i just passed my tp, now waiting for the card to be mailed..dunno wan to get a car for my own useOriginally posted by alleggerita:Of cuz can la..it's still a car..as long as it's street legal and right-hand drive can liao..get it a COE and road tax and insurance and you are ready to go..![]()
why the 86???Originally posted by Tsukiumi:i just passed my tp, now waiting for the card to be mailed..dunno wan to get a car for my own use
what do u like about ae86???Originally posted by Tsukiumi:course i am a fan of AE86 probably wait till i 20 + then get Subaru Impreza
for all we know, he may even wouldn't want to work as a deliveryOriginally posted by ditzy:If fujiwara had a choice he wouldnt even choose the 86.![]()
fujiwara's friend itsuki go and buy an AE85... its an enitrely diff car partly due to bunta's tuning and partly the enigne is diff and of different capacity.. one significant diff is that the 85's engine is the 3A-U... a SOHC 1.3litre whereas the 86's engine is the 4A-GE... a 1.6litre DOHC... quite an engineering breakthrough at a time when a lot of engines are using SOHC....Originally posted by TheDream:I think it's cool... why not? It's actually a corolla right?...
But I recall that Fujiwara's friend tried to buy one as well, but it was an entirely different car,... thanks to his dad's tuning...
As I understand it, the AE86 is good for downhill driving,... cos of its weight and rear-wheel drive![]()
for all we know. he might not even want to drive....Originally posted by tomsss:for all we know, he may even wouldn't want to work as a delivery![]()
Haha..the AE86 in Inital D is good for downhilling because bunta modded it..I guess in real-life it's not that suitable..but yes, weight distribution and rear-wheel drive are important factors..haha..Originally posted by TheDream:I think it's cool... why not? It's actually a corolla right?...
But I recall that Fujiwara's friend tried to buy one as well, but it was an entirely different car,... thanks to his dad's tuning...
As I understand it, the AE86 is good for downhill driving,... cos of its weight and rear-wheel drive![]()
For all we know, his dad probably might not even want to spend the rest of his life selling tofu.Originally posted by n0x:for all we know. he might not even want to drive....![]()
i think that "new" engine the dad put after the son blew up the old one is a what Grp A or N racing engine. approx. 220+hp from the AE101 leh.Originally posted by ditzy:And the latest 86 takumi is driving has a 11~12K rev limit. The ek9 type r only has 10k, even after spoon sports modded it, still maxed out at 11.![]()
I would love it if Bunta manage to stuff an F1 engine into the AE86's engine bay..19,000rpm..Originally posted by tomsss:i think that "new" engine the dad put after the son blew up the old one is a what Grp A or N racing engine. approx. 220+hp from the AE101 leh.
erm its an AE-111 engine...as it has 5 valves epr cylinder...the AE101 engine didnt had 5 valves per cylinderOriginally posted by tomsss:i think that "new" engine the dad put after the son blew up the old one is a what Grp A or N racing engine. approx. 220+hp from the AE101 leh.
AE101 got the 20V 4A-GE engines lah. It uses the Silver Top ones in its GT models , while the AE111 were using the Black Top ones. Silver top ones were the common choice as it had been proven to perform really well in the JGTC during its time. Black top ones have lighter internals with higher compression, but less robust as its lighter and cant take as much beating than the silver tops.Originally posted by AE86tofu:erm its an AE-111 engine...as it has 5 valves epr cylinder...the AE101 engine didnt had 5 valves per cylinder
yah i remember keisuke mentioning AE101 in the anime...Originally posted by tomsss:AE101 got the 20V 4A-GE engines lah. It uses the Silver Top ones in its GT models , while the AE111 were using the Black Top ones. Silver top ones were the common choice as it had been proven to perform really well in the JGTC during its time. Black top ones have lighter internals with higher compression, but less robust as its lighter and cant take as much beating than the silver tops.
ok...my badOriginally posted by tomsss:AE101 got the 20V 4A-GE engines lah. It uses the Silver Top ones in its GT models , while the AE111 were using the Black Top ones. Silver top ones were the common choice as it had been proven to perform really well in the JGTC during its time. Black top ones have lighter internals with higher compression, but less robust as its lighter and cant take as much beating than the silver tops.
19K already have already, and you can see it on tv almost once every 2 weeks. What is 12K?Originally posted by seow:And the engine with the 12k rev limit really exists in real life?![]()