09 Jul, 11:28PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Photoshoot for Sgcarforum

Subscribe to Photoshoot for Sgcarforum 456 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,900 posts since Oct '04
    • If you are thinking of having your car being shot, you can come look for me. I am doing photoshoots for cars at an affordable charge.

For a preview of some of my works, you can refer to my website

http://www.vanq.net

If you are interested you can either reply in this thread or pm me if u want to discuss this privately.

Thanks, looking forward to your response.

Edited by Vanquish 21 Nov `07, 10:23PM
    1,079 posts since Mar '07
    • I dont mind. just specify date, time, location.

technically this is a meet up already -_-

so u're the organiser. just dun clash with the other meet up.

• Originally posted by Vigelic:
      I dont mind. just specify date, time, location.

technically this is a meet up already -_-

so u're the organiser. just dun clash with the other meet up.

juz a one to one meetup. different pple will have different dates and timing depending on availability.

vigelic dun mind pm me details:

when yr free, car model, colour, any specific location u want if any, etc

• thx for the overwhelming response guys, still looking for more cars to shoot, esp german cars.

here's a few pics of a couple of white azela i shot on 1st August at East Coast Park

7,919 posts since Jul '06
    • Shocked Shocked
      wad camera are u using??
      i must say it is very well taken.
      very nice. the color n everything.
      is it photoshoped?

Good job!!

• Originally posted by Cool-gal:
      Shocked Shocked
      wad camera are u using??
      i must say it is very well taken.
      very nice. the color n everything.
      is it photoshoped?

Good job!!

thx, using a Nikon D70s, photoshop only for the black and white effect. the trails of light creating a circle is done naturally Wink

Edited by Vanquish 02 Aug `07, 1:30AM
    7,475 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by Vanquish:
      thx, using a Nikon D70s, photoshop only for the black and white effect. the trails of light creating a circle is done naturally Wink

Do you work as photographer? If you are not, you should be..I love the pictures with the circle of light..can send me the full-res pictures? Embarassed Mr. Green

• Originally posted by Vanquish:

no wonder..
      i knew it, must be SLR.
      how did u do the circles of light?? Shocked Shocked
      i tot tat was photoshoped, the light was so nice...
      pro sia..

208 posts since Jul '07
    • An Axela is just a Mazda 3 isn’t it? ‘cept it’s marketed here as Mazda 3 and as the Axela elsewhere?

208 posts since Jul '07
      no wonder..
      i knew it, must be SLR.
      how did u do the circles of light?? Shocked Shocked
      i tot tat was photoshoped, the light was so nice...
      pro sia..

I seriously wanted to learn professional photography..very cool..but there are a few problems..SLR cameras are EX..no time to learn, and no money to learn.. Crying or Very sad

10,523 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by alleggerita:
      I seriously wanted to learn professional photography..very cool..but there are a few problems..SLR cameras are EX..no time to learn, and no money to learn.. Crying or Very sad

well, me too..
      i dun noe wer n how to start with... and yes, it is an ex hobby bcoz of the lens.
      can easily cost 2k for above average lens. and those zoom lens can cost ten over thousands for really professional type like those used in soccer match.
      i have tried canon n nikon, personally i stil prefer canon..
      but stil have yet to pick up the basic knowledge of SLR. Sad
      i think TS did a good job.
      TS, may i ask wad time did u take the pic cos i see the sky like ard 6-8pm?

well, me too..
      i dun noe wer n how to start with... and yes, it is an ex hobby bcoz of the lens.
      can easily cost 2k for above average lens. and those zoom lens can cost ten over thousands for really professional type like those used in soccer match.
      i have tried canon n nikon, personally i stil prefer canon..
      but stil have yet to pick up the basic knowledge of SLR. Sad
      i think TS did a good job.
      TS, may i ask wad time did u take the pic cos i see the sky like ard 6-8pm?

Ya lor..SLR hard to learn also..sian jit bua.. Neutral

You see the sky like around 6-8pm then is around that time lor..Vanq dun edit pics in photoshop, except for the black & white pic.. Laughing

i want to noe how he did the circles of light??

X4!

ME TOO! Mr. Green

986 posts since Apr '07
    1,598 posts since Jun '06
    • i think he make the circle of light by asking the other M3 to drive around that car while he snapped the pic using night mode.. Laughing i also did the same thing b4..just that my handphone doesnt have Tripod..HAHAHA Laughing
      nice pics vanq.

• wa overnight see so many replies Shocked

the red and blue lights trail is done as wat mark and garage r said, left the shutter speed open for 10 secs and in 10secs the other car has to steer around the centre car, thus creating tat effect.

the pics were taken from 8 to 10. has a rather red sky because of the long exposure of the shutter.

it can be called azela or mazda 3, but i prefer using the name axela Wink

the cheapest DSLR i know of for beginners is the Nikon D40, it's around 1.1k. with a simple camera like the d40, doing this kind of photography is good enough, just that u must know what is the purpse of the shutter speed, aperture and ISO etc etc etc

anw thx for all yr comments, will be posting more when i meet up with other cars to shoot over the next few weeks

Edited by Vanquish 02 Aug `07, 12:33PM
    871 posts since Oct '04
    • anybody interested to take photo with a black mazda6 Embarassed

i shy hahhahah..

meet up meet up :p

my shot using N73 lol..

Edited by zerocool85 02 Aug `07, 1:23PM
    • Originally posted by zerocool85:
      anybody interested to take photo with a black mazda6 Embarassed

i shy hahhahah..

meet up meet up :p

lol, u want individual shot also can, group shot also can (but including u can find another mazda 6, best is white)

any other mazda 6 owners around interested to shoot with zerocool85?

203 posts since Dec '05
    871 posts since Oct '04
    • @Vanq

hey bro.. ive asked some of my fellow mazda6 members and some of them, or rather 2 have responded and are interested..

this saturday good time? maybe day? (can get good scenery and better images i hope) if not, u give a time..

@alex2405

bro.. feel free to meetup too! lets troublesome for vanq also..

• Originally posted by zerocool85:
      @Vanq

hey bro.. ive asked some of my fellow mazda6 members and some of them, or rather 2 have responded and are interested..

this saturday good time? maybe day? (can get good scenery and better images i hope) if not, u give a time..

@alex2405

bro.. feel free to meetup too! lets troublesome for vanq also..

i m ok with saturday in the day, but would be better if it's sunday, i be free whole day. ok let me plan it out. alex and zero cant do shoot tgt, out of theme Laughing seperate better

Please Login or Signup to reply.