Originally posted by vandagal2002:Might not happen ! TP might banned this event becos of the recent race issue in 2nd link abt 600 cars involved, guess you might heard of it
[b]Sentosa's Movie by the Beach competition! For souped -up cars!!!
Best dressed cars mms competition to win free tickets to sentosa to watch exclsive SNEAK PREVIEW of the movie "Fast and Furious 3 - Tokyo Drift" at Sentosa............(21th july).......no harm trying !!!
MMS UR RIDE TO 75557 , with ur car picture, ur name and ic number........http://www.stomp.com.sg/gallery/sentosacars/index.html[/b]
Respect ! Respect !Originally posted by shiokmc:ban or no ban ... i stood up n REPRESENT.......
(had 2 kakis that were there...one Civic one Evo)
its a movie i die die muz watCh ... keke
CHECK your PM.Originally posted by jarence1218:NEED HELP...
Dun noe whether I'm sentsive or wat...
I find tat my wind screen blur during raining days...
Izzit due to wiper or wat???
anyone noe???![]()
hihi, no no sentive or wht...............mostly i believe its based om 2 things, the glass or the wiperblades.............You'll have a bigger problem when it's pouring cats n dogs and the wiper can't help give you enough visibility.Originally posted by jarence1218:NEED HELP...
anyone noe???![]()
Just to share with you and also with the rest, Tan Chong and probably somewhere else in the market have this silicon wiper thing that I find is really useful. Used to cost about $17 (coupled with servicing package) to have the wiper changed to the silicone type. At the same time they will also polish the windscreen and apply some chemical on it. Some of us here has done it and find it beneficial and it really makes a difference during rainy days. I was able to drive without turning on my wiper when it rains heavily on the North South Highway. Give it try but the last i checked, if you do not do it with a service package with TC, it might cost you $30 plus.Originally posted by jarence1218:NEED HELP...
anyone noe???![]()
thankx... i think is tat rubber need to be change...Originally posted by vandagal2002:hihi, no no sentive or wht...............mostly i believe its based om 2 things, the glass or the wiperblades.............You'll have a bigger problem when it's pouring cats n dogs and the wiper can't help give you enough visibility.
This is likely to happen if u are still on rubber wipers that will wear out between six and 18 months.................
i used to also put rain-x on the glass to help it a bit but it does not last very long..........so hope ur glass has no wax on it....![]()
Thanks for ur information... maybe should try it out...Originally posted by KingMariot:Just to share with you and also with the rest, Tan Chong and probably somewhere else in the market have this silicon wiper thing that I find is really useful. Used to cost about $17 (coupled with servicing package) to have the wiper changed to the silicone type. At the same time they will also polish the windscreen and apply some chemical on it. Some of us here has done it and find it beneficial and it really makes a difference during rainy days. I was able to drive without turning on my wiper when it rains heavily on the North South Highway. Give it try but the last i checked, if you do not do it with a service package with TC, it might cost you $30 plus.
hi poohieOriginally posted by pOOhie:Hi, I had the same prob too... applies to both front n back wiper... Tan Chong changed my wiper n polished my screen, after which it seems fine... so maybe u can complain to them again!!!
Originally posted by four_eggs:hi, it could be some of your car wax or polish on your windsreen which cause the wiper not to run smoothly. clean it off using windscreen spray with a newspaper and could solve the problem. i encountered the same problem before and manage to rectify it.
cheers, four_eggs
Originally posted by vandagal2002:see this cute marchie on stomp!!!!
[b]Sentosa's Movie by the Beach competition! For souped -up cars!!!
Best dressed cars mms competition to win free tickets to sentosa to watch exclsive SNEAK PREVIEW of the movie "Fast and Furious 3 - Tokyo Drift" at Sentosa............(21th july).......no harm trying !!!
MMS UR RIDE TO 75557 , with ur car picture, ur name and ic number........http://www.stomp.com.sg/gallery/sentosacars/index.html[/b]
hi, this is four_eggs and just to share my exp as i have just gotten my new nissan march. 1K servicing (free from TC) is to drain the old engine oil since manufactured and transferred to our port for LTA clearance, easily the oil is 6 mths old or longer. must change and also free. no other parts require to change at this time. it is more for the engine to run in since brand new.Originally posted by zonkkie:Hi All,
I know asked before many times but I ask again hor.
1k servicing - no need to change engine oil
5k servicing - change to semi synthetic
10k servicing - change to fully synthetic
A couple of questions -
1) Should we use Fastflo from Tan Chong or some other oil?
2) We can bring our own oil and ask them to change for us right. How do we know they really use the oil we gave them?
Thanks for advice!
Dun think cute is the word you use on this March. More like an agressive look. ShiokOriginally posted by vandagal2002:see this cute marchie on stomp!!!!
http://www.stomp.com.sg/gallery/sentosacars/sentosacars%20(9).jpg
Originally posted by KingMariot:Shiok
check out soloman brothers, a bodykit shop at ang mo kio. the boss is a hong konger and saw they have the fibre glass headlight cover; same as the one PU type from TC.Originally posted by zonkkie:Another question. Anyone did eyelids for the front headlights? Any recommendation on workshops? The one at TC quite expensive leh, $300+.