Originally posted by n0x:for all i know... 2rpm is quite optimal in most cases and is usually what people drive at... 1k plus rpm to 2kplus rpm....
mr driver.... u mean u drive at 3-4k rpm?? or do u drive at all???
drive on your power band la.
Originally posted by mh2:no money dun drive ,
miserable fella
start insulting ppl again.
i insulting pple....???
u know what is an insult??
an insult is this.... when u dunno anything about other pple and jump to conclusions...
and calling pple name like an immature kindergarten kiddo..
and only join in the fray to flame people when u are sure u have allies with u...
oh sorry... correction... this is not juz an insult.. its an insult dealt out by a coward...
a coward that is mh2 waiting to get banned again... ![]()
Originally posted by mh2:
drive on your power band la.
again u dunno what u are talking about... drive on ur power band??? wth u taling about...
stop making a fool of urself pls...![]()
chill...
sighs.. why so uptight about what rpm to shift at? even with normal driving 3.5k upshift, and spirited driving, i still get 11km/L on a lancer..![]()
Originally posted by HolySniper:sighs.. why so uptight about what rpm to shift at? even with normal driving 3.5k upshift, and spirited driving, i still get 11km/L on a lancer..
precisely isnt it.
want to drive , dun worry about efficient. jus do it (spirited) the way it should be with safety of course
thks pal
i now driving a civic, once a day zua vtec until 7rpm lawl
Originally posted by FLameEvil:i now driving a civic, once a day zua vtec until 7rpm lawl
bro u eg9 or eh8 ah? posted in edmw chius ish no reply.. lol.
how's ur mthly cost breakdown and conditions? care to pm me if not able to post here? cos i ish oso interested..
Originally posted by n0x:erm.. i dun think u know what u are talking about....
too low rpm WUN cause higher fuel consumption... too low rpm u buay tahan cause u to step harder WILL increase fuel consumption... so the inefficiency stems from ur right foot not from the engine.. wtf u talking about???
u listen to ur engine smooth?? what are u talking about...i din know smooth is a word to describe an engine at high revs... means what... ur engine is machiam from a mustang??? at low revs... gonna die car one but at high revs then can sustain the engine combustion??? those rented car of urs engine will feel smooth only at low rpm...above 2 plus reaching 3 the engine will start to sound like a person struggling to breath...
yah sure.. burn a hole in ur pocket and then earn some bragging rights about how u flushed ur money through the exhaust pipe of ur rented car which is not even meant to rev in the first place....
there is an optimal range for an engine... all the cars u listed above are 1.5 and 1.6 litres... their optimal range is around 2 if u are talking about fuel efficiency...
yes sure.. their max torque is around 3 plus... but u sure u need that much torque??? which is like a few more Nm than if u shift up at 2???
why are ur uncle and friend shifting up at 3 +... cos they stepping on the accelerator like no tmr.. like u loh... yes they are shifting up at peak torque... but their FC is going down the drain....
and from the way u speak... i can tell u are an immature driver.. what traffic light F1... pls get a life... u can shift up at the redline to boost ur oversized ego and listen to ur engine get breathless with asthma but ur car will still be slow...
shifting like 1.5k. the engine will struggle. bad for engine & fc will increase.
keep to 2500rpm and under, you can save a lot of fuel
don't believe try it out for a week or so.
Originally posted by HolySniper:sighs.. why so uptight about what rpm to shift at? even with normal driving 3.5k upshift, and spirited driving, i still get 11km/L on a lancer..
Originally posted by mh2:precisely isnt it.
want to drive , dun worry about efficient. jus do it (spirited) the way it should be with safety of course
thks pal
Originally posted by fd2r:
What car are you driving NOX? 6th gears. Which sports car? Don't tell me normal cars have 6 gears(don't include reverse gear).
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:What car are you driving NOX? 6th gears. Which sports car? Don't tell me normal cars have 6 gears(don't include reverse gear).
he jus out to piss everyone off,
pls siam!
Originally posted by mh2:he jus out to piss everyone off,
pls siam!
Originally posted by n0x:
what car am i driving is it of any concern.. and please define normal and define sports car... a mercedes sedan have 7 gears.. is that a sports car???
Haha. Then what car are u driving? Why are you so afraid of telling us? Since u like to talk so much. Why don't say what car are u driving? U said u have 6th gears. Not 7 gears. So don't compare in mercs.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:Haha. Then what car are u driving? Why are you so afraid of telling us? Since u like to talk so much. Why don't say what car are u driving? U said u have 6th gears. Not 7 gears. So don't compare in mercs.
Actually, most manual cars in sg, 100kmh in top gear, the rpm would mostly hover around 2.7k rpm - 3.3k rpm.. Most auto cars would be at about 2k rpm - 2.4k rpm in the same situation.
The lowest gearing I ever read of is actually the Dodge Viper, which is not available here. It would doing 150kmh in top gear @ 1.5k rpm. Dunno the report zhun or not, but yea thats what I read.
No one is always right, and even those would make many mistakes, sometimes get it right too. So please everyone, try to be friendlier in your phrasing of words, especially as the words here can only be read, without tone of voice to tell how exactly the words were meant to be interpreted. We are all here to learn, as no one knows everything. So there is no need to be all testy, edgy and abrasive in your language and replies. Thanks to all who would make this a better place to hang out.
hey nox, 2.5k rpm is actually the best FC u can get. y did i say so? is logical. let say u are cycling a bicycle. a mountian bike. if you didn't pick up speed and proceed to change to a harder gear, will it tire your leg faster(as in car 2k RPM) ? if you cycle your lighter gear longer and faster then change to the next gear, it take less effort to build up speed didnt it(as driving in car 2.5k RPM)? same as if you keep on cycle on your lighter gear longer and to the max speed it can go and then change to the next gear, don you feel exhasted faster(reving to 4k or more RPM)? do u actually think before you say anything here? and pls be a gentleman. u don need to use the F word don you? so ppl sentence filled with nth but yours filled with substance? cool. let me tell you, don learn from your parent mistakes. if you do not noe wat i mean, i will hereby remind you, use birth control. if you becomes a father, don mind giving me one of your puppies. thanks. ![]()
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:What car are you driving NOX? 6th gears. Which sports car? Don't tell me normal cars have 6 gears(don't include reverse gear).
Must be sports car then have 6 gears meh? Then what about the Fiat Bravo 1.4? It has 6 gears. So it's a sports car?
And the WRX (non STI) has 5 gears. So it's not a sports car? So the Evo IX GSR got 6 gears, its a sports car. But the IX GT only got 5 gears, so it's not a sports car?
then i ask u... why need to hao lian at which rpm u rev up to?? and say what traffic light grand prix??? say already veh shiok ah??
Sometimes driving in sg roads really quite boring, sometimes people like to step on the accelerator abit harder, drive abit faster to get the slight thrill. Well maybe he say already not veh shiok, but when he do it I bet he sure shiok.
why am i afraid to say... i am driving a toyota corolla altis.. and it has 4 gears and cruising at 100km/hr my rpm is 2.4k when did i say i have 6th gear... i juz say a theoretical car having 6th gear... pls dun put words in my mouth.. and why dun compare to merc... in ur case u din even define sports car and normal properly... how am i to give a decent reply... clearly u are juz out to get me... pls brush up on ur phrasing first before launching something so half f*ck and without substance...
Since u don have a 6th gear. Why did u even talk about crusing speed at 6th gear?
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Actually, most manual cars in sg, 100kmh in top gear, the rpm would mostly hover around 2.7k rpm - 3.3k rpm.. Most auto cars would be at about 2k rpm - 2.4k rpm in the same situation.
The lowest gearing I ever read of is actually the Dodge Viper, which is not available here. It would doing 150kmh in top gear @ 1.5k rpm. Dunno the report zhun or not, but yea thats what I read.
No one is always right, and even those would make many mistakes, sometimes get it right too. So please everyone, try to be friendlier in your phrasing of words, especially as the words here can only be read, without tone of voice to tell how exactly the words were meant to be interpreted. We are all here to learn, as no one knows everything. So there is no need to be all testy, edgy and abrasive in your language and replies. Thanks to all who would make this a better place to hang out.