when cornering at low speeds. Maybe its just me being to used to the focus. lol.
so its CRV or aitrek then....forester insurance sure more ex one....airtrek turbo also...unless u buy the forester X...which is kinda stupid laOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:only diff is the turbo.. coz the new Rav4 is oso 2.4.. so the variable is the turbo..
but then.. u oredi can suggest X-trial liao.. 2.5 leh... mai la..![]()