mine 8 points @ ubi... oso too slow for traffic... the other 6 points i forgot liao... all bo liao points...Originally posted by eagle:ya
first time pass, 10 demerit pts... 2 pts because didn't release hand brake fully when going downslope, which I was careless. 2 pts cuz speed too slow for the road, which was stupid cuz I was following 2 other learners behind since it was already very near the school (going back liao)![]()
Don't joke joke about slow driving..my father got fined before by TP for road hogging when he's innocent..Originally posted by mystee:mine 8 points @ ubi... oso too slow for traffic... the other 6 points i forgot liao... all bo liao points...
din joke abt it.. fyiOriginally posted by alleggerita:Don't joke joke about slow driving..my father got fined before by TP for road hogging when he's innocent..
This was what happened about 20 years ago: He was driving a van for delivery..he wasn't in a rush and he was behind a lorry driving very slowly at about 40-50km/h on the left lane..so my father thought since he wasn't in a rush, he also followed slowly behind that lorry..
Then the TP came and stopped the lorry and my father's van and fined the both of them for driving too slowly and hogging the road..![]()
You say "all bo liao points" ma..so I thought you think slow driving ain't serious..Originally posted by mystee:din joke abt it.. fyi
i mean the other 6 point lar.. but is really stupid to deduct during test, just wan to be cautious so drive slower lor.. stupid as in "me".. not tat slow driving is not serious.Originally posted by alleggerita:You say "all bo liao points" ma..so I thought you think slow driving ain't serious..![]()
haha the first time i was on a slight slope, i was afraid to hit the car behind. so revved to 4k and threw the clutch. The look on my instructor's face = priceless!Originally posted by alleggerita:Ok..then it's either I never get my biting point correct or I never step hard enough on accelerator..
The instructor didn't even tell me how to move off from a slight slope..
Damn paiseh, got other cars behind me somemore..lucky they never horn..![]()
revved to 4k rpm?!Originally posted by nyox:haha the first time i was on a slight slope, i was afraid to hit the car behind. so revved to 4k and threw the clutch. The look on my instructor's face = priceless!![]()
they dont go according to the lesson plan..Originally posted by alleggerita:Completed my 4th practical lesson today..now better at moving off from a slight slope..
But by right, 4th lesson should still be under Module One, but how come the stuffs I learn is from Module Two? For example, turning left and right and making U-turns are all Module Two leh..then I'm learning it now even though I'm still learning Module One..![]()
No wonder..then how? How they going to chop Module Two lessons next time? They will chop beside each lesson after completing it..so now I complete liao, next time come to that lesson my instructor chop SMLJ?Originally posted by mr_sotong:they dont go according to the lesson plan..![]()
they will have their plan as long as u pay for the lesson fee..Originally posted by alleggerita:No wonder..then how? How they going to chop Module Two lessons next time? They will chop beside each lesson after completing it..so now I complete liao, next time come to that lesson my instructor chop SMLJ?![]()
wahhh jump start seh..Originally posted by nyox:haha the first time i was on a slight slope, i was afraid to hit the car behind. so revved to 4k and threw the clutch. The look on my instructor's face = priceless!![]()
No, it is not just fast. It is hyper-fast. This is where future F1 drivers are found!Originally posted by alleggerita:That's considered fast isn't it?