My personal opinion and assessment of the two cars:Originally posted by jill2512:The 2 cars that i have short listed so far are:-
1) Subaru Impreza WRX 07' model (Auto) 85k
2) Mazda RX8 1.3 (Auto) slightly above 90k
'Originally posted by jill2512:hi guys,
this is my first time owning a car, which explains the high cost of insurance for either cars.
yes it's much much cheaper if i were to use my parents name but they advise me that it would be better in the long run if i use my name.
btw, what kind of modifications are u talking about?
Originally posted by tailslide:say so much also no use. ppl buy liao lah.........![]()
Can I ask, how old are you? Which company's insurance and how much is it? Sorry for sounding like a kaypoh :X Ball park figures will doOriginally posted by jill2512:hi guys,
this is my first time owning a car, which explains the high cost of insurance for either cars.
yes it's much much cheaper if i were to use my parents name but they advise me that it would be better in the long run if i use my name.
btw, what kind of modifications are u talking about?
Wow.. ur really quite young... insurance is like 1/2 a yr's worth of monthlys man..Originally posted by jill2512:im turning 23.. insurance more than 5kunder AIG. road tax all of you should know how much it is for a 2L.
im quite happy with the car for now, that is
MI recommended a particular tire/rim shop. perhaps later on, i will change to a new set of rims. there's one which im particularly aiming for. i also feel that its a must to lower the car because i notice the front 2 wheel gap between the wheel arc is pretty big. the rear is not so bad. (is it just me or?) if i remember correctly, the RX-8 is pretty much lower.
well anyway, i have to go for at least 3 servicings in order not to void the warranty.
apart from that, they threw in a few freebies; calender, t-shirt, teddy bear, umbrella. they didnt actually threw it in, i demanded for those stuffs. haha.
but overall, salesperson's service is good. documents are all good and i would be getting my car as soon as they register it. cant wait.
classy is not a word anyone would normally associate with a rex and the evo.. i think..Originally posted by JackOT:Don't buy REX lar...cheapo TC car. Consider EVO ba...more classy.
Aiya, you bought liao. Too late. Good luck to you.
Why can't I buy a cheapo TC car??Originally posted by JackOT:Don't buy REX lar...cheapo TC car. Consider EVO ba...more classy.
Aiya, you bought liao. Too late. Good luck to you.
I too prefer auto.Originally posted by jill2512:i prefer auto..
i booked the urban grey. was told if the documentation goes well, can get the car as soon as next friday.
of course once i get my car, i will probably attend one of the meet ups.