where is the other car then??? mmmmmm, shutter on for 10secs..Originally posted by Vanquish:wa overnight see so many replies
the red and blue lights trail is done as wat mark and garage r said, left the shutter speed open for 10 secs and in 10secs the other car has to steer around the centre car, thus creating tat effect.
the pics were taken from 8 to 10. has a rather red sky because of the long exposure of the shutter.
the other car is like the ghost, it keeps moving, so u cant capture it at all, only the trails of lights it leaves behind. long shutter = more light captured = brighter effect. low aperture (low f-stop eg. F2.8 ) = bigger lens opening = more light captured = brighter effect. so if u combine long shutter speed and low aperture, chances are yr pic will go very bright or totally overexposed.Originally posted by Cool-gal:where is the other car then??? mmmmmm, shutter on for 10secs..
i dun noe how to effectively use the shutter & aperture priority.
sorry if i sound like a idiot.
may i ask if long shutter shd go along with low aperture??![]()
Very interesting indeed! Then I wanna ask what is ISO for? I only know it has got something to do with sensitivity to light?Originally posted by Vanquish:the other car is like the ghost, it keeps moving, so u cant capture it at all, only the trails of lights it leaves behind. long shutter = more light captured = brighter effect. low aperture (low f-stop eg. F2.8 ) = bigger lens opening = more light captured = brighter effect. so if u combine long shutter speed and low aperture, chances are yr pic will go very bright or totally overexposed.
ISO helps in low light conditions but the image will not be clear, as in noise.Originally posted by alleggerita:Very interesting indeed! Then I wanna ask what is ISO for? I only know it has got something to do with sensitivity to light?![]()
yes ISO helps in low lighting conditions but yr pics will have noise. cant get it still go wiki =)Originally posted by Cool-gal:ISO helps in low light conditions but the image will not be clear, as in noise.
vanq, so to mean long shutter shd go with high aperture? mmmmm...
currently im using the canon powershot series but stil not very clear as in how/wad to compensate for shutter & aperture priority.
mmmmm, i think i get u abit.. thanks huh.. sorry, slow learner.
My phone's 2MP camera has 3 ISO settings..ISO 100, 200, and 400..But all like no difference leh..Originally posted by Vanquish:yes ISO helps in low lighting conditions but yr pics will have noise. cant get it still go wiki =)
long shutter speed go with high aperture (f-stop f5.6 or 8 ) need to know what kind of condition and situation u r shooting in b4 i can comment on it
100 200 400 not much of a difference, ISO can go up to above 1k for advance camera... as u said liao hp camera, how can compare? lolOriginally posted by alleggerita:My phone's 2MP camera has 3 ISO settings..ISO 100, 200, and 400..But all like no difference leh..![]()
thx, pm me yr detailsOriginally posted by Naughtius Maximus:Dude, ur pics are great... thus the overwhelming response. My car is stock but I love it anyway... I'd like to have her pic taken by u. I'll K.I.T with u maybe one of these days ya? Peace...
hp? -_-Originally posted by alleggerita:My phone's 2MP camera has 3 ISO settings..ISO 100, 200, and 400..But all like no difference leh..![]()
mai seow seow..my handphone camera can take this pic..Originally posted by Vanquish:100 200 400 not much of a difference, ISO can go up to above 1k for advance camera... as u said liao hp camera, how can compare? lol

that one cheating liao la... 8mega pix, my DSLR 6.1MP only =)Originally posted by Garage R:nope..i using Imobile..it has 8mega pix..haha beats all camera phones for sure.![]()
8MP for a hp??Originally posted by Garage R:nope..i using Imobile..it has 8mega pix..haha beats all camera phones for sure.![]()
huh?Originally posted by Vanquish:that one cheating liao la... 8mega pix, my DSLR 6.1MP only =)
yeppo..not sure if its the best camera phone..but i m quite sure it is..haven seen anything better so far..but too bad..my phone is not for sale in sg..there was once i was trying to sell..nobody want leh..was looking at $450..Originally posted by Cool-gal:8MP for a hp??![]()
i frequent there too, the pics in that thread are posted and taken by one of our fellow forum members here too. anw thxOriginally posted by KKK84:Hi,
Do u happen to be be active in mycarforum too? The pics u posted here are much nicer than those in mycarforum. Anyway, gd job!
http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Photoshoot_of_my_Mazda_3_P1990964/#1990964