As a matter of fact I did. Lets just leave the past behind...not nice to say too much.Originally posted by dan17:![]()
490 BHP & 610NM.... & weighing jus 1200kg.....
on paper u killed all the super cars man.....
so did u race with any exotics in those days?
how's ur results?![]()
Originally posted by ahduck:wats is CR btw??
MAF is Mass Air Flow sensor. You are right about the usage and it is usually position between the air filter and the throttle body. Most cars run on this in conjunction with the MAP sensor, which is Mass Absolute Pressure.Originally posted by Disappointment:Oh spec btw, MAF is the one at the exhaust manifold. My EF8 got one. My mechanic told me it is some kind of air sensor, for the calculation of CO. But i can't locate it in my current CL7. Any idea is it the same sensor that you're toking about?
Thanks again
P/S: Che Shen, dun need to drive M3 to be one. At least, i can learn a thing or two from you. Cheers.![]()
Kns. Just buy additional rims that you use for track. Simple solution.Originally posted by tailslide:wah, change one set of tires at least 1k plus lor. change clutch definitely more than dat. tires tahan at most 3~4 sessions, clutch maybe slightly more. i not so woo lui like u lor![]()
MAF and MAP is all different. MAP is located at the inlet manifold. The usage is right as mentioned by you. MAF and MAP do work together and aim for particular AF ratio dictated by ECU. It will also assist in knock correction if need be.Originally posted by tailslide:ur MAF (i remember its called MAP or "Mass Airflow Pressure") sensor is tapped onto ur throttle body for the CL7 if my memory serves me. it measures the pressure (and consequently how much) of air passing through the intake manifold and into ur engine. the one connected to ur exos is the lamda or O2 sensor. it measures the exos coming out of ur engine and determines whether the engine is running rich (too much fuel) or lean (too little fuel). both inputs from these sensors go into the ecu and tells it how much fuel to add or minus under closed loop (part throttle) driving conditions. they are 2 diff sensors altogether.
so any grand plans for ur current ride??Originally posted by spec:As a matter of fact I did. Lets just leave the past behind...not nice to say too much.
No plans for current ride though I had it for 3 years already. That WRX was my previous previous ride...now probably exported to NZ.Originally posted by dan17:so any grand plans for ur current ride??
oh, i'd love to see ur previous fierce car man...
ur da man....![]()