08 Sep, 05:16PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Richard Hammond in critical condition

Subscribe to Richard Hammond in critical condition 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • Drastic Fantastic!
    16,435 posts since Nov '03
    • Top Gear presenter Richard Hammond is in a critical condition in hospital after a crash in a jet-powered car while filming for the programme. (He was doing 280 mph)

The presenter, 36, was taken by air ambulance to a Leeds hospital which has a special neurological unit.

A North Yorkshire Ambulance Service spokesman said he was unconscious when they got to the scene but was regaining consciousness at the hospital.

A BBC spokesman confirmed the presenter had been injured during a shoot.

The Sun

Sad Sad

2,255 posts since Jul '05
    37,982 posts since Jan '05
    3,746 posts since May '05
  • meh..
    7,894 posts since Dec '04
    • best wishes to him....hope he'll be ok

280 mph ain't kid stuff...wth was he doing at that speed?

18,371 posts since Jan '03
    43 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
      Top Gear presenter Richard Hammond is in a critical condition in hospital after a crash in a jet-powered car while filming for the programme. (He was doing 280 mph)

The presenter, 36, was taken by air ambulance to a Leeds hospital which has a special neurological unit.

A North Yorkshire Ambulance Service spokesman said he was unconscious when they got to the scene but was regaining consciousness at the hospital.

A BBC spokesman confirmed the presenter had been injured during a shoot.

The Sun

Sad Sad

RESPECT mann ! All in the name of motorsport !

Hope he is alrite !

He is good mann.... while we already have a lot of loss recently, from Possum Bourne, to Peter Brook, then my fav Crocodile Hunter Steve Irwin....btw all Aussies...kekeke :p coz I have some roots from there too !

4,879 posts since Jul '03
    • thankfully there is safety civerage at the site….but if u fancy a job in top gear y dun write 2 them at “I’m better than richard hammond was” BBC woodlane london W12 70S

Edited by AE86tofu 21 Sep `06, 8:32PM
    12,141 posts since Dec '04
    340 posts since Jul '05
    • Originally posted by seow:
      But if he recovers, i wonder how clarkson is gonna suan him. Laughing

Hamster shits his pants and loses control at 280mph. Razz

but yea, i really hope hammy i mean hammond is all right. jeez...poor guy

37,339 posts since Jul '03
    430 posts since Aug '02
    • Originally posted by HENG@:
      his condition has been stable since... about 10 hours ago.

Oh man.. that's good news.. 280mph is how many kph? sorri... untill now i still don't know how to calculate mph to kph.. hehehe..

Edited by FERRARIman 22 Sep `06, 12:42PM
  • you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by FERRARIman:
      Oh man.. that's good news.. 280mph is how many kph? sorri... untill now i still don't know how to calculate mph to kph.. hehehe..

Not fast lar, about only 451km/h only lar. Laughing

602 posts since Jul '03
    • Originally posted by hyperlemon:
      RESPECT mann ! All in the name of motorsport !

Hope he is alrite !

He is good mann.... while we already have a lot of loss recently, from Possum Bourne, to Peter Brook, then my fav Crocodile Hunter Steve Irwin....btw all Aussies...kekeke :p coz I have some roots from there too !

Firstly, Possum Bourne was a kiwi not an Aussie. Secondly, its Peter Brock not Brook.

4,622 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by seow:
      But if he recovers, i wonder how clarkson is gonna suan him. Laughing

clarkson will ask "are your teeth still white?" Laughing Laughing

10,904 posts since Feb '05
    • Originally posted by FERRARIman:

very easy one. 1 mp approx = to 1.6 km

now u know why nafa test in sec sch run 1.6km, cuz its a mile long run.

60 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by dansplace:
      Firstly, Possum Bourne was a kiwi not an Aussie. Secondly, its Peter Brock not Brook.

Man, u sure put that idiot in his place. Think he has his roots in africa

4,879 posts since Jul '03
    • Originally posted by HENG@:
      very easy one. 1 mp approx = to 1.6 km

now u know why nafa test in sec sch run 1.6km, cuz its a mile long run.

wad sec sch...is pri leh...sec sch is 2.4 ma

• Originally posted by AE86tofu:
      wad sec sch...is pri leh...sec sch is 2.4 ma

ya hor my bad. paiseh. i was thinking JC then 2.4 Laughing

750 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by kaeden:
      i think he's fine already, can wake up and walk to the toliet liao

hooray for hamster!!!!!

Mr. Green

• Drastic Fantastic!