Dont think you need to pay attention to them, ask them to proof first for the damage, go to case etc... as this is consider an unfair terms and condition to the consumer.Originally posted by hippo_banana:i was recently sent a bill by cityspeed for 1k for damages which was not done by me
i made a booking from cityspeed on day X morning and returned the vehicle on the same evening, the vehicle was fine except some scatches which almost all cityspeed vehicles hav.
the next morning, member y made a booking, when he/she went to the vehicle, he/she found the vehicle damaged with big dents and long and deep scratches on the vehicle and he/she reported the damage to cityspeed according to cityspeed, the person reported the damaged b4 he/she activated the booking
so it can b quite obvious that some idiot smashed his/her car into the ciyspeed vehicle aft i ended my booking and b4 menber y activated the booking
from wat cityspeed told me, according to the terms and conditions, since i was the last user, i have to be responsilble for damages... unless i can proof that i did not contribute to the damages. and worst, they only told me dat 1 week aft i ended the booking, how to find proof? wat kind of stupid logic is dat, its really a big loop hole in their terms and conditions
i suggest taht all cityspeed users take photos of the vehicle b4 and aft booking... at least there is proof
You dun know most cityspeed cars are in HDB carparks meh? All fitted with CCTV meh?Originally posted by HANDSOME_1:the carpark no cctv meh???
there's something called embedded EXIF data, which shows you the date and time of the picture taken.Originally posted by dettol:Seriously, on the part of taking the pictures before and after the booking, how can one proof the time the pics were taken.
rememeber photographs has time and date on the bottom right hand corner?Originally posted by dettol:Seriously, on the part of taking the pictures before and after the booking, how can one proof the time the pics were taken.
The date/time on most cameras can be adjusted, my cheapo mama digital camera is one of those. They can jolly well say that its not valid.Originally posted by jumpmanz:rememeber photographs has time and date on the bottom right hand corner?
you come over here I show you the CCTV cambera of my store.Originally posted by dettol:You dun know most cityspeed cars are in HDB carparks meh? All fitted with CCTV meh?
Originally posted by pyjamasgirl:hi.
i have 2 friends who experienced this too. 1 was lucky to escape it. the other wasnt, n was slapped with a damage invoice amounted to $800 plus.
e lucky girl got a call 3 days after her booking and was told over the phone that her boot was banged and rear left tail light was gone. my friend who was a law student argued and told them she wanted to speak to higher authority and she asked them to show them pics and time blah blah.
in e end they didnt call her, till now, its been 4mths and the bill wasnt send to her.
the 'suay' 1 got a call next day and was told that the car's headlight (forgot which side) was all gone and was badly damaged. they took pics and emailed to him after he argued that it was perfectly alright when he returned the car. he told them he reverse parked his car and due to this it might been some cars coming up damaged it. but the city speed pp took the car pic n it showed the car was slotted into the lot. this is something amiss.
he argued but he wasnt lucky. they told him that he was e last user. he was billed with $800 plus and i think for 3mths alr he havent pay up and he went to close his posb link acc and refused to pay up.
i think have to die die argue back and if failed, followed my friend, withdraw all the $ and close ur acc and jus pretended nth happens.
something wrong w the city speed mgt and maintenance side.
i believe sometimes they will take us for scapegoats
??What store?? Are we talking carpark or store?Originally posted by the.owl:you come over here I show you the CCTV cambera of my store.