Oh, now then i saw this thread...
This metallic black standard looking AMG MB CLS 55 for a while already... the driver simply likes to beat every other car on the road... i sometimes see it late at night... around Alexander road most common, Ganges Ave, Zion Rd, Tanglin... this few areas at night this car passes by... maybe he stays in Tanglin...
I did not noticed the exhaust is not the original AMG item... when the car blast passes... it simply breath taking that i didn't notice this exhaust... sounds like a NASCAR? I dunno, never seen a NASCAR race live before... i only think it sounds like a very loud Harley Davison... hahahaha... very brutal... now tat you guys mentioned, a standard AMG MB SL55/ E55 / CL55 / CLS 55 is never this loud...
This car / owner likes to race & beat everyone... hahahaha... whenever the traffic lights turns green, he just floor the throttle... hahahaha... I have seen it against a type 996 Porsche 911 Turbo, Ferrari 360 Modena, i wonder these are his friends or just met on the road stranger...
One time i saw him with a BMW M5, AMG MB E55, Audi RS6, Bentley Continental R Coupe... these must be his friends, they were going in the same direction, maybe playing the game 'see how reach there first'... all the cars are making their own type of sound... nice... as they turn at the traffic lights, the Audi knows it has 4WD & it didn't really slow down at all... the Bentley is scary, so big, just hurl itself into the corners, the BMW M5 reduced speed when approaching the turn but floor the throttle flat out once on the straight, the sound is very good! The AMG MB E55 is the slowest, maybe he's the most timid driver, very careful... hahaha
Even rich ppl at night also becomes reckless ah beng... hahaha... seldom got the chance to see, very eye opening...
Most recently on a weekday night, 2.30am... just last week only... saw this CLS 55 & a yellow Gallardo, turn out from the junction of Tanglin/Alexander... they raced towards Delta House along Alexander Rd, & very daringly, made a U Turn & continued where they come from at the highest possible speed... i saw it, the road was empty... both were equally fast! On the 3 lane road, they must have clocked 160km/h++. The Lambo in 2nd lane, AMG MB in the right lane...
It was exhilarating just to be able to see... at Delta House there the lights turned red, while waiting to do the U-Turn, the Lamborghini damn 'guai lan', keeps blipping on the throttle... the sound is nice... the AMG MB not much sound until it goes... when they were going... the 'Harley Davison' sound of the AMG CLS55 eclipses the Gallardo's... i find the CLS55 is louder.
When i saw them coming... i noticed the Lamborghini's headlight is not even as white as the AMG MB's... it's not the very white kind... for $750K, you dun get very white xenon main beams meh? So lousy ah? Option is it? Becoz i saw other Gallardo got very white type leh...
In recent time, 1 late night... i saw a blindingly white xenon headlight car that was very quick, very loud, but i cannot guess wat car it was based on the sound... can't see it as it was coming my direction, got racing clutch sound... when it was near, i saw it was a Porsche 911 GT3 Carrera Cup race car... i thought oh my gosh!! it has full roll cage inside one... it was weekend plate, old type of S plate, dunno, SN, SJ or SQ i can't remember...
After i hear the exotic sounds of these car... i will kinda think of the sound when i lie on my bed tat night... but not Ferrari sound lah... very commonly heard, not exotic enough liao.