thats exactly my reactionOriginally posted by pervertboi v1.2.1:WTF![]()
Tips![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:You talking 2nd hand Yaris? Yaris is already "yesterday" news lo. Although I personally think the new Vios looks ugly enough to fight with Matrix/City for most ugly Jap/Kor car dishonour, it should be a good buy if the reviews are anything to be believed.
[b]yaris
or fit[/b]
OOO!!! no nissan for me! too hungry for oil lo...Originally posted by bizzkit0102:You talking 2nd hand Yaris? Yaris is already "yesterday" news lo. Although I personally think the new Vios looks ugly enough to fight with Matrix/City for most ugly Jap/Kor car dishonour, it should be a good buy if the reviews are anything to be believed.
Actually depends on what you want lah. Currently I'm driving a manual Mitsubishi Lancer which I think is not too bad with decent FC, around 8-8.5L/100km and the price now is quite cheap. I suggest that maybe you'd want to drive a manual car for a newbie. It is more difficult to drive but after 1-2 years max of exp driving manual, you should have no fear in driving any class 3 vehicle liao. Will make you a more competent driver, if you drive properly lah of course.
Think the cars available for you would be Kia Rio/Picanto, Hyundai Verna/Getz, Honda City, Mitsubishi Lancer, Toyota Vios, Nissan Sunny (still in production?) and maybe Subaru Imprezza.
The manual Sunny should be still ok. Just don't buy auto version. That one's an oil drinker.Originally posted by manjieass:OOO!!! no nissan for me! too hungry for oil lo...
do u really need car? if no, then dun buy first...Originally posted by manjieass:my budget is 40-50k..
don mind second hand max 3yrs old & toyota/honda/mitsubishi only..
**BTW** thanks to forumites so_nice & mhcampboy for the tips..

Originally posted by bizzkit0102:matrix front grill looks classy ok..
You talking 2nd hand Yaris? Yaris is already "yesterday" news lo. Although I personally think the new Vios looks ugly enough to fight with Matrix/City for most ugly Jap/Kor car dishonour, it should be a good buy if the reviews are anything to be believed.
Excuse me... ?Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:matrix front grill looks classy ok..
pls take back your word.
Hi bro/sis,Originally posted by manjieass:OOO!!! no nissan for me! too hungry for oil lo...
Originally posted by manjieass:my budget is 40-50k..
don mind second hand max 3yrs old & toyota/honda/mitsubishi only..
**BTW** thanks to forumites so_nice & mhcampboy for the tips..
will it survive a rhk?Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:New Jazz or Mz 2.
sunny drink fuel.. Go for LATIO. cost abit more and much betterOriginally posted by bizzkit0102:The manual Sunny should be still ok. Just don't buy auto version. That one's an oil drinker.
oooo noooo!!! nissans to me are oil drinkers!!! lol..Originally posted by idiotboi89:sunny drink fuel.. Go for LATIO. cost abit more and much better![]()
Originally posted by manjieass:oooo noooo!!! nissans to me are oil drinkers!!! lol..
WTF? change gear? CVT lah..Originally posted by shin0bee:Actually latio consumption is still ok compare to sunny, dun get mistaken on nissan car, only sunny make their name worse other than that their ther car models is quite ok, latio give a luxurious interiorr feel, their auto transmission is a bit different from other normal auto car, when u ram the rev go up and as it change gear the rev will continue to zoom up not like others will go down to change gear, perhaps if u really interested try for a test drive. i can arrange.
Regards,
rick
HahaOriginally posted by BrUtUs:40-50k...? kia rio, chevrolet aveo, old lancer, hyundai getz...
pls dun curse me.. Matrix is the ugliest car ever seen in singapore.. it has all lines and parts not get along at all parts of the car. like different parts from different cars put together.Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:matrix front grill looks classy ok..
pls take back your word.
Yup i cannot agree more. It was the ugliest car, in my opinion, before the Hafei Minz came to town. However, at least Minz owners can still say they need to ferry a lot of passengers. So all in all, Matrix is still suckier.Originally posted by GSXR~RACER:pls dun curse me.. Matrix is the ugliest car ever seen in singapore.. it has all lines and parts not get along at all parts of the car. like different parts from different cars put together.
eg.. front wheel arch has like children's scissor cut, far back side windows and main windows are totally different stylings, looks like doors from different car, short and high, etc.. etc..