By the way...... why is this here in ''Speaker's Corner"Originally posted by AshedAnna:I tio accident liao la. Devil's bend. Early morning. Car seems to be beyond repair. Subaru wrx. I feel damn lousy. Last speed I saw was 64km/h. There was a unlit bend then somehow I ended up in the drain. I cannot believe this. My friend said that place is dirty, every week got people tio accident there. Is it common?
tio accident blur liao mah....Originally posted by hloc:By the way...... why is this here in ''Speaker's Corner"![]()
Unless you want to claim that the Govt is behind the 'ghost'......
Err I think u misunderstood. I was alone. And no there wasnt anyone it was early morning. And no not racing either. Just travelling normally. Maybe I didnt estimate the bend or something. Im just writing here to ask for what usually happens in the aftermath and how people feel after accidents.Originally posted by kcockicht:nah bey cbai, next time accident accident yourself don;t carry a fren or knock pedestrain chao cbai
What ghost?Originally posted by hloc:By the way...... why is this here in ''Speaker's Corner"![]()
Unless you want to claim that the Govt is behind the 'ghost'......
Thanks for the wishes. I know that. I'm not blaming anything or anyone.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It's along Upper Thomson Road.
All I can say is that you have only yourself to blame. All the best though in settling the related affairs.
Sorry your reply really pissed me off so I have to say this. Don't bloody swear at me. Don't start some flaming rubbish. You wanna do that, go to drink drivers and swear in their face.Originally posted by kcockicht:nah bey cbai, next time accident accident yourself don;t carry a fren or knock pedestrain chao cbai
hard not to be sensitive in a forum where ppl claim the gov is at fault for falling branches, and now for ghosts.Originally posted by maurizio13:AshedAnna,
My apologies to you, it would seem that our P4P supporters here are abit sensitive. At the slightest indication that you would be casting a bad light on the P4P regime, they will all jump into defensive mode oblivious to the facts of the case. Get used to it.![]()
Their reactions are so comical.![]()
64km/h is a risky speed to be going at on that stretch of road. I think the supernatural has little to do with it - the tarmac is slippery even many hours after a shower or when there's a mist. At least you weren't one of those gits who deliberately race there, so you can keep a clear conscience.Originally posted by AshedAnna:Thanks for the wishes. I know that. I'm not blaming anything or anyone.
Hey its okOriginally posted by maurizio13:AshedAnna,
My apologies to you, it would seem that our P4P supporters here are abit sensitive. At the slightest indication that you would be casting a bad light on the P4P regime, they will all jump into defensive mode oblivious to the facts of the case. Get used to it.![]()
Their reactions are so comical.![]()
Yes I canOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:64km/h is a risky speed to be going at on that stretch of road. I think the supernatural has little to do with it - the tarmac is slippery even many hours after a shower or when there's a mist. At least you weren't one of those gits who deliberately race there, so you can keep a clear conscience.
Yea I have to apologise for my outburst. I'm still sort of in shock. Thanks though.Originally posted by deathbait:hard not to be sensitive in a forum where ppl claim the gov is at fault for falling branches, and now for ghosts.
Look at it from an objective point of view for once and see for yourself how silly it is.
Yup I guess. Im exhausting every option in the least despo way I can seem though. Hopefully things will pull through and everything will return to normal. I guess accidents are just accidents anyway. I'm just glad I didn't kill someone.Originally posted by Chin Eng:very likely your insurer will tell you that your vehicle is beyond economical repair. afterwhich they will compensate you from the cost of a similar vehicle and similar age.
if your loan is high, then deep shit.... you will have to make up for the difference of the loan and the amount paid by insurance..
if your loan is low, and the amount paid by insurance is above and beyond what you owe to your bank.... yippeekayeah... buy new car.
You know pierce reservoir? Upp. Thompson road? There's this windy narrow road from the casuarina prata place. Don't go there middle of the night thats all I can say though. As in, its just dangerous. No supernatural things involved its just a plain dangerous place.Originally posted by de_middle:where exactly is this "place"![]()
or get yourself killed....Originally posted by AshedAnna:Yup I guess. Im exhausting every option in the least despo way I can seem though. Hopefully things will pull through and everything will return to normal. I guess accidents are just accidents anyway. I'm just glad I didn't kill someone.
Ya man. I always belt up. I really kissed the ground. Now my friends know why I'm so anal about it. They always talk about driving as if its some sort of "cool" thing. Racing and all that. I think its pretty stupid to action like that and some more they dont have licence. The girls all say they love speed and all that rubbish. I'm super sick of listening to all that. Thats why I never told them about the wrx or anything. Its retarded la. Sigh. Why girls like that one.Originally posted by Chin Eng:or get yourself killed....
one word: seatbelts.
Now u wanna blame it on UoC's Ghost?Originally posted by AshedAnna:What ghost?
Originally posted by :Now u wanna blame it on UoC's Ghost?
But Ah Gui not scaryma just a bit hum sup lor![]()