Thanks Vone, how was the weather?? u went in car car group by shell?? thanks 4 all the pics !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by vone:as promised to vandalgal, here are some pics of our trip to Cameron HL in our marchie!!
Hi Velly, bare with me long essay.Originally posted by vellymarch:NYC,
I am a new and gentle driver, so you can imagine how much i step on the Yaris
Been doing research and shortlisting.. the more I do the more confused I become!![]()
Thanks and if you come across any old reviews of Marchie do let me know!
cheers!
Any chance you will have the specs of your tyres / weight. ???Originally posted by vone:err.. hwo to calculate drag har,,..
anyway tires are at std pressure la.. 230 front, 220 rear with 2 pax on board
running bridgestone re 030 , 15 " 185/xx/xx tires (need to check)
(confirm good for wet and dry weather... but not the quietest..... my fren infront of me "drififted" backside out when he went thru a puddle at 100kmh... mine didnt... he was using brand new yoko adspec db (the quiet kind?)
running 185/55/15rOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Any chance you will have the specs of your tyres / weight. ???
Hey Karmen, thks for your links... so much to read..Originally posted by KamenRider:hey valleymarch, good to see you here.
there's this compilation of links on the marchies reviews, issues, problems and why you should get a march here, just scroll down to the middle of the page:
click me here
have fun researching and hope to see you a Marchie!!![]()
[/url]
Guess your rim weight is between 7- 9kg. Total abt < 10-11kg. ( 4 x 10 kg = 40kg )Originally posted by vone:running 185/55/15r
weight? dunno...
Originally posted by KamenRider:
[b]BBQ @ Changi with a view to kill !!
Marchies, this is a chance to meet up your fellow enthusiasts and the many newbies, share Tips and Lobangs, enjoy the good food from our expert in house chef.
COME!! register early to avoid disappointment!
Date/Time: 13 May (Sat) 4pm onwards
Venue: somewhere @ Changi (will confirm address later)
Fees: $8 for your food and booze
Those coming:
1. SAJ
2. Vandagal
3. KingMariot
4. Toadie
5. FadedMango
6. KamenRider
7. kwkckj
11.[/b]
The new march is 1.5L "CVT" transmission / same engine as latio. I must agree that the new facelift looks alittle more sporty and complete ! compare to the present K12 on the roads.Originally posted by vellymarch:Hi NYC,
Thanks for your valuable feedback (long story but not low-so lah) . Will test out the car when TC calls. Apparently the new March is still with LTA awating inspection wor.
I also have the new Swift on my list. European-designed + jap engine . Have you test drive it yet?
cheers!
is pricy !Originally posted by LaDyGaRnet:I received an email from TC..
it said the new marchie has arrived!!!
ohh PM e abt the problems leh.... i have yet to encounter any probs with my marchie... it even tahan all he way to cameron.... oh ya.. cant join the BBQ too for the same reasonOriginally posted by speechie:Hey guys, remember i had told you a couple of weeks ago about how my marchie was having those jerky vibrations? It happened again this morning as i came to a halt at a traffic junction - after travelling for about 20 mins with stops in between.
This time round, i got out of the car to have a look - the exhaust pipe area was vibrating much more violently than usual with "clink clink clink" sounds.Well, the guys from TC came down and had it driven to the workshop 'cos i wasn't sure about driving it down in that state.They did some ECC thingy and found no roots for that problem.The mechanic had the 4 ignition coils changed though, for fear of "dunno-what's misfiring".He also told me stuff about the marchie too -hmmm....dunno if i should mention here..maybe as private messages if you're interested...
Has anyone else had the same problem as mine?I'm driving with fear of "it" happening again leh...
(Anyway,side-track abit....i can't join you guys at the bbq in May - i'll be ohaiyo-ing in Tokyo, hehe. You guys have fun!)
Nope, still got another year. Yeah will check out the new activities.Originally posted by KamenRider:Yippee for you !!!! this is your last year?
we have some nice programs coming out in may, namely a bbq and technical talk by stamford tyres and others, do check out this forum for more details later.

seems like nuttin much leh, except the 1.5L engine and the CVT which is tempting...Originally posted by silver marchie:Read abt this:
Nissan Releases New March with Minor Change
http://www.nissan-global.com/EN/NEWS/2005/_STORY/050825-01-e.html![]()
i'm sure your profession has trained you on how to announce bad news to the patients...Originally posted by speechie:He also told me stuff about the marchie too -hmmm....dunno if i should mention here..maybe as private messages if you're interested...
Hi speechie,Originally posted by speechie:Hey guys, remember i had told you a couple of weeks ago about how my marchie was having those jerky vibrations? It happened again this morning as i came to a halt at a traffic junction - after travelling for about 20 mins with stops in between.
This time round, i got out of the car to have a look - the exhaust pipe area was vibrating much more violently than usual with "clink clink clink" sounds.Well, the guys from TC came down and had it driven to the workshop 'cos i wasn't sure about driving it down in that state.They did some ECC thingy and found no roots for that problem.The mechanic had the 4 ignition coils changed though, for fear of "dunno-what's misfiring".He also told me stuff about the marchie too -hmmm....dunno if i should mention here..maybe as private messages if you're interested...
Has anyone else had the same problem as mine?I'm driving with fear of "it" happening again leh...
(Anyway,side-track abit....i can't join you guys at the bbq in May - i'll be ohaiyo-ing in Tokyo, hehe. You guys have fun!)
Dearest all,Originally posted by red_marchie:Hi speechie,
I got that few times before too.. it happened once when i started up the car in the morning, the whole car seems to be shaking..it sounded as though something is stuck in the exhuast pipe...but when checked at TC, they din't detect the problem..