whahhhahahha i thought he drive his RBR F1 carOriginally posted by alleggerita:Haha..Mark Webber came to test the proposed race track on Saturday afternoon in a Renault Megane CC..he's supposed to follow the traffic rules in Singapore, so it means driving at about 50 to 70 kmh..lol..he said it's quite a nice track..with certain challenges..the Fountain of Wealth section being one of it..hopefully after this trial run, the results will be out soon..my fingers are crossed..![]()
Haha..if he drives his F1 car then must road block the whole proposed race track liao..lol..then very troublesome..so only a trial run in normal conditions..haha..i cant imagine him using his F1 car and doing a trial run in normal conditions without road blocks..LOL..sure a lot of accidents..Originally posted by sand king:whahhhahahha i thought he drive his RBR F1 car![]()
*Thinks of the movie Driven*Originally posted by alleggerita:Haha..if he drives his F1 car then must road block the whole proposed race track liao..lol..then very troublesome..so only a trial run in normal conditions..haha..i cant imagine him using his F1 car and doing a trial run in normal conditions without road blocks..LOL..sure a lot of accidents..![]()
Do you believe what he says, especially if you consider that 55% of the spectators at Malaysia F1 are singaporeans.Originally posted by Pitot:But the Sepang track director supports the race in Singapore..
55% of spectators there are Singaporeans meh? Haha..I thought I saw in another article that only 10% are Singaporeans..and even if these 10% of the Singaporeans spectators are gone, the empty seats will be filled up by other Malaysians..lol..Originally posted by Gazelle:Do you believe what he says, especially if you consider that 55% of the spectators at Malaysia F1 are singaporeans.
Sure, that is if they all work weekends.Originally posted by Caligynephobia:got few questions though. how are they going to do ticketing and all that? like.. since its a city track, people can just walk there sit down and watch right? then those people who have offices by the track leh? all got free show ah? hmm... also, the pits put where?
Pits shud be the suntec convention buildingOriginally posted by Caligynephobia:really hope F1 will happen in Singapore. was at the Bahrain airport just yesterday, all the F1 merchandise was in one huge ass ginormous shop, bought a renault jacket. it'll be cool if singapore has something like that too..
got few questions though. how are they going to do ticketing and all that? like.. since its a city track, people can just walk there sit down and watch right? then those people who have offices by the track leh? all got free show ah? hmm... also, the pits put where?
It pretty easy actually, gate up the whole place and only ticket holders will be allow through the gate, just like what they did for NDP at Padang.Originally posted by Caligynephobia:really hope F1 will happen in Singapore. was at the Bahrain airport just yesterday, all the F1 merchandise was in one huge ass ginormous shop, bought a renault jacket. it'll be cool if singapore has something like that too..
got few questions though. how are they going to do ticketing and all that? like.. since its a city track, people can just walk there sit down and watch right? then those people who have offices by the track leh? all got free show ah? hmm... also, the pits put where?
They're bolted down before the races elsewhere.Originally posted by dragon_stone:Sg roads are never ready. See the number of manholes covers on the roads. It is very difficult not to bump into them when driving,. Imagine the F1 cars speeds over them!