-
-
i park a car at yishun 700+ on saturday nite after 12. so its sunday already.
hence we nv put coupon.
then after we watch finish movie we came back and we saw a $50 ticket there.
offence is 18(1) we had park on the season parking area they said.
but the prob is with all our eyes we can't even tell that the lot is for season parking.
firstly u can't see clearly the big SEASON PARKING ONLY words.
its like scratch off liao.
then we can't see red markings also.
its TOTALLY white markings.
so how the hell do we know its a season parking lot ?
anione know how should i go about fighting it ?
i know can email SPF_TP_Summons_Processing@spf.gov.sg
but do i need to provide any other evidence ?? or watsoever ?
-
-
-
Originally posted by tomsss:Just pay that $50 and be more alert to look out for signs board saying what kind of lot is it in the future. No point trying to appeal if ya like the only one who cannot tell whether that lot is season parking or not.
agree. it's only 50 dollars, are you sure you want to spend so much time and effort to appeal? to go back there, take photo, send to hdb, etc. just take note of this and don't make the same mistake again.
-
-
-
Originally posted by vincentchean:the car park confirm don't have the sign season parking only cause got lots is confirm normal lots.
somemore not onli i tio this kinda shit.
even a lorry beside me who had tear a nite $2 ticket also tio.
its those crap fault who nv put proper markings.
and why should i make the government richer !when you chose to drive, you already decided to make the government richer, via COE, road tax, ERP, season parking, etc etc etc.
-
-
-
I appeal before for this kind of summon. I just told them that the lighting is very dim at the carpark area. The red colour is faded, therefore cannot see properly whether it is white lot or red lot.
I also quoted that I have no previous offences for the past 1 year and that I buy season parking at my place through GIRO. I also quoted my coupon number which I teared one hour, sincerely because I had thought it was a white lot.
It took me only half an hour to draft up an email which I sent to HDB.
They replied me within 2 working days through email. My $50 was waived. Not that difficult, depends on how you debate it.
-
-
-
Originally posted by vincentchean:
i park a car at yishun 700+ on saturday nite after 12. so its sunday already.
hence we nv put coupon.
but the prob is with all our eyes we can't even tell that the lot is for season parking.
but do i need to provide any other evidence ?? or watsoever ?hmm.. u tink sunday is free parkin eh.. free parkings starts from 7.30am..

and regarding the season parking lot, did u go take a picture of the SIGNBOARD? i am sure there's something there..
-
-
-
Originally posted by vincentchean:

u ppl see la.
can see the base painting is red but white overlap it entirely.
so they still call this red lot ahi think u should fight ur case here i think u had a valid issue ....
we pay lta for road tax , coe and season parking for hdb .. dun tell m they so tight on budget till they cant even paint the words properly ah
-
-
-
Originally posted by vincentchean:i park a car at yishun 700+ on saturday nite after 12. so its sunday already.
hence we nv put coupon.
but do i need to provide any other evidence ?? or watsoever ?even if its not a season parking lot , u will still get a summon, because, free parking on sunday and public holidays is from 7am(or 7.30am) to 10.30 pm only
-
-
-
Originally posted by secret_boy:even if its not a season parking lot , u will still get a summon, because, free parking on sunday and public holidays is from 7am(or 7.30am) to 10.30 pm only
But can save $20. I think summon is $30 if never put coupon for white lots. But make sure the whole carpark is not for season parking only.
-
-
-
U can try to appeal that. Few summons were issued to my wife when she parked at " no parking " & " reserved lot " but after I wrote the appeal, they always waived it as I give that quite a good reasons.
I think the only problem is that u should know that the free parking apply to all hdb block is only about 7am to 10pm. If u had put a coupon that morning , may be they will waive off.
-