but if any car were to crash onto u at 120km/hr i think even in bmw u would still die. remember the skoda superb taxi?Originally posted by Vigelic:eh when i think of accident, i not referring ones caused by the TS. i'm referring to the TS's survival chance in accidents NOT caused by him.
take for example he already stop at red light, foot on the brake. his light going to turn green, the other side going to turn red, got one guy trying to chiong red light see speed cam chiong even faster, see pedestrian starting to cross already he try to siam and hit into the side of the Hafei Minz.
now, if TS was in a car with side airbags, curtain airbags, 5 star occupant protection rating, he would probably survive better than if he were in a Hafei Minz.
Or else, he could have been on a public transport like MRT, survivability also higher. or taxi, toyota crown or the new hyundais also better.
why the hafei minz? it's risking his life =/
True, if all drivers drive safetly then accidents are minimized.Drive wat cars also indirectly hv more assurance/safety.Originally posted by sir_peanuts:congratulations on your new buy, TS. keep us updated.
if buy chinese car will die, all the drivers in china would have died already.
it all boils down to safe driving. on your part and other roads users.
WAH AMK hub carpark very very very steep i drive my mini cooper vintage osoOriginally posted by AE86tofu:amk hub the carpark can liao la...![]()
good point...Originally posted by sir_peanuts:if buy chinese car will die, all the drivers in china would have died already.
3X!!Originally posted by sktan10:Hi,congratulation on your new car.
As long as you happy with your car & bought it yourself,dont care about what
other say.There is nothing wrong with china car.Talk about safety,malaysia alot of rusty old car on the road that is what we call not safety even singapore
still can find some old car with rusty chasis & alot of owner also not aware of it.
Driving china car is not disgrace.Some people spend 15% of their income on china car whereas some spend 50% of their income on japan car.
So is whether u willing to spend anot & not that japan car are more high class.
Just enjoy your ride.hope u post more on your car when it arrived.
which taxi? the one that got stolen? the guy who stole it didn't wear his seat belt wad. and come on la. that guy hit a WALL. never wear seat belt + hit something that wont even move an inch when u hit into it.. dont die also paralyse for life la -_-Originally posted by so_nice:but if any car were to crash onto u at 120km/hr i think even in bmw u would still die. remember the skoda superb taxi?
its all luck. we cant go out on the road thinking of there might be an accident etc..
so? the point is ?Originally posted by Vigelic:eh.. u just cursed me.. why is this immature anyway? i overtake pple close so that i can get back to my lane in the shortest time and in the shortest distance. its not like ur left passengers gonna open the door right.
90kmh u dun keep left, police and ambulance wan get thru also muz wait for u filter left. everyone like u, no wonder police and ambulance take so long.
that day i follow behind a traffic police subaru car, he siren one time, one car slowly filter left, he slam accelerator reach next car, siren again, wait for car filter left again, he slam accelerator reach 3rd car, he dun siren liao, he overtake on the left and damn it la he overtake them frm the left is even closer than what i do and he is full throttle while overtaking, the car see the police overtake on the left suddenly veer to the right..
i tried to follow it but kena blocked on 2nd lane then he pulled away liao.. after a few km saw it on the road shoulder behind accident vehicle on AYE..
is it that hard to keep left?!
I think this is the JOKE OF THE CENTURY.....TUNED BY LOTUS??? gimme a break....trying to copy proton's marketing Gimmick....maybe they got the janitor working in lotus 2 tune the car i believe....Originally posted by WHATODO:Here is the news paper article, the 20K price is for (OPC).
Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:TS
Congratulation on your purchase!
Do update the driving experience.
man, there is about 440k private car in singapore.
all type of driver exist.. jus like the SAF.
i dun think driving 90km/h on 1st lane is big deal.
that is the highest speed limit anyway.
but some drivers is jus impatient...
after tail gate you for a while , they will overtake you real close...
haha i really hate these mo ron..... hope they get an accident soon for such immature action.
but i admit im also the impatient type at time but not reckless....
Welcome to the road!
Originally posted by Vigelic:eh.. u just cursed me.. why is this immature anyway? i overtake pple close so that i can get back to my lane in the shortest time and in the shortest distance. its not like ur left passengers gonna open the door right.
90kmh u dun keep left, police and ambulance wan get thru also muz wait for u filter left. everyone like u, no wonder police and ambulance take so long.
that day i follow behind a traffic police subaru car, he siren one time, one car slowly filter left, he slam accelerator reach next car, siren again, wait for car filter left again, he slam accelerator reach 3rd car, he dun siren liao, he overtake on the left and damn it la he overtake them frm the left is even closer than what i do and he is full throttle while overtaking, the car see the police overtake on the left suddenly veer to the right..
i tried to follow it but kena blocked on 2nd lane then he pulled away liao.. after a few km saw it on the road shoulder behind accident vehicle on AYE..
is it that hard to keep left?!
It makes me sick Vigelic's point goes undermined. I just strongly feel that, on the 1st/overtaking lane, there's no speed ceiling. Hence even if you're on 130km/h, and there's someone even faster than you closing it from behind, you're still considered slower.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:If I were driving at the limit of 90km/h I'd stick to the 2nd lane. To me, 1st lane is where there is no speed ceiling. Even when I'm on 110km/h on the 1st lane which I do usually, and I see someone closing in from behind, I'll still step up my speed or move to 2nd lane to give way. If you want to travel on the 1st lane, Etiquette > Speed Limit. If you want to play safe, just stick to 2nd lane. Don't be selfish.
true.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:It makes me sick Vigelic's point goes undermined. I just strongly feel that, on the 1st/overtaking lane, there's no speed ceiling. Hence even if you're on 130km/h, and there's someone even faster than you closing it from behind, you're still considered slower.
So, give way.
Thank you for your positive comment, yes and I dont spedn 50% of my income on carsOriginally posted by sktan10:Hi,congratulation on your new car.
As long as you happy with your car & bought it yourself,dont care about what
other say.There is nothing wrong with china car.Talk about safety,malaysia alot of rusty old car on the road that is what we call not safety even singapore
still can find some old car with rusty chasis & alot of owner also not aware of it.
Driving china car is not disgrace.Some people spend 15% of their income on china car whereas some spend 50% of their income on japan car.
So is whether u willing to spend anot & not that japan car are more high class.
Just enjoy your ride.hope u post more on your car when it arrived.
Thank you for the truthful comment! I will defn post reviews of my new Hafei Minz and take nice photo shots with my Canon DSLR cameraOriginally posted by reconns:If people can be so concerned over the safety of a Minz driver, why didn't they make the same level of noise when somebody announced the purchase of his new motorcycle? Isn't riding a motorcycle more dangerous than driving any type of car?
Is it all about the car? Hmm, will a Ferrari driver be less prone to accidents? What if the Minz driver is someone who spent the extra $ attending defensive driving lessons. Or what if the Minz driver is someone who doesn't have to slog at work to support his car and thus has sufficient sleep everyday.
I think some people are just jealous that the TS can buy such a cheap car and yet seem happy and proud of his purchase. They are so shaped by majority opinion that they are unable to make the same kind of purchase decision as the TS. They probably attacked the TS just to justify their own purchase! And Gosh! They rather wear a mask than be spotted in a Minz!
TS: Enjoy your ride and remember to post a review after you received the car.
- Posted by a motorbike rider who has a 0.005% chance of dying on the roads and is hoping to buy a Honda Jazz to lower his chance of dying on the roads by 100x to 0.00005%, but is also considering a cheaper China-made car which would inevitably increase his chance of dying on the roads by another 0.00005% to reach 0.0001%.
X2Originally posted by so_nice:but if any car were to crash onto u at 120km/hr i think even in bmw u would still die. remember the skoda superb taxi?
its all luck. we cant go out on the road thinking of there might be an accident etc..
So totally agree with you!Originally posted by sir_peanuts:congratulations on your new buy, TS. keep us updated.
if buy chinese car will die, all the drivers in china would have died already.
So you are thinking that everyone is rich and buy Volvo? Else dont buy any car cause life is important?Originally posted by Vigelic:which taxi? the one that got stolen? the guy who stole it didn't wear his seat belt wad. and come on la. that guy hit a WALL. never wear seat belt + hit something that wont even move an inch when u hit into it.. dont die also paralyse for life la -_-
and btw bmw is not known for having a 5 star rating.. try using volvo instead..
so ya back to wad i was talking abt.. surviving in an accident NOT caused by the victim's poor driving skills.. wad stands between life and death then is the protection offered to you by what vehicle you are driving.. thus i can only say that one shld choose his or her vehicle properly becos life is important? that's all i'm trying to say..
cars have to comply to certain safety standards and for china cars it seems like they dont even bother about it in the 1st place...all they care about is making money...this is showing the ppl arnd the world what a wide good is all about....i'd rather have a 1 star NCAP safety car than one which has flunked the test....knowing that even though accidents do happen unexpectedly...at least i have a chance of survival....not in the case when it comes to china cars....quality build wise i wouldnt wanna comment...it feels cheap cos its meant to be cheap so yea...but in terms of safety wise i believe it shld be no compromise...which is Why i really make harsh comments on those car manufacturers who dont care less about safety and only intrested in making $$ and go on banging on how good their particular model is....even malaysian cars have at least 2 1/2 stars in EURO NCAP crash tests....and I'm sure china has the capacity to make a better car...but I doubt they're even trying...they just care about $$$...the recent events more than justify my Pt....Originally posted by WHATODO:So you are thinking that everyone is rich and buy Volvo? Else dont buy any car cause life is important?
yr Mini can easily clear the slope la....its more powerful than those china cars anytime...besides it only weighs 675Kilos so its a featherweight....u want more power get webersOriginally posted by toyifong:WAH AMK hub carpark very very very steep i drive my mini cooper vintage oso
don dare go in la....
i don't understand ur response... ur response appears unrelated? what's YOUR point then? =/Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:so? the point is ?
maybe you are a confident driver. but remember brake do fail at times.
see you!
No.. a toyota will do.. or a kia picanto at worst. I'd be more happy than worried for u if u had gotten a kia picanto =)Originally posted by WHATODO:So you are thinking that everyone is rich and buy Volvo? Else dont buy any car cause life is important?
So how much will you be spending monthly on your Minz?Originally posted by WHATODO:Thank you for your positive comment, yes and I dont spedn 50% of my income on cars