lol ts , havent visit for a while.Originally posted by WHATODO:No I am not from PRC, just don't like to see the world bullying China (CHINA BASHING).![]()
I am still here! : ) Been busy at Hafei Singapore Forum. Yah still enjoying the car and really convinient commuting my family of 7 aroundOriginally posted by tomsss:probably sold off the car/van/whatever... and himself![]()
Originally posted by WHATODO:my GTI can do better than that
I am still here! : ) Been busy at Hafei Singapore Forum. Yah still enjoying the car and really convinient commuting my family of 7 around. Beats waiting for a cab or take public transport (carrying baby trolley around).
[b]The Verdict
Overall the car is good, no major problems. I have clocked 1700Kms and fuel consumption is about 1L per 10Kms (city driving). Not bad for a big and small engine car.
good to hear that ...Originally posted by WHATODO:I am still here! : )
dont u think u went abit overboard with that statement?Originally posted by YaoRockets:good to hear that ...
damn! I was thinking your van broke down or even worse, you were lying on a hospital bed in a coma state.![]()
KL/Malacca is good enuff to kill the engine alr la.. lol.Originally posted by ceecookie:Just the other day i saw a Hafei Minz(OPC as usual) in a JB carwash.
I hope the driver's not driving to Penang![]()
needless to say that it cannot climb up to gentingOriginally posted by SBS9818A:KL/Malacca is good enuff to kill the engine alr la.. lol.
of my ill-attemped humor offended anyone, sorryOriginally posted by AE86tofu:dont u think u went abit overboard with that statement?
I hope the car does not move backward even in full power at first gearOriginally posted by kenn3th:needless to say that it cannot climb up to genting
sad to say many singaporean all like tat one lah. wat do u expect? some talk shit about other cars when they dun even haf a licence to drive one, some talk shit cuz to them it seems to put their own ride on a higher status while another type is talk shit when they cant even afford to ride in a taxi! hahaha.Originally posted by GSXR~RACER:I am not really against the genuinely designed china car like minz... it is indeed low quality but that is the price he paid for. he is not arguing that his car is far better than big brands.. why give him hard time..
we dun like the way china copy cat other cars, and infringe others IP in many forms. but shouldn't mix with emotions of haterd over he gets a car much cheaper than us.
for practical reasons, there are many cars that we drove few decades ago are as basic as his car, and it serves the purpose of transportation. his car may break down more often due to quality, but he's ready to take it. it is not immediately braking apart.
so, mr whatodo, just enjoy your drive, drive slow, and have fun with family of affordable transport
Originally posted by dannywee75:i would have opted for your method rather than buy a minz, honestly. its parts should be more readily available and you're not as likely to need them as if you bought a hafei.
WHATODO,
dont worry as long as u like and enjoy the this Hafei MPV.
Drive to Malaysia also nobody want steal ...LOL ~ U R very safe !
I bought a super cheap van also, Suzuki Every 660cc van a few months ago when the COE was abt 5K ,for $19800, and it is a re-con from japan.
That time when everybody asked me don't buy but i still think it suit my buget.
And when i checked the Log card it was use in Japan for 13 months and then imported to Singapore, but the COE is for 10 years...Van came with everything as good as new. I mean what do u expect from just one year old used car ? It is as good as new and u pay so much lesser...
I sold my year2000 Nissan sunny and got back abt 20 over K cash so i dump almost all into this van but the dealer said cannot have to at lease loan min one year so i dump 15k and instament $4800 for 12 months which is still ok with me.
road tax is $400 per year and[b] insurance from NTUC abt $800 per year , can ask for free interest GIRO instament from 12 months too
After i got this all glass van, i am really happy with it for simple transportation and travelling ... except that i cannot speed 100km/h like i used to when i drove a Nissan Sunny but i get used to 70-80km/h on average...
Petrol consumtion is good ,and is abt 15km/L , i pump 92 octane petrol from SPC with 8 % discount and another addition 5 % discount from EveryDay POSB Master card.
Not bad , i hope u like your Hafei 7 seaters and pls let us know the petrol consumtion too.
Cheers !
~Danny~
Sad to know there are such people out there. I guess they have yet to grow up and face the reality.Originally posted by so_nice:sad to say many singaporean all like tat one lah. wat do u expect? some talk shit about other cars when they dun even haf a licence to drive one, some talk shit cuz to them it seems to put their own ride on a higher status while another type is talk shit when they cant even afford to ride in a taxi! hahaha.![]()
Originally posted by dannywee75:I Defn loving it every journey! As long as i dont have to feel finacially stress over cars. I am more than happy!
WHATODO,
dont worry as long as u like and enjoy the this Hafei MPV.
Drive to Malaysia also nobody want steal ...LOL ~ U R very safe !
I bought a super cheap van also, Suzuki Every 660cc van a few months ago when the COE was abt 5K ,for $19800, and it is a re-con from japan.
That time when everybody asked me don't buy but i still think it suit my buget.
And when i checked the Log card it was use in Japan for 13 months and then imported to Singapore, but the COE is for 10 years...Van came with everything as good as new. I mean what do u expect from just one year old used car ? It is as good as new and u pay so much lesser...
I sold my year2000 Nissan sunny and got back abt 20 over K cash so i dump almost all into this van but the dealer said cannot have to at lease loan min one year so i dump 15k and instament $4800 for 12 months which is still ok with me.
road tax is $400 per year and[b] insurance from NTUC abt $800 per year , can ask for free interest GIRO instament from 12 months too
After i got this all glass van, i am really happy with it for simple transportation and travelling ... except that i cannot speed 100km/h like i used to when i drove a Nissan Sunny but i get used to 70-80km/h on average...
Petrol consumtion is good ,and is abt 15km/L , i pump 92 octane petrol from SPC with 8 % discount and another addition 5 % discount from EveryDay POSB Master card.
Not bad , i hope u like your Hafei 7 seaters and pls let us know the petrol consumtion too.
Cheers !
~Danny~

I am back!Originally posted by R.O.C.K.Y:Solid reply.
WHATTODO post more stuff leh
i like to hear how u retort at those silly people.
I admire your financial planning. Who cares what others say. as long as the car can serve u well without major problems.