I saw it in Bukit Timah Plaza carpark.Dark blue with bodykit?Originally posted by sir_peanuts:S1707CD (thailand embassy) has a geely CK.
at first i thought, what embassy so poor buy geely. then realise it's thailand, china embassy uses mercedes one lor.
unbelievable.
hahaha. yes. the embassy staff lives in a bt timah condo.Originally posted by Oxide:I saw it in Bukit Timah Plaza carpark.Dark blue with bodykit?
bottom line is that dont try to make the car look like something which its not supposed to be...look fierce but cannot go...that goes to show the fella really lacks alot of substance...and wasting his $$$...end up he'll be the laughing stock of many...Originally posted by silver fish:hmmm no comment ppl mod their outlook of the car. different ppl hav different thinking. some juz wan to beautify their cars. onli eyesore ppl assume those sticker boost 15hp or watsoever. since this is singapore, you cant speed or needless to say, you can onli at most hit 100km/hr. buy a car tat suits you and a car capable of hitting 100km/hr is enough. no need mod engine. mod outlook is totally fine. you can buy a accord or any sport cars and mod the engine, but if you juz decided to onli drive your car in sg, tat is wat i call riced. look fierce can liao.engine fierce for wat? bro, singapore leh. wat speed can you reach without gettin caught? my car swee swee still can drive ard, your engine swee swee but cannot drive because licence kenna confiscate due to speeding. worth?
how abt looking cute?Originally posted by AE86tofu:bottom line is that dont try to make the car look like something which its not supposed to be...look fierce but cannot go...that goes to show the fella really lacks alot of substance...and wasting his $$$...end up he'll be the laughing stock of many...
hmm. firstly when i look at performance cars (with intention of purchasing) in singapore, i don't look at the top speed. i look at the acceleration from 0 - 100km/h.Originally posted by silver fish:hmmm no comment ppl mod their outlook of the car. different ppl hav different thinking. some juz wan to beautify their cars. onli eyesore ppl assume those sticker boost 15hp or watsoever. since this is singapore, you cant speed or needless to say, you can onli at most hit 100km/hr. buy a car tat suits you and a car capable of hitting 100km/hr is enough. no need mod engine. mod outlook is totally fine. you can buy a accord or any sport cars and mod the engine, but if you juz decided to onli drive your car in sg, tat is wat i call riced. look fierce can liao.engine fierce for wat? bro, singapore leh. wat speed can you reach without gettin caught? my car swee swee still can drive ard, your engine swee swee but cannot drive because licence kenna confiscate due to speeding. worth?
i agree your point to a certain extent. but i refer to those ppl buyin performance car but nv drives to malaysia for a little run. you might think tat my views are very narrow minded. mayb in some ways. but i don think modified the look of the car from a normal sedan or any non-performance car is consider riced. if everyone "open up their mind", modified the looks of any car, is juz to appear outstanding. different ppl have different ways of thinking. i am juz comparing both. if performance car can mod the engine, y a non-performance car cant mod the exterior onli? for your info "any normal car with perfect and well-done modification can win any performance car " this is quoted from a jap drift king. and he proven it. i forget the link to the video. u can find it if u do some research.Originally posted by Vigelic:hmm. firstly when i look at performance cars (with intention of purchasing) in singapore, i don't look at the top speed. i look at the acceleration from 0 - 100km/h.
like you said, the top speed doesn't matter here. so why must "zeng" or get a good engine? Answer: Acceleration. That in itself gives you more than enough reason to "mod your engine".
can you really call these "rice" ("you can buy a accord or any sport cars and mod the engine, but if you juz decided to onli drive your car in sg, tat is wat i call riced")?
"engine fierce for wat? bro, singapore leh. wat speed can you reach without gettin caught? my car swee swee still can drive ard, your engine swee swee but cannot drive because licence kenna confiscate due to speeding. worth?" Acceleration. Who said anything about speeding?
Lastly, don't forget that your singapore license plate does not confine you to singapore. Malaysia's tourism department warmly welcomes you to malaysia, truly asia. there, we have sepang - a nice little spot where several singapore plated performance cars go to achieve their top speeds. of cos, most of these drivers drive normally and within speed limits on singapore roads. but are their rides "rice" if they increase their engine performance to win each other on the track?
no offence but i think ur views are very narrow minded. it reads like that of a person who only drives around his home and has never drive on the expressway before.
Originally posted by silver fish:uh.. i dunno how to reply you.. i read your reply like 3 times over and my own post like 5 times over.. and i don't know what you're referring to..
i agree your point to a certain extent. but i refer to those ppl buyin performance car but nv drives to malaysia for a little run. you might think tat my views are very narrow minded. mayb in some ways. but i don think modified the look of the car from a normal sedan or any non-performance car is consider riced. if everyone "open up their mind", modified the looks of any car, is juz to appear outstanding. different ppl have different ways of thinking. i am juz comparing both. if performance car can mod the engine, y a non-performance car cant mod the exterior onli? for your info "[b]any normal car with perfect and well-done modification can win any performance car " this is quoted from a jap drift king. and he proven it. i forget the link to the video. u can find it if u do some research.the main points i wan to refer is i don agree tat modified or beautify the outlook of a normal car is "RICED". its juz plain stickers to look more "chio". juz lik you say, performance car stay within speed limits in sg, normal car wif stickers or look firece doesnt mean its needs the performance.
no offence but if you think tat stickers on any "normal" car is a RICED then you too are narrow minded. mayb their simple reason is, beautify. nth to do with the performance at all. and to prevent any misunderstood, i don drives china car.[/b]
Originally posted by AE86tofu:bottom line is this la...dont do up yr car to make it look like something which its not supposed to be...like modding a QQ,getz,picanto,altis,sunny etc...those which arent supposed to be sporty cars in the 1st place....
I won't call a Geely 'cute'.Originally posted by silver fish:how abt looking cute?![]()
Geely MK with bodykit on display at roadshow outside hougang mall!!!