-
-
Anyone knows if there is any aftermarket equipment that automatically moves the side mirrors downwards when in reverse gear and back to their original positions at other gears(forward,parking,etc)?
I know this function is available in some high end cars but dunno if there is a name for it and also if it can be fitted onto other car models...
anyone?
-
-
-
Originally posted by sgboy2004:reserve does not necessary need to have the mirrors to point down mah... right? Sorry, mi not driver... so dunno much

I would say that it is not 100% necessary but a good-to-have function because when U reverse into a parking lot...say with no other cars around...and a curb by the side...having the mirror point down helps to make sure U dont hit the curb and possibly scratching the sports rims...
somemore in some carparks...like gleneagles hospital...parking spaces are tight and their pillars have metal protectors on them...to protect the pillar...not the car...and depending on how low that metal is...having the mirrors a little low helps...

-
-
-
Originally posted by sgboy2004:so if there is a button u press, the side mirrors will face down lah

now have lar...but lazy mah...somemore have to press until the position I want....reverse and then adjust back....troublesome...
anyway if auto-adjust...reverse gear can activate the mirrors to point down liao...
-
-
-
Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:haaha only MERc E classes have that... but no use one la... i'd rather get the small mirors they are better...
cos if diff driver drive then cannot liao... need to re ad justNot only E class have that function lor... Lexus RX also has it... and I'm sure some other luxury models have it too... And for luxury cars, they have memory functions that take down all the settings of the driver... so if there are different drivers, they can store their settings under different profiles... no need to manually adjust... it's the same as logging into windows using your own profile... windows will log in with your personal settings...
Regarding those concave mirrors... hell they sucks! makes the car look so uncle-ish.... maciam driving a lorry like tht, need so many mirrors... lolx... They may come in handy when you park, but when you're on the road, they confuse you actually....
-
-
-
if can own luxury car no need share. each one own one or more cars. this "profile" feature should only be made available in low end cars.
Originally posted by freakass:Not only E class have that function lor... Lexus RX also has it... and I'm sure some other luxury models have it too... And for luxury cars, they have memory functions that take down all the settings of the driver... so if there are different drivers, they can store their settings under different profiles... no need to manually adjust... it's the same as logging into windows using your own profile... windows will log in with your personal settings...
Regarding those concave mirrors... hell they sucks! makes the car look so uncle-ish.... maciam driving a lorry like tht, need so many mirrors... lolx... They may come in handy when you park, but when you're on the road, they confuse you actually....
-
-
-
dont forget bmw. almost all models come with the auto tilt down mirror function when reversing. oh and the memory thing can be used by the driver himself ma. memory 1 for tired relaxed driving position, 2 for rushing for time sit straight drive fast position, 3 for sleeping in the car?
then the chair feel like osim chair liddat. =) so ya not true that the memory is onli used for "sharing" cos when u buy the car got 2 master key. each master key store 3 memory (total 6). 2 pple share can each store 3 memory ma =)
-