4wd leh frenOriginally posted by kukuchap:i need to ask some pros in this forum regarding the fuel consumption.
i just got my car in about 5 days ago. i pump full tank and now it is 3/4 empty and the total milage i ran is about 350KM. i was thinking wat the hell? why was the consumption so much? i could see the fuel needle drop when i just ran a highway only
I heard that during run in, the fuel consumption will be more and it is inaccurate. How true is it?
Pls advise me as i find the fuel consumption quite disturbing!!
ur new ride is 1.6i... its norm la.. can go subaru forum to read more... u din check out the reviews b4 buy? ur consumption should b 8-9km/l ba... after 1st service still same... when change engine oil should b better...Originally posted by kukuchap:i need to ask some pros in this forum regarding the fuel consumption.
i just got my car in about 5 days ago. i pump full tank and now it is 3/4 empty and the total milage i ran is about 350KM. i was thinking wat the hell? why was the consumption so much? i could see the fuel needle drop when i just ran a highway only
I heard that during run in, the fuel consumption will be more and it is inaccurate. How true is it?
unless he step max then will not matter even if he feather foot will still b high... remove spares will encounter problem when requires a temp...Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:Actually, FC also depends on your feet. Try to be gentle. Try to remove unncessary weight in your car. If u wan to go to the extreme, remove ur spare tyre.What matters most is the ride.
Enjoy your ride bro. Maybe i can ask my dad about the FC problem. My dad oso just collected his car. SJB plate. If FC is really disturbing, risk go malaysia and pump.
x2Originally posted by tailslide:350 kms for a TS is good liao lor. u mean u didn't do ur homework on the infamous fc for the TS before u buy meh?![]()
Remove back seats and ICE like those rally car confirm reduce FCOriginally posted by BrUtUs:unless he step max then will not matter even if he feather foot will still b high... remove spares will encounter problem when requires a temp...
like tat xtreme... might as well jz get a toyota/honda...Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Remove back seats and ICE like those rally car confirm reduce FC![]()
Those rally car look cool leh.Originally posted by BrUtUs:like tat xtreme... might as well jz get a toyota/honda...![]()
hmmm ya cool but provided he wans to spend more...Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Those rally car look cool leh.
juz enjoy ur 4wd...Originally posted by kukuchap:i need to ask some pros in this forum regarding the fuel consumption.
website put then u go believe???Originally posted by kukuchap:i did my homework leh. SGcarmart put 13Km/ Litre. the salesman also tell me manual save more fuel. But is it true that during run-in, the FC is higher? and also about the engine oil, systhentic is better than mineral?
you different lah. your cars always more special oneOriginally posted by KhidMasAE86:first of all the new impreza are not called TS. The new ones 2006 versions are just imprezas. same goes for the 2008 hatchbacks ones. fuel consumptions are around 11km/lit for mine. Running in that time, i can only go up to 380km on a good day. and now after 10K servicing, 420km is achieved. without any problems.
nothing special lah bro. this time stock unlike my toyota last time haha. totally stock lah... really. having a dad working at motorimage doesnt make my impreza special haha!Originally posted by tailslide:you different lah. your cars always more special one![]()