Mine pages me...Originally posted by sgboy2004:Once in a while will have those car alarm horning away... but nobody go to stop it...cos almost all the alarm sound the same... so they think it is someone else's car alarm.
Do u know your car alarm siren?
Originally posted by ShutterBug:Mine pages me...![]()
really wonder how that owner knows it is his car that is sounding the alarm?Originally posted by secret_boy:This reminds me, got 1 sat at abt 2 am, got 1 stupid car alarm went off and the owner got go down and stop it but it came back again and again, kaoz. I cannot tahan and called the police around 5am. When the police arrived i think they help the owner unplug the alarm, and i finally manage to sleep peacefully . haha.
when u call police..Originally posted by secret_boy:This reminds me, got 1 sat at abt 2 am, got 1 stupid car alarm went off and the owner got go down and stop it but it came back again and again, kaoz. I cannot tahan and called the police around 5am. When the police arrived i think they help the owner unplug the alarm, and i finally manage to sleep peacefully . haha.
Y can't the owner take an adjustable spanner and take out the earth cable for the siren. At the most the lights will flashes but no alarm noise. Then by morning car battery flat. lolz..Originally posted by secret_boy:This reminds me, got 1 sat at abt 2 am, got 1 stupid car alarm went off and the owner got go down and stop it but it came back again and again, kaoz. I cannot tahan and called the police around 5am. When the police arrived i think they help the owner unplug the alarm, and i finally manage to sleep peacefully . haha.
Not sure how he know leh.Originally posted by sgboy2004:really wonder how that owner knows it is his car that is sounding the alarm?
ya lah, i dont even know the number of the NPC near my hm.Originally posted by Ito_^:when u call police..
do u dial 999?
dosen't ahve to be that way.Originally posted by drumstick:Y can't the owner take an adjustable spanner and take out the earth cable for the siren. At the most the lights will flashes but no alarm noise. Then by morning car battery flat. lolz..
you are some one whom i read yr msg,i jus feel like giving u a bash on yr face. i have this same problem last time, and i was telling myself, OH NO, why have i got such an unlucky car that sounds the whole day, and there it goes,while i am troubleshooting how to cut the wire off,some one called the police. Downstairs,i was telling myself,if i noe who is it,who reported to the police,i will sure have went up and shouted at him!! cant imagine how sickening you are . no brains to think whether ppl did in purpose or not!!..Originally posted by secret_boy:This reminds me, got 1 sat at abt 2 am, got 1 stupid car alarm went off and the owner got go down and stop it but it came back again and again, kaoz. I cannot tahan and called the police around 5am. When the police arrived i think they help the owner unplug the alarm, and i finally manage to sleep peacefully . haha.
hahah...if only mi have a carOriginally posted by dragg:they should personalised alarms.
"sgboy2004, come down now, come down now. i am your car!!!"![]()
Did u read my post clearly? From 2 am to 5 am , its 3 hours , it is more than enough time for him to troubleshoot whatever problems. More over he was not trying to get it repaired. I think the one who has no brain is u , why cant u call for help ? Well, u may not done it on purpose u may have ur reasons, but have u ever tot of those plp suffering fm the noise ?Originally posted by allblacks:you are some one whom i read yr msg,i jus feel like giving u a bash on yr face. i have this same problem last time, and i was telling myself, OH NO, why have i got such an unlucky car that sounds the whole day, and there it goes,while i am troubleshooting how to cut the wire off,some one called the police. Downstairs,i was telling myself,if i noe who is it,who reported to the police,i will sure have went up and shouted at him!! cant imagine how sickening you are . no brains to think whether ppl did in purpose or not!!..
Haha, reminds me of those ah beng in the late 90s, bicycle when they press the brake got music de.Originally posted by Kinokuniya:Car alarms, never heard personalized ones.
But I have a neighbour, each time he locks his car, it sounds like a voice message is being played from the car.
And another, every time he reverses the car, some little tune (think it's Mary Had a Little Lamb or something) plays.
If u mentioned that its 2am to 5am, who will help you when u know most of the ppl are sleeping? and have u thought of a condition whereby u have no numbers to call for someone to recover this alarm?Originally posted by secret_boy:Did u read my post clearly? From 2 am to 5 am , its 3 hours , it is more than enough time for him to troubleshoot whatever problems. More over he was not trying to get it repaired. I think the one who has no brain is u , why cant u call for help ? Well, u may not done it on purpose u may have ur reasons, but have u ever tot of those plp suffering fm the noise ?
Kaoz, what is the yellow pages for ? Theres many workshop that has 24hours helpline.Originally posted by allblacks:If u mentioned that its 2am to 5am, who will help you when u know most of the ppl are sleeping? and have u thought of a condition whereby u have no numbers to call for someone to recover this alarm?![]()
secret_boyOriginally posted by tomsss:2 newbies going at each other![]()