23 Nov, 04:50PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Car Mount Kerb During Right Turn Near CTE Bradell

Subscribe to Car Mount Kerb During Right Turn Near CTE Bradell 19 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4,537 posts since Jan '04
    • Anyone witnessed the incident at CTE Bradell junction? It's a red car and lady driver. Happened around 3pm.

No injuries, no traffic obstruction. But the lady driver seem to be badly shocked till she continued sitting in the vehicle.

• I are serious cat
    49,835 posts since Dec '03
    10,523 posts since Aug '05
    2,940 posts since Dec '04
    • ah? mounted kerb still stun never move?

she never mount enough in driving school, throw her back there

1,788 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by photo_seeker:
      Anyone witnessed the incident at CTE Bradell junction? It's a red car and lady driver. Happened around 3pm.

No injuries, no traffic obstruction. But the lady driver seem to be badly shocked till she continued sitting in the vehicle.

Lady. Driver. Kerb.

what a combination. Very Happy

491 posts since Sep '05
    • Mount kerb shiok sia,mount curb when me driving in SAF driving school,mounted like abt 3 times... Mount once in Changi V during islandwide driving and one at mandai... Wooooo Embarassed

50 posts since Dec '04
    • Geez, talk about mounting kerb...

I just mounted a kerb with sharp edges and ganna punctured tyre last Friday.

Had to wait about one hour for tow truck! Towed to workshop , changed tyre, the whole saga took me 3hrs.....

Freaking hell, now got phobia of high kerbs......

3,238 posts since Nov '05
    248 posts since Jan '04
    • hmm.. i just mounted kerb accidently the other day.. scary sia.. tot tht the veh was gg to overturn.. but occasionally i do tht to do illegal u-turns..

5,127 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by photo_seeker:
      Anyone witnessed the incident at CTE Bradell junction? It's a red car and lady driver. Happened around 3pm.

aiyoo Laughing mus be she wear short skirt to let e TP tester bio on e test Laughing Laughing

2,940 posts since Dec '04
    • talking about mounting kerb, there's once i supposed to meet up with friends. den i reverse onto a high kerb and went up. best thing is after i went up the kerb the momentuem kept up and i roll reverse and hit a lamp post, and i GOT PICTURE GOT TALK

went workshop all the pple see my car shake head...

• Note that when some lorry drivers wanna unload goods at the side road, they will purposely balance the lorry on 2 wheels on the sidewalk! Laughing

10,606 posts since Nov '03
    • Next time you guys saw a accident, take a good look: One of the cars ( vehicles ) involved must be red or dark red or maroon in color. Dun know why also but its true.

33,834 posts since Dec '02
    • Originally posted by markzz:
      Note that when some lorry drivers wanna unload goods at the side road, they will purposely balance the lorry on 2 wheels on the sidewalk! Laughing

Then you better not walk beside the lorry. Razz

Few days ago I saw a FedEx lorry parked very neatly over a protruding part of the pavement to prevent obstruction of the road maybe. The protruding part was entirely and directly under the lorry Razzo

• Originally posted by Manager433:
      Next time you guys saw a accident, take a good look: One of the cars ( vehicles ) involved must be red or dark red or maroon in color. Dun know why also but its true.

Car colours to avoid buying! Laughing

note:Mr. Bean nv get into an accident even when driving his Mini recklessly because it's YELLOW!

Laughing

1,598 posts since Jun '06

note:Mr. Bean nv get into an accident even when driving his Mini recklessly because it's YELLOW!

Laughing

although my mom's car is dark red,n got crashed b4,all her cars crashed b4..black,blue,red,silver..all! hahaa..but not by her though..its by my dad Laughing

4,886 posts since Jul '03

Laughing

but he did crash his mclaren F1.... Confused

80 posts since Feb '05
    • i super experience mounting kerbs... rims and tyres that's one part of my car i'm least bothered with...

one time reversing to park in front a coffeeshop in amk, then thot the ground super uneven and get stuck in a pothole so something and hv to really step on the accelerator to reverse in. then i came out and realise my back right tyre went up kerb and the whole car lop-sided. no wonder all the ah ceks looking at my direction.

another time, trying to u turn at this traffice light at fort road, never realise the road divider where the traffic light is, is extended unusually longer then most others, so i hit the kerb, tyre go up and drive over it! phew, lucky no damage after the impact.

the most recent one (abt 1 or 2 mths back) coincidentally was at this bradell exit CTE too, so guess i could imagine the red car incident (me not red car). That one was really bad, i was following behind this cab along this merging lane b4 the main raod, then there was this really hard impact i felt my tyre punctured and my car go lop sided. got a shock out of my life but kept on driving coz got another cab right behind and beside me. quickly switch on hazard light and stop b4 the bus stop like 50 or 100m ahead. came out and know i hv to call tow truck. front left tyre was punctured badly and shift out of place. funny thing is within 5 mins got this van drove by and told me he from the shell station in front and ask if i need help. but after checking the guy said oh no must get quote, the whatever shaft is spoilt... i told him then i better wait for the authorised agent to access and repair the damage then. in the end i got to claim insurance for the tyre and took an unbelievable 2 weeks to claim from stup id ntxc and the inefficient authorised agent!

ya will take extra care with kerbs now on though.

• Originally posted by AE86tofu:
      but he did crash his mclaren F1.... Confused

Shocked Pity sia...wad a nice car! Shocked

mclaren F1...He must be filthy rich! Shocked

Please Login or Signup to reply.