<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'A Painful Lesson To Share' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/305767</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://blogs.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by hao_hao @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 21:04:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my highest record speed was 130 ... on the PIE late late at
night ... n tat was like yrs ago .. since then i keep my avrage
speed to below 100km/h ..learnt my lesson ... cos tio camera
...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway .... my deepest condolences to TS&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 21:04:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7899252</guid>
      <author>hao_hao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by lonely_boy_88 @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 20:05:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;better not. the highest speed i ever gone before was
150km/h.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i must say speeding is really nt advisable.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 20:05:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7899135</guid>
      <author>lonely_boy_88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by maurizio13 @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 19:53:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by vertmonyet:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that very few cars might easily be your neighbour or flesh and
blood. dont' even think of flooring it bro.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
aiyo&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in the past lah&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;don't engage in such risky acts liao&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 19:53:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7899118</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by vertmonyet @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 19:51:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i have done in excess of 220 km/h b4.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;driving alone on a straight road with no pedestrians and very
very few cars.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that very few cars might easily be your neighbour or flesh and
blood. dont' even think of flooring it bro.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 19:51:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7899114</guid>
      <author>vertmonyet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by maurizio13 @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 18:11:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i have done in excess of 220 km/h b4.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;driving alone on a straight road with no pedestrians and very
very few cars.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 18:11:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7898952</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by digicharat @ Sun, 02 Mar 2008 18:06:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;want to speed, speed alone. and die alone. dun drag others with
them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 02 Mar 2008 18:06:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7898943</guid>
      <author>digicharat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by caleb_chiang @ Sat, 01 Mar 2008 22:42:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;True... It would be hard to live with the fact that you costed
someone their lives...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 01 Mar 2008 22:42:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7897099</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by BangHong @ Sat, 01 Mar 2008 22:33:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;feel sorry for you, but at least, everytime we knwo seatbelt is
impt...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 01 Mar 2008 22:33:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7897054</guid>
      <author>BangHong</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by Exige60 @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:59:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sorry...Take Care&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;God Bless&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Remember: Speeding Kills! Always put on seatbelts...not putting
on seatbelts could cost you $120 or YOUR LIFE!&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 22:59:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7890249</guid>
      <author>Exige60</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by ellisbeck @ Wed, 27 Feb 2008 18:06:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So sorry to hear this. My sincere condolences to you and the
loved ones of the victims. And thanks for the post - you certainly
would have at least impact some people who read this thread and are
reminded of how important it is to be a considerate driver on the
road.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Feb 2008 18:06:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7889353</guid>
      <author>ellisbeck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by Pitot @ Wed, 30 Jan 2008 16:32:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sorry to read this, my condolences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The road is public, if you have a death wish, don't implicate
others who share that road with you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It doesnt matter whether you have confidence in your driving
skills or not, the road isnt built for you to speed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Jan 2008 16:32:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7824623</guid>
      <author>Pitot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by vertmonyet @ Wed, 30 Jan 2008 16:21:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my most sincerest condolences.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;may this be a solemn reminder to all drivers cum speedsters.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;God bless.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Jan 2008 16:21:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7824600</guid>
      <author>vertmonyet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by vulpes macrotis mutica @ Wed, 30 Jan 2008 15:03:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sorry to hear that bro.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;god bless him, his family and everyone else related and
affected.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Jan 2008 15:03:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7824487</guid>
      <author>vulpes macrotis mutica</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by Elysium7 @ Wed, 30 Jan 2008 14:25:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My condolences to all involved.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I know what you are going through, one of my best friends
and&amp;nbsp;another friend from school also lost their lives in a
tragic car accident here last year - the Mazda MX-5 crash on 6th
Avenue where the car caught fire and burnt, if anyone remembers.
Indeed these incidents do serve us as reminders that dangerous
driving does have it's consequences, and we should never take
anything on the road for granted&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Jan 2008 14:25:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7824393</guid>
      <author>Elysium7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by buffered @ Wed, 30 Jan 2008 11:56:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my sincerest condolences to their families. 1am i was already
sleeping but i guess somewhere else someone lost their lives due to
a reckless act. such a waste of youth. hope its a&amp;nbsp;reminder for
us all to think twice before doing anything reckless.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Jan 2008 11:56:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2:305767:7824052</guid>
      <author>buffered</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Painful Lesson To Share replied by akinos @ Wed, 30 Jan 2008 09:37:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi everyone, i don't know how should i start this or where i
should put this but the sad fact is that i lost my cousin due to a
traffic accident last night. It was around 1am when my family heard
the news that my cousin with 3 of his friends, one of them the
driver, was involved in a traffic accident. On route to hospital,
he died and his heart stopped while the front passenger died
immediately and the other back passenger(which is also my friend)*
just passed away only, the driver's status is unknown at this point
of time. I lost a dearest cousin and a friend whom i only knew for
a few months, both of them were close and it devastates me to see
them just pass away like that, but why am i writing this for?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The main reason for this thread is that i hope to pass a message
to all drivers(regardless just qualified or driving for a long