138 posts since Mar '04
  • ALL YOUR BASES ARE BELONG TO ME
    6,675 posts since Apr '05
    60 posts since Feb '06
  • I are serious cat
    49,835 posts since Dec '03
    934 posts since Oct '04
    • hmm...

that car has potential to be fast.. seen a msia plate one b4.. very fast...

but chassis, maybe cant be good..

don really recommend..

• I are serious cat
    49,835 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by zerocool85:
      hmm...

that car has potential to be fast.. seen a msia plate one b4.. very fast...

but chassis, maybe cant be good..

don really recommend..

Wah lau eh, of course got potential to be fast lar. Lotus original parts leh. Laughing

1,967 posts since Feb '06
    805 posts since May '06
    • u pay for what u get....

so all the yakitty yak about the car sucks, poor handling, etc.. is a moot point. one cannot seriously expect to pay 50 cents and want a cornetto. u only get a macdonald ice cream.

70 posts since Oct '05
    • i like the sporty outlook of the car, driven it b4 veri stable at highspeed if u get the high end version got cruise mode cool…now oso got 1.3 model….

10,523 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by weiqimun:
      u pay for what u get....

so all the yakitty yak about the car sucks, poor handling, etc.. is a moot point. one cannot seriously expect to pay 50 cents and want a cornetto. u only get a macdonald ice cream.

you can get a cornetto for 50 cents at walls factory.

282 posts since Jan '05
    9,642 posts since May '04
    805 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by rathcycle:
      you can get a cornetto for 50 cents at walls factory.

change...
      u pay 50cents and want to get haagen-daz....

103 posts since Jul '06
    • The Proton Gen2 looks very similiar to Mazda 3.

Just that Mazda 3 looks 20 generations better then it.

252 posts since Aug '05
    • this is a fast car in it third gear...maybe lancer also must give way...but it gear 1 and 2 no power... Very Happy

lancer owner here dun angry hor...this is wat my gen2 fren told me...hehe Mr. Green

4,886 posts since Jul '03
    252 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by AE86tofu:
      u go tell yr gen2 friend...ask him 2 stop lying to himself that hes got a "lotus"... Laughing Laughing Laughing

haha then should i go tell my other fren tat he got a vtec Question Mr. Green

106 posts since Jul '06
    • rented this car in malaysia….looks alright but quality is shit….the car we rented was brand new and already the rear door jam and the plastics are all cheap

10,523 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by weiqimun:
      change...
      u pay 50cents and want to get haagen-daz....

1 small spoon of it, i sell you 50 cents.

• Originally posted by niwde1980:
      haha then should i go tell my other fren tat he got a vtec Question Mr. Green

y vtec? Confused

252 posts since Aug '05
    • btw is Campro from lotus ? cos my fren say it only has lotus handling..

anyone here know ?

• Originally posted by niwde1980:
      btw is Campro from lotus ? cos my fren say it only has lotus handling..

anyone here know ?

lotus only helped developed the GEN2's engine and various bits of the suspension...maybe lotus only asked ONE guy 2 do all those above....and they call it "lotus-tuned" Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing c'mon la...they even used 2 say that the waja was "malaysia's answer to BMW" Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

252 posts since Aug '05
    103 posts since Jul '06
    803 posts since Oct '03
    • Originally posted by AE86tofu:
      they even used 2 say that the waja was "malaysia's answer to BMW" Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

In a way, it's actually done exactly that. It's one Waja model alone has probably outsold all the BMWs in Malaysia. Very Happy

Please Login or Signup to reply.