Don't bother with nox. You read his post after awhile you also will know. Always insult people and laugh at everyone like he think he damn smart. He insult here and there and make all thread he reply to go nowhere faster than anything anyone can post.
w00t
welcome back Bloop... was actually thinking that this nick has been missing for quite some time. Guess it's still the same around here. hehe
Dunno if I rem correctly.. but u used to have a Del Sol right?
Originally posted by Bloop...:
I've been trying to be civil till now, but you need to watch how you speak to people. This is an open forum, you want to have a serious discussion look elsewhere.Who the hell do you think you are to go around calling people cocksters and jokers?
You don't like the way things are going, go start your own forum and you can speak anyway you want to anyone you want. You can even ban people if they stray more than you decide is allowed.
I posted a thread a year or so ago looking for a sedan too. Based on what you consider "uncontructive suggestions" I actually ended up buying a hatchback Fit. You may consider a Mini a "lifestyle" car, but someone else may think different and consider it an alternative to a sedan. Who are you to decide what's an acceptable suggestion and what's not?
maybe save up and get a freaking ferrari.![]()
Originally posted by RatFink:Don't bother with nox. You read his post after awhile you also will know. Always insult people and laugh at everyone like he think he damn smart. He insult here and there and make all thread he reply to go nowhere faster than anything anyone can post.
Originally posted by n0x:
how bout u shut up... what do u know.. u only have 17 posts...
LOL! 17 posts means no right to talk/don't know anything? Haha. That's kinda funny though. =) Lets keep this thread relavant. I would like to hear from the TS what car have he bought. If you guys keep on shooting, i doubt he will come back and post.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:LOL! 17 posts means no right to talk/don't know anything? Haha. That's kinda funny though. =) Lets keep this thread relavant. I would like to hear from the TS what car have he bought. If you guys keep on shooting, i doubt he will come back and post.
Originally posted by n0x:
how bout u shut up... what do u know.. u only have 17 posts...
You got 1300 post but minus insults, maybe only 2 so you can shut up more. Who teach you open forum means can flame?
Come on guys, lets not bicker here, stick to the topic.
Still, i feel strongly on getting a continental car not because its classier, but cause its safer. I would rather get into an accident in a super old merc E, which is a freaking tank that knocks down what it hits, compared to being in the little soup bowl of a perodua kelisa which will probably kill me the first thing the wind blows.
Originally posted by RatFink:
You got 1300 post but minus insults, maybe only 2 so you can shut up more. Who teach you open forum means can flame?
this forum for everybody to let off steam lah.
don't take it too seriously mah
peace.
hey guys chill yo... to gabrielhrteo I already have a car I'm thinking of upgrading. But no rush, I'm waiting to take a look at the new MarkX cause ultimately I love the MarkX. To the people who suggest the M5 or Volvo, as much as I would love to own those cars, I don't think i come anywhere close with 100k. Frankly speaking i love the mini however I am quite big sized so i would look weird with a Mini. In the worse case scenario I won't be changing my ride though I really wish to.
Originally posted by zerocool85:yeah.. alfa is nice... however.. .my family had bad experiences with alfa.. not sure about now..
we owned 2 alfa b4.. alot of breakdowns and blah blah..
understand...heard tis type of comments alot of time le..
but to me..all cars are e same..if nv take care from the start, alot of other probs will arise..by tat time, too late le lor..like alot of breakdowns etc..
No lah cars are not all the same. There are quality ratings done by independent auto magazines etc. It is very clear that some makes are more reliable than others.
i will get a toyota camry =P
Originally posted by RatFink:Don't bother with nox. You read his post after awhile you also will know.
yeah... dun waste time with him...
Originally posted by RatFink:
take it easy, he is trying to get attention...
obviously not mature.
gabriel,
sometime dun u feel like u r talking to a child as childish as NOX?
haha,
Anyway to TS, if cant change car, dun change lor,
save the $$ for investment or whatever that may come along.
Get a Ford Mondeo.
Getting a Japanese brand gives u more reliability (i dont really agree with this but since other people say so, let's just take it as it is), but I really hate the feeling of driving a car that is so common on the roads... The Toyota Camry is one fine example.. Good car but it's way too common.. Lack originality and appeal...
The Ford Mondeo is a continental make and it's well known for safety and handling. And given the current condition where the parent company wants to "revive" the brand beginning with this new Mondeo, it's definitely going to have quality and performance. And so far, the reviews for the car have been good. Just in case u need to compare, the Mondeo is larger than the Camry...
Originally posted by mh2:take it easy, he is trying to get attention...
obviously not mature.
save up get a audi r8. hahs im in love with that car ![]()