Originally posted by alleggerita:Why all so fast?
My date still so far away.
Alfagal and gabriel, give me some tips!
i waited for v long..
go slow..but not until u cos congestion
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:Haha. Actually just do as what u normally do. For circuit and on the road. Try to check your blind spots. Do big actions. Haha. Cuz the tester is super ON for this. Also check your rear view mirrior b4 and after moving off. Haha. I got 8 points for that. Haha. During your TP, once you start driving for around 3-5 mins you will start to feel more relax. Show confidence as well.
hmmm..my tester penalize me for not checkin mirrors enough..lol 2 points...
but in total i passed w 6points..
yea blind spot is a killer...at least tis time round i wasnt penalized for not checking blind spot..
Ya lor, my instructor keep reminding me for every lesson to check blindspot. He said the tester will be very strict about checking blindspot.
i return everything to my instructor already. tsk.
But at the end of the day, the important things that you need to make a habit of are the safe aspects of driving. Once that is cultivated it makes you a safe driver for the road and for yourself. Cannot forget that.
unless its the middle of the night with no visible cars around. hahahahha
Originally posted by Pitot:i return everything to my instructor already. tsk.
But at the end of the day, the important things that you need to make a habit of are the safe aspects of driving. Once that is cultivated it makes you a safe driver for the road and for yourself. Cannot forget that.
at night no car, song.... but i dun dare to luan lai either... lol
lol poor people .. i got my license 8 years ago .. so shiok
Originally posted by alfagal:
hmmm..my tester penalize me for not checkin mirrors enough..lol 2 points...but in total i passed w 6points..
yea blind spot is a killer...at least tis time round i wasnt penalized for not checking blind spot..
Wow. That's good. Haha. I got 14 points in total.
Originally posted by SquarePants:lol poor people .. i got my license 8 years ago .. so shiok
And your point is? People who don have licence are poor people? Or u saying those who haven't get their licence are pathetic?
Originally posted by Pitot:i return everything to my instructor already. tsk.
Even if you're a safe driver, there are bound to have people who are reckless!!!! Haha. So you must anticipate the unexpected everytime.
Originally posted by gabrielhrteo:Even if you're a safe driver, there are bound to have people who are reckless!!!! Haha. So you must anticipate the unexpected everytime.
Yea! very true! haha
I have a test date on July 8th (BBDC School Student) for Class 3 Manual. I am looking for an earlier slot like june 1st - june 20th, Anyone willing to exchange could let me know? Can sms me at 92772231
if possible, can help? cus realli desperate for an earlier test date. my gf wish that i can drive her out during her bday.. but i failed my FTT once, so everything delayed.
Who ask you fail your FTT? ![]()
And I seriously doubt anyone will change dates with you without offering some money. Though I'm not trying to say I'm willing to sell you my 18th June date at a price. I also want to get my license ASAP.
Ya.. i am just trying my luck around. I dun think that everything should talk money. If someone willing to change can PM me to talk about it. I am just waiting for a kind soul or someone who is not ready for the TP yet. Changing for a 2 weeks later slot shouldn't be any problem if the person is not rushing for it.. aha
anyway, good luck for ur TP alleggerita.. some tips to share..
1) Dress & look appropriate.
2) Drive with right attitude (Both hands on steering wheel, sit upright)
3) Drive slow and steady in circuit (Maintain in gear 1 most of the time.. and gear 2 if necessary)
4) Do your safety check at all times.
5) Most importantly, RELAX! try not to be nervous.. arbo everything will cock up!
Good Luck!
Okay, thanks for your tips.
I wish you good luck in finding an earlier date too.
wow..if we passed liaoz..can we still book test dates?
then i put here n sell haha..
can... then TP will give u 24 demerit points str... disqualify ur driving license for 3years den u can keep booking for 3 years. haah kidding.
Originally posted by alfagal:wow..if we passed liaoz..can we still book test dates?
then i put here n sell haha..
Can't. Haha. I tried logging in. Only got section for cancel. No booking! Haha.
well, my tp is on june 12, haha. heard from my frens that must cam until midnight or so den those who can't clear the requirements their test dates will be canceled so can just grab it. anyway thanks to every1 for the tips for TP!
all the best to everyone taking their tp!
:)
hi i have a test date on 23 july noon slot does anyone want to swap for a date in july or early august? msg me pls 92215763
Me TP test tomorrow! Finally. Hopefully I pass in one shot.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Me TP test tomorrow! Finally. Hopefully I pass in one shot.
HUAT ARH! Eh remember take your test results and post the criterias(Or mistakes not to be made) so the rest of those who are going to take it can keep in mind(like me) thanks! Me BTT next monday lol, long way to go.
Oh where you taking your test? Total time taken before TP date?
Okay! Officially graduated from CDC with Class 3 licence. ![]()
BTT, FTT and TP test all in one shot. Took me 11 months, because I took my own sweet time, if not I guess within 6 months should be able to get a licence.
My biggest error was blindspot, so don't forget to check blindspot! And I also forgot to check my mirrors before moving off, and that's 2 demerit points. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Okay! Officially graduated from CDC with Class 3 licence.
BTT, FTT and TP test all in one shot. Took me 11 months, because I took my own sweet time, if not I guess within 6 months should be able to get a licence.
My biggest error was blindspot, so don't forget to check blindspot! And I also forgot to check my mirrors before moving off, and that's 2 demerit points.
Congrats!!!