23 Nov, 04:41PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

To Check other Driver detail

Subscribe to To Check other Driver detail 24 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    7,878 posts since Feb '03
    • Can any gurus & experts tell me if there is any way to check the driver’s particular with only the car plate number?

1,598 posts since Jun '06
    • Originally posted by Garage R:
      no way to do that man.. Laughing

ok out with it..who are u spying on!? Twisted Evil

Some idiot who hit my vehicle n refuse to co-operate

33,016 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by xian89:
      Some idiot who hit my vehicle n refuse to co-operate

no need to wait, go and report police for hit and run

• Originally posted by hisoka:
      no need to wait, go and report police for hit and run

He no run. he juz come out kpkb saying tat it is my fault n refuse to give any personnel detail.

Photos taken & submit for claim le..

tmd... CNY kenna accident. Dammn suay...

3,748 posts since May '05
      He no run. he juz come out kpkb saying tat it is my fault n refuse to give any personnel detail.

Photos taken & submit for claim le..

tmd... CNY kenna accident. Dammn suay...

he dun give also report police lor. dun care. take it as he hit and run, never help you settle Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

best the police then go and post wanted posters on him on tv Twisted Evil

he dun give also report police lor. dun care. take it as he hit and run, never help you settle Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

best the police then go and post wanted posters on him on tv Twisted Evil

Police wun care unless there is injury involved.

• Juz need opinion....

Scenrio: multi carpark with 1 direction

(A) If a vehicle at 1 side of the lane is coming to stationery position, can
      another overtake it on the other side. Or muz the other have to wait
      to see whether he will move.

(B) Even if the vehicle saw a empty parking lot, is it wrong to not look out for
      approaching vehicle or even signal to warn other vehicles before parking.

(C) Can ppl ASSUME that since there is an empty parking slot, & their vehicle
      is slowing down, it is clear that they want to park? By right, no matter
      where u are
      , isn't it a rule to show ur intention to park?(the driver did
      not show)

I have described the above to the ppl handling my case. They say chance will be 50%/50% coz both party has their wrongs. It depends whose story is more convincing. Crying or Very sad

4,740 posts since Feb '06
    1,258 posts since Aug '04
    • One big question… Are you a P-plate driver? If you are, then you are bound to lose the argument…

155 posts since Mar '06
    • Minor accident, no injury, no hit and run, police won't bother. Just report the incident, time, date, location to your insurance with the other party vehicle no, it is enough. Everyone will have their own story, insurance will fight amongst themselves who need to pay more for the repair. Insurance will track the other vehicle's particualar or trace the /owner/driver.

My opinion:
      1) If the vehicle is stationary at a side, then the other vehicle hit you from behind, the other is at fault.
      2) If the vehcile is in reversing or moving in/out into parking lots, and you hit the vehicle which was trying to pass you, then you shd be at fault.
      Drivers shd have a proper look out to nearby or on coming traffic.

My 2-cents...
      regards,

• Originally posted by safetyleo:
      Minor accident, no injury, no hit and run, police won't bother. Just report the incident, time, date, location to your insurance with the other party vehicle no, it is enough. Everyone will have their own story, insurance will fight amongst themselves who need to pay more for the repair. Insurance will track the other vehicle's particualar or trace the /owner/driver.

My opinion:
      1) If the vehicle is stationary at a side, then the other vehicle hit you from behind, the other is at fault.
      2) If the vehcile is in reversing or moving in/out into parking lots, and you hit the vehicle which was trying to pass you, then you shd be at fault.
      Drivers shd have a proper look out to nearby or on coming traffic.

My 2-cents...
      regards,

but i think both sides supposed to fill in some forms with the particulars of the other person.

if that person dun give i wonder how would it be considered

2,702 posts since Sep '03
    • if the other party dun file a report on their side, ur insurance company would get the other party's insurance company to ask for the other party to file a report so that they can decide the liability percentage by comparing reports/ lawyers fight it out. in this case, if the other party dun cooperate by filing the report, the insurance companies lan lan just keep sending him reminder until he wanna settle lor -> waste time only. in this case, the only way to get him to settle is to initiate a civil summon to compel him to attend court, engage lawyers to fight the claim in court -> waste time, waste money.

meanwhile, if it was indeed his fault, he would have happy happy go repair his car out of his own pocket. no proof of accident to back up anyone's claim liao. nothing to affect his NCD or premiums.

how bad was ur accident? IMO, under those circumstances, its 50/50 based upon ur version. likewise, insurance will likely settle at 50/50 liability if they find conflicting reports from both parties. in this case, both of u will lose ur NCD and ur premiums will both increase. could have well been a better option to settle on the spot and agree to repair ur own vehicles rather than lose the above.

i would have taken the photos, go to traffic police immediately, lodge a report against the guy for dangerous driving/ hit and run, send e-mail/see MP to compel immediate investigations citing that the guy has intention of repairing on his own to evade ownership of accident (since he would not have lodged a report). the police may or may not eventually act on the case but at least circumstantially, it is deemed that the other party is more culpable.

• Originally posted by freakass:
      One big question... Are you a P-plate driver? If you are, then you are bound to lose the argument...

nope . i've been driving for 4 yrs.

but i think both sides supposed to fill in some forms with the particulars of the other person.

if that person dun give i wonder how would it be considered

I file his side of the report with his car plate no.
      I ask for his NRIC no. , but he F** ly did not give any details.

I file his side of the report with his car plate no.
      I ask for his NRIC no. , but he F** ly did not give any details.

i still think ou should have gone to the police. if nothign else it might help to substantiate your claims

• Originally posted by tailslide:
      if the other party dun file a report on their side, ur insurance company would get the other party's insurance company to ask for the other party to file a report so that they can decide the liability percentage by comparing reports/ lawyers fight it out. in this case, if the other party dun cooperate by filing the report, the insurance companies lan lan just keep sending him reminder until he wanna settle lor -> waste time only. in this case, the only way to get him to settle is to initiate a civil summon to compel him to attend court, engage lawyers to fight the claim in court -> waste time, waste money.

Even if I want to initate a civil summon, w/o any of his detail, how m i suppose to do so?

meanwhile, if it was indeed his fault, he would have happy happy go repair his car out of his own pocket. no proof of accident to back up anyone's claim liao. nothing to affect his NCD or premiums.

Nope. He insist that it is my fault.

how bad was ur accident? IMO, under those circumstances, its 50/50 based upon ur version. likewise, insurance will likely settle at 50/50 liability if they find conflicting reports from both parties. in this case, both of u will lose ur NCD and ur premiums will both increase. could have well been a better option to settle on the spot and agree to repair ur own vehicles rather than lose the above.

As above, no injuries. Regarding 2nd part, nope i dun think he wan to settle on the spot. Brought alot ppl to boast his morale. Since he dun wan, why shd I compel.

i would have taken the photos, go to traffic police immediately, lodge a report against the guy for dangerous driving/ hit and run, send e-mail/see MP to compel immediate investigations citing that the guy has intention of repairing on his own to evade ownership of accident (since he would not have lodged a report). the police may or may not eventually act on the case but at least circumstantially, it is deemed that the other party is more culpable.
      i still think ou should have gone to the police. if nothign else it might help to substantiate your claims

Hmm ok... later i go as advised by u guys Razz

1,598 posts since Jun '06
    846 posts since Aug '02
    • Use EDDIES to check on outstanding offences for other people's car.

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=SPF-PTD-EDDIES-II&Reload=true

At the website above, click outstanding traffic offence then click check by locally registered vehicle number then key in the number and tada.

Edit: manually copy and paste the URL. apparently sgforums can't support https:// urls.

Edited by Tayysj 24 Feb `07, 10:45AM
    • Originally posted by Tayysj:
      Use EDDIES to check on outstanding offences for other people's car.

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=SPF-PTD-EDDIES-II&Reload=true

At the website above, click outstanding traffic offence then click check by locally registered vehicle number then key in the number and tada.

Edit: manually copy and paste the URL. apparently sgforums can't support https:// urls.

No Outstanding Offences

2,702 posts since Sep '03
      Even if I want to initate a civil summon, w/o any of his detail, how m i suppose to do so?

a number of channels to obtain his particulars. easiest way is to go thru ur insurance company using his license plate.

Originally posted by xian89:
      Nope. He insist that it is my fault.

he insist doesn't mean he does not know his own liability if the claims goes thru the insurance companies. more so that he will thumb you down so that u will reconsider lodging a claim against him.

Originally posted by xian89:
      As above, no injuries. Regarding 2nd part, nope i dun think he wan to settle on the spot. Brought alot ppl to boast his morale. Since he dun wan, why shd I compel.

sometimes, when the line isn't clear who is rite or wrong, it makes more economic sense to negotiate for a win - win situation rather than lock horns. my 2 cents. if u feel that standing by ur principles is worth more than a couple of thousand bucks, then more power to u. Rolling Eyes

759 posts since Jul '05
      Juz need opinion....

Scenrio: multi carpark with 1 direction

(A) If a vehicle at 1 side of the lane is coming to stationery position, can
      another overtake it on the other side. Or muz the other have to wait
      to see whether he will move.
      [b]
      This depends whether is there any double white line. If single or no line, another vehicle can proceed to overtake on the side if he deems that its safe to do so under traffic rules.

(B) Even if the vehicle saw a empty parking lot, is it wrong to not look out for
      approaching vehicle or even signal to warn other vehicles before parking.

This depends. But this is singapore, all fighting for parkng lots. But if signals such as hazard lights or reverse light is up and he still dun care want to squeeze into the lot, only 1 word, LL... This is a parking lot accident right? Most probably is 3rd party claim. You pay his, he pay yours. Thats what you can in carparks.
      (C) Can ppl ASSUME that since there is an empty parking slot, & their vehicle
      is slowing down, it is clear that they want to park? By right, no matter
      where u are
      , isn't it a rule to show ur intention to park?(the driver did
      not show)

Not really, some drivers just slow down and do nothing. As i say in B, you need to indicate that you want to park. But if the other driver still bo chap, only 1 word to describe him, No courtesy. In this case, its still a 3rd party claim.
      Thats what you will most probably get. Carpark accident.

I have described the above to the ppl handling my case. They say chance will be 50%/50% coz both party has their wrongs. It depends whose story is more convincing. Crying or Very sad

What you can do is, take the picture with the car number plate, find a lawyer and sue his blardy arse for incorporative and denial of accident + hit and run.
      Coz, even if bring to TP, the TP wun be bother about carpak accident. Unless when you make police report, go find their top brass if you know them. Eg. ASP or SP of TP. Sometimes need connections to get the job done faster.

Please Login or Signup to reply.