29 Aug, 07:03AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Hummers

Subscribe to Hummers 32 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,261 posts since Oct '02
    • hey guys.. does anione noes if H2 or H3^x is sold in sg?? and where isit being sold. thx

• you cannot has
    49,650 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by ditzy:
      Borneo Motors showroom. Very Happy

dun they sell just lexus and toyota?

Edited by kenshin_himura 12 Nov `06, 1:58AM
    34,772 posts since Apr '03
  • you cannot has
    49,650 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by kenshin_himura:
      dun they sell just lexus and toyota?

Cycle and carraige sells mercs and kia too, no one's complaining. Laughing

• Originally posted by LazerLordz:
      H3 is coming soon. No idea about the dealer though.

H3 kinda looks ugly... H2 looks nicer though lol

14,838 posts since Nov '06
    • shud be around 100k+ ? and it's highly unlike to be less than 75k cause it's american made.

but who would want to buy it? it drinks petrol like running water

23,452 posts since Feb '06
    765 posts since Jun '06
    • There is a Hummer already owned here, though it's registered with Malaysian Plates. Owner also has a Lambo and Ferrari amongst others

Couple of pics -

305 posts since Aug '03
    • Hummers in US very common...when i was there for holiday...i saw alot of american sports cars too...like corvettes, vipers, mustangs. Razz

But over there, nobody gives a hoot about them, cos too common liao.

NYC got alot of stretch limos, hummers, cadillacs. You can even see cars with hydraulic suspensions blasting rap music. Really funny sight!

• Originally posted by industrie:
      Hummers in US very common...when i was there for holiday...i saw alot of american sports cars too...like corvettes, vipers, mustangs. Razz

But over there, nobody gives a hoot about them, cos too common liao.

NYC got alot of stretch limos, hummers, cadillacs. You can even see cars with hydraulic suspensions blasting rap music. Really funny sight!

cool.... but when i was in US a few mths ago.. didn't manage to catch a glimpse of ani sport cars... instead i see alot of jap and ford cars though Wink

805 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by kenn3th:
      shud be around 100k+ ? and it's highly unlike to be less than 75k cause it's american made.

but who would want to buy it? it drinks petrol like running water

the right hand drive hummer H3 is not american made. it's made in south africa.

i dun recall the specs but i wun be surprised if it's 150k and up.

i think hummer is owned by ford, so i think regent motor will get first right.

btw, if u want to see cool cars in usa, u just need to drive along pacific coast highway in kalifornia on a sunday. all the rich kiddos, young and old flaunt their rides. i was there last week and drove from san diego to LA in my humble rented camry on sunday; and feasted on the corvettes, vipers, ferraris and whatelse are all over the place. harley's and moto gp type bikes also alot. many convertibles and coupled with all the million dollar beach houses there, it makes u wonder abt the good life in SG Wink and huntington beach is da bomb....la jolla in SD is a close 2nd

34,772 posts since Apr '03
    • All you have to do is go Melbourne, throw a stone into the crowd and you will hit a bunch of Skylines and Silvias.

Mostly Singaporean youths driving them.Some Soarer coupes too. Laughing

48 posts since Jul '05
    • the hummer h3 will be coming in next year, and autobahn is going to be the dealer,and a hummer h2 if aquired in singapore will cost close to 900k!,as that is what the indonesians are paying for converted RHD units..do correct me if iam wrong

• Originally posted by bryancbg:
      the hummer h3 will be coming in next year, and autobahn is going to be the dealer,and a hummer h2 if aquired in singapore will cost close to 900k!,as that is what the indonesians are paying for converted RHD units..do correct me if iam wrong

900K!!!!! for 1 h2 ? Shocked Shocked

198 posts since Oct '06
    • hahaha.. TSK TSK TSK

i now in middle east, my dad drives a H2, he got it for Qatar Riyals 280k, which is around a 130k SGD. and H3 here costs only QR135k, which is like below 70k in singapore.. lol..

You know the petrol here cheaper than water? here one litre of 98 unleaded is only QR0.80. which is like SGD0.35 per litre leh.. haha!

This is THE PLACE TO BE if u wanna own big cars. i mean where can u find 35cents per litre petrol?

and i am seriously not kidding.

22,231 posts since Aug '05
    170 posts since Jul '05
    602 posts since Jul '03
    • Originally posted by Elysium7:
      There is a Hummer already owned here, though it's registered with Malaysian Plates. Owner also has a Lambo and Ferrari amongst others

Couple of pics -

He has a diablo but not a ferrari

48 posts since Jul '05
    • 210k maybe for the new h3,but not the h2…...from what i know is upwards of 900k in indonesia,which will be around the same for singapore! but if you want to just convert the price directly i think its pointless,the hummer in the states is about 50k so does that mean it will be sold here for about 100k? no, if thats true than we will be buying brand new ferrari f430’s at around 300k!and for the h2 at 900k is converted to RHD so that’s probably why it uis s expensive.

1,935 posts since Oct '04
    1,598 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by Elysium7:
      There is a Hummer already owned here, though it's registered with Malaysian Plates. Owner also has a Lambo and Ferrari amongst others

Couple of pics -

i saw his house has a black hummer H2..a black diablo VT..a black Chrysler 300c..a Black Jaguar (dunno which model) yep i dun think he has a ferrari..

Please Login or Signup to reply.