TATA NANO better don't make its way to SingaporeOriginally posted by weiqimun:amazingly, tata india unveils a US$2500 car, the nano.
flimsy as it may seemed, it is safer than say riding on a bike (relatively speaking).
if it makes it to sinkapore, the gahmen sure headache....
http://youtube.com/watch?v=rOnQpP5haUQ
else how can rich businessmen continue their lives of luxury selling expensive things?Originally posted by NoobBOY:TATA NANO better don't make its way to Singapore
that will make coe so funny .Originally posted by weiqimun:amazingly, tata india unveils a US$2500 car, the nano.
flimsy as it may seemed, it is safer than say riding on a bike (relatively speaking).
can buy 10 for the price of a china car.Originally posted by TWE:Good for the low income earners who can't afford a decent car![]()
This is suppose for being introduce in the India market to reduce the amount of scooters there and i dont think it will have a showroom here mostly if people want this car should have to parallel import itOriginally posted by mh2:sooner or latest , it will reach sg
OMG!!!! DriftOriginally posted by silver fish:its a RWD.. rear wheel drive mai siao siao. mayb can drift..
there a deluxe version which included aircon..
http://www.tatapeoplescar.com/tatamotors/car/base.html design the car for fun![]()
AIYAH no aircon never mind just put a propeller on its roof den very windy liaoOriginally posted by kikenfire88:read on my paper today, the car has a amazing FC of 20km/l but something that a car have it doesn't, which is the most important in our region, AIR CONDITION, and it doesn't have electric windows, power steering and it says that two deluxe models will be on offer.
its' capacity: five-seater, four doors
They will forever have a market of selling luxury items no matter the Tata Nano makes its way here or not..Originally posted by reddressman:else how can rich businessmen continue their lives of luxury selling expensive things?![]()
ABILITY TO MAKE THINGS CHEAPER AND BETTER.Originally posted by weiqimun:amazingly, tata india unveils a US$2500 car, the nano.
How wrong can your definition be? Take for example I can afford a pair of Gucci loafers selling at $500, made of genuine leather. I can wear it for 15 years maybe?so it'll cost about $33.33 per year. Compared to let's say I buy a pair of leather shoes from Bata which only costs me $39.90. But I can only wear it for year before I have to buy a new pair. $39.90 x 15 years = $598.50. I actually spent $98.50 more than if I just buy the Gucci loafers at $500. And think about how much leather I've saved.Originally posted by reddressman:ABILITY TO MAKE THINGS CHEAPER AND BETTER.
THIS WILL BE MY DEFINITION FOR THE WORD 'PROGRESS'.
many have old-economy mentality that things the more expensive it is, that is the more progress.
cost of living. Making it more and more and super expensive. what porgress is that?
u are wrong... but i don mean things cheaper do progress or nv progess. but is c wat thing u buy. i brought a watch for $10 4 years ago from bugis street. now still working fine.. lets say my watch can onli last for 4 years, i lived for 80years means $80years/4years x $10 = $200.. $200 to last me for 80 years. those watch lik rolex or a normal branded 1 lik seiko might cost more than tat to last for 80 years...Originally posted by alleggerita:How wrong can your definition be? Take for example I can afford a pair of Gucci loafers selling at $500, made of genuine leather. I can wear it for 15 years maybe?so it'll cost about $33.33 per year. Compared to let's say I buy a pair of leather shoes from Bata which only costs me $39.90. But I can only wear it for year before I have to buy a new pair. $39.90 x 15 years = $598.50. I actually spent $98.50 more than if I just buy the Gucci loafers at $500. And think about how much leather I've saved.
So making things cheaper doesn't mean progress.
yeah progress...Originally posted by reddressman:ABILITY TO MAKE THINGS CHEAPER AND BETTER.
THIS WILL BE MY DEFINITION FOR THE WORD 'PROGRESS'.
many have old-economy mentality that things the more expensive it is, that is the more progress.
cost of living. Making it more and more and super expensive. what porgress is that?
60k is the price of a normal jap sedan... and its not considered expensive relative to other high end cars...Originally posted by silver fish:u are wrong... but i don mean things cheaper do progress or nv progess. but is c wat thing u buy. i brought a watch for $10 4 years ago from bugis street. now still working fine.. lets say my watch can onli last for 4 years, i lived for 80years means $80years/4years x $10 = $200.. $200 to last me for 80 years. those watch lik rolex or a normal branded 1 lik seiko might cost more than tat to last for 80 years...so muz depend on wat things u are buying. in singapore don need to buy so expensive car. can drive from A to B can liao. even u drive a most safety car, it cant even hav the ability to protect u against bus, truck or any big monster on road. ur time is up means no matter how u siam u also will die 1 la. some ppl wan die also cant die end up body here break there break, worst
. buy so expensive car end up 10 years down the road or 5 years down the road u sell ur car change car liao -.-. and buying a expensive car let say ard $60,000. plus ur road tax ur petrol ur carpark ur maintence, i think u can take cab for life liao.. now cab increase price, everywhere also c cab. even price increase i don think it can even b more expensive than u own a car. go calculate.