pls dun use on the driven wheel, might have some complication,Originally posted by rallykid:My stock spare tyre is 15" but I upgrade my rims to 17". The question is, can use the 15" spare meh if got puncture??![]()
who are u to assume majority of sg pple do not know how to change tyres..Originally posted by reddressman:Hi,
Just curious,
touchwood, say your car tire puncture and you stop at the road shoulders.
you have a nice spare tire.
I do not think majority drivers in sg know how to change a tire or want to change a tire.
what is the say of the you? I just like to know. Thankyou.
I agree. Just because TS don't know how to change tyre means other also dont know?Originally posted by n0x:who are u to assume majority of sg pple do not know how to change tyres..
from ur past comments u seemd to look down a lot on ur fellow sg pple... be it in terms of attitude or ability...
think is u that do not know how to change tyres.... speak for urself...![]()
can explain why there will be complications or uneven wear???Originally posted by mh2:pls dun use on the driven wheel, might have some complication,
on non driven wheel , will have uneven wear i think
when tat happened, do u happened to be near some tyre shops?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:The first time I needed to change my tire, one uncle came up to hlep me without me asking .. he was pros ... instructed me all the way ... after finishing, he asked for money ... I gave him $10.00 .. that was 12 years ago ... you may be lucky like me ... then again, I know how to change tire ,,,,
U can use them to drive you to the tyre shop to change your punctured tyre. It would cause wheel balancing problem if you use a 17" on one side and a 15" on the other.Originally posted by rallykid:My stock spare tyre is 15" but I upgrade my rims to 17". The question is, can use the 15" spare meh if got puncture??![]()
Hi Nitrogen Oxide (NOX)Originally posted by n0x:can explain why there will be complications or uneven wear???
cos be it a 15inch rim or 17 inch rim... the thread length is the same... so why wld there be a problem???
i think U need to think deeper and use more common sense...Originally posted by mh2:Hi Nitrogen Oxide (NOX)
sure about the thread length is the same?
basically, if the overall wheel diameter is different, it will cause balancing issue.
if different weight of the wheel even if wheel is same size, will stress on the driving shaft/gear.
common sense. think more/deeper![]()
cute la u,,, nitrogen oxideOriginally posted by n0x:i think U need to think deeper and use more common sense...
diff rim diameter... tyre profile will change mah.... in the end the thread length will be the same..
and diff weight will stress the driving shaft/gear... but who ask u to drive it on a prolonged basis.. juz need to get u to the next tyre shop what...
fcuk off... out gunned then say all these lan jiao wei... like last timeOriginally posted by mh2:cute la u,,, nitrogen oxide![]()
Just don't use the jack for the 3-tonner on a saloon..later it's so powerful, it overturns the whole car..Originally posted by Father Lim:i change 3-tonner tyre before... do i qualify as being able to??
Seriously, how to cause extra stress? Got see what rallykid said? He say his car has 17" and his spare is 15"..tell me is a 15" rim even lighter than a 17" rim? If it is, how will a 15" spare tyre cause extra stress on drivetrain?Originally posted by mh2:Hi Nitrogen Oxide (NOX)
sure about the thread length is the same?
basically, if the overall wheel diameter is different, it will cause balancing issue.
if different weight of the wheel even if wheel is same size, will stress on the driving shaft/gear.
common sense. think more/deeper![]()
Nitrogen Oxide (NOX)Originally posted by n0x:fcuk off... out gunned then say all these lan jiao wei... like last time
later kenna banned again... loser...![]()
You and reddressman forever the same..when lost the battle, come and talk rubbish and kpkb..Originally posted by mh2:Nitrogen Oxide (NOX)
relax la, i see you hogging the PC again.![]()
how do you define "Lost"...Originally posted by alleggerita:You and reddressman forever the same..when lost the battle, come and talk rubbish and kpkb..![]()