Haha my brother works as a car jockey and trust me, your new cars are well run-ed in by the time they reach the dealers.Originally posted by freakass:Seriously, i would say that it's all rubbish. You can forget about running in your car.
Do you have any idea how many times your car has been driven before from the moment it was tested in the factory to the shipping process? Do you think those guys really care about keeping the RPM below a certain number? Especially those guys doing the shipping... Efficiency is the key.
and remember must go for oil change and servicings..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:I would say just drive normally. Accelerate as you need, brake as conditions demand. But if it makes you feel better, just don't redline the car during the first 1000km.![]()
Ya sorry my bad for mistakenly including an extra zero. 10k km is impossible, it's gonna take like what, half a year?Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Yes, try to let the engine and other moving parts run in. But not for 10 000km which is frankly too much. Try not to exceed 3500 RPM for the first 1000km. After that, the engine should be 'ran in'.
Just keep to the speed limit. Sure no problem. Speeding if unlucky, tio TP. So, as you said, must be kiasu abit. Better safe than sorry!Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:Anyway thanks for all the responses. Looks like <4k rpm is a safe bet. How about road speed, is there a need to limit?
maybe there had an oil changed already? read of those jap's car engine oil for first 500~1000km is quite dirty..Originally posted by alleggerita:Then I still don't understand why Japanese cars still need to change engine oil after first 1,000km when Continental cars straightaway go on to 10,000km before first engine oil change is needed..
Is it because Continental cars more well 'ran-in' than Japanese cars before it's handed over to customers?![]()
Nothing better to do! Waste petrolOriginally posted by seotiblizzard:my bad.
ok.
but when u from spore go KL.
confrim more than 400 km one.
Then inside KL drive arnd leh.
Then come back.
shld be arnd there liao.
if not enuff.
then drive here and drive there lor.
But u have to fulfil the requirement mah,Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Nothing better to do! Waste petrol![]()
Mine too!Originally posted by HeXy:Yea, and read the car manual.. SHould have info regarding running-in.
At least mine got..
I too prefer the loose petrol!Originally posted by silver fish:LOLXXXbut to me i also prefer to lose petrol juz to hit 1000km. run in beri sian 1 leh. cannot rev all tat. boring. my car tat time 1 week nia 1000km liao in sg.
muz chiong then after tat aim for 5000km. then 10,000. can rev liao.