Hi Toadie,Originally posted by toadie:Hi again,
Sorry for the long post but at least I hope it is more pleasant than all the previous bickering. (no offence to all, just a joke)
On Broquet, the agent is willing to give a 30 day money back guarantee if you are not satisfied with the product. Ie you will only lose about $30, being the costs of the installation if you want your money back. On top of that there is a 10% discount if you buy before July 30th (correct me if I am wrong)
The economics are simple as the agent says you will have a 10 % savings in fuel usage. If your monthly petrol bill is $300, 10% is $30 pm =$360 pa =free Broquet after 1 year.
Personally I am interested and hope that we can get a bigger discount if we go 'en-bloc'. So who's interested to go with me? Those who want to get their money back before 1 month can do so. Ie the guarantee need not be done 'en-bloc'.
There was also a HEPA standard filter selling for about $40+, customised to fit our Marchies. Since this is cheaper than that offered by Nissan (at $80+) and better, I think my conclusion is obvious.
The best reason for using or changing interior air filters is to look at the used air filters themselves.
I am sorry for this long post but I need to run many errands now. I will continue with the other products later. Perhaps those of you who were present can also contribute, at least those who ate the cheesecake, since I had none (still grieving).
Peace man.
Toadie
Hi toadie,Originally posted by toadie:There was also a HEPA standard filter selling for about $40+, customised to fit our Marchies. Since this is cheaper than that offered by Nissan (at $80+) and better, I think my conclusion is obvious.
The best reason for using or changing interior air filters is to look at the used air filters themselves.
Peace man.
Toadie
i using 'E-Power' sytem [no connection to Austin hor ] .... just tell UnkleLim what's your budget and what you in need of [ie Fuel economy? or more Power/bhp? ]Originally posted by saj:eh,
got other competing brands right? aside from broquet?? lots of workshops promoting other brands...
whats the ~damage to our pockets like for purchase + installation![]()
Hi Toadie thanks for your writeup and summarises what went on during the talk. Maybe you should give a talk yourself.Originally posted by toadie:Hi again,
Everybody had their dinner? Me too but can't get over the fact that I missed the cheesecake last Sunday. Life is not fair, but at least I have a March K12!
To Vandagal,
If you are getting the free trials don't forget about me. The name is spelt "TOADIE'. Also tell them about my 2 cars. Actually why don't you tell them I have 5 'kars'. That way i will have filters for the rest of next year.
Thanks in advance.
To Saj,
Baby ok? Not the March! Anyway to answer your question, I don't know of any other comparatives nor any other competitors for Broquet. The are other 'add-ons' that make the same claims but through different principles, but in my opinion they are not strictly comparable. Eg there are some which 'magnetise' your fuel and claim better fuel combustion and the resultant similar advantages, ie lower carbon buildup, better fuel economy, more power, smoother acceleration, etc, blah and lah... Personally I am not convinced, even though to be fair, I have not tried them out, nor do I intend to.
Others like 'Hurricane' are mechanical fans fitted after the carburetter and which are meant to improve the air-fuel mixture before they enter the combustion chamber. This 'thoroughly mixed' air-fuel mixture will combust more efficiently, thus leading to better combustion power, efficiency, and the same blah and lah. The last statement is of course correct but will the 'fan' be able to 'churn' the mixture is still debatable. Anyway your March K12 uses electric fuel injection (as many other cars here) which renders the 'fan' useless. Notice there are now no adverts for "Hurricanes". Unless of course if you are staying in JB and further north which still has many 'naturally aspirated' fuel delivery systems.
A short note here. This DOES NOT include the 'naturally aspirated' cars which some enthusiasts import from abroad. These 'na' cars are more powerful and have no need for any such 'cheapo' additions.
This short diversionary explanation is necessary to prevent myself from insulting these car enthusiasts and their resultant 'hate-mail'.
I don't know of any other competitors. As for your last question. The Broquet costs $360 less 10% discount (for March club members, before July 30th). This includes installation and excludes GST and any other 'commissions'. Perhaps we might get an 'en-bloc' discount?
To Shiokmc,
Care to explain what is E-power and how does it work, costs, your opinion, any tests, before and after that you may have did/experienced.
I have not heard of it but am always interested.
Any one who can share their experience of other products? Please chip in.
Till later,
Peace comrades
Toadie
Hey ! send me a mail [email protected]Originally posted by diddl_choc:anyone knows how much to install a set tweeters. do not want to invest much......but just like to have surround sound kind of feeling![]()
One of my friend actually got those magnets for about $150 each pair and he got four pairs of them on his fuel line.Originally posted by shiokmc:hi Toadie and KingM,
i believe its the same MrLim [yuppp...works from his Hyudai Matrix]
Basically, his sytem consists of a Fuel Energizer [Magnetic system] and air-chargers [plastic cone-shaped stuff].
Think it costs about 300 for the FuelEnergizer and about 150-200 for each air-charger .... rough estimate... can't recall exact amount
HOW it works, i never bothered... keke ... as long as IT WORKS ... and it has been working fine ....... sorry... not much help on the technical explanations...
always welcomed to check it out @ our nxt meetupOriginally posted by KingMariot:One of my friend actually got those magnets for about $150 each pair and he got four pairs of them on his fuel line.There are some who can get other type of magnets for $60 per pair. Hehehe maybe can improvise ourselves. You mentioned air charger, so he actually shaft it into your air line? Maybe can check out what he has done for you.
Sure, inform me if you have any of those exclusive ones.Originally posted by shiokmc:always welcomed to check it out @ our nxt meetup
tink Vanda juz had the basic package installed.....
Ya saw that effect on the used stock filter, the filter gets a tad too oily for mine. quite a lot of oil at the sides of the filter frame. You also observe a lot of oil stains? Actually the oozing I am refering to is from brand new stock filters. Think they are also coated with oil based substance to trap dust.Originally posted by hyperwan:[quote]
The oil that oozes out from stock air filter is engine oil that was cause by backfire.
When diy install stock air filter only smear some oil or greas on the side of the fliter.
well it good to give our "city cars" a good road tune in m'sia
haha... im not sure what u mean by 'exclusive' ...coz Unkle Lim does upgrades in 'stages' .... you would have to tell him;Originally posted by KingMariot:Sure, inform me if you have any of those exclusive ones.![]()
Hi, I had the same prob too... applies to both front n back wiper... Tan Chong changed my wiper n polished my screen, after which it seems fine... so maybe u can complain to them again!!!Originally posted by zuki:dear bro and sis,
i have a question and needed your advise.
even after 3rd servicing Tan Chong still cannot solve the problem i got on the rear wipereverytime i turn on the rear wiper it has this funny sound
it is like rubbing your finger against glass
Tan Chong was kind enough to change the blade but it still didn't solve the problem....Pls Help....
have anyone out there has the same problem?
thanks!!!!
Originally posted by pOOhie:Hi, I had the same prob too... applies to both front n back wiper... Tan Chong changed my wiper n polished my screen, after which it seems fine... so maybe u can complain to them again!!!
Originally posted by KingMariot:One of my friend actually got those magnets for about $150 each pair and he got four pairs of them on his fuel line.There some who can get other type of magnets for $60 per pair. Hehehe maybe can improvise ourselves. You mentioned air charger, so he actually shaft it into your air line? Maybe can check out what he has done for you.
Hi reefy, that mileage looks quite standard on my March without the Broquet, anyway if i understand the talk by Broquet at Stamford Tyres last week correctly, they did not really emphasise fuel savings as an advantage. However they mention you can actually use lower octane fuel if you install the Broquet. So what Octane petrol are you pumping? The Broquet actually "upgrades" your octane levelOriginally posted by reefy:Hi guys,
Just to share some information on the Broquet. I recently installed it in my March. The Broquet was attached right behind the engine. Not so sure how effective is the Broquet but what I know is that from full tank to the half way mark, it read 196km only.Like to check with you guys, is it normal?
Wah 289km for half a tank, so how much mileage can you get for a full tank, 500km? Interesting, you are not the first to say that the magnets work on our March. Maybe can monitor a few full tanks and share with us your experience, driving habits, highway to city driving ratio, etc.Originally posted by four_eggs:hi, i recently installed 2 magnet fuel savers from an OEM at ang mo kio at S$70 dollars (OEM price) on my new nissan march. now i am getting 289 km for half tank. should be good right? if anyone is keen, drop me a note and you can call the supplier directly.
cheers, four_eggs