frankly speaking .. i m tat kind of .. if u signal i will let u cut .. if u ai mai ai mai(signal but nv cut in ) .. prepared to be horned n high beamed by me
cos i hate this kind of drivers .. make me slow down n block ppl behind
Originally posted by hao_hao:frankly speaking .. i m tat kind of .. if u signal i will let u cut .. if u ai mai ai mai(signal but nv cut in ) .. prepared to be horned n high beamed by me
What are the steps you usually take when allowing someone to cut in front of you?
Originally posted by soleachip:I smell red herring loaded with grudge.
The discussion was lane changing in slow traffic. You're citing severe examples on the highway. Different principles apply.
As for you, so much so for tapping on that key without a second thought.
Sorry to hear about the wife though, did they make it in time to the hospital?
What happened to that right lane hogging punk in the end?
the discussion may be lane changing in slow traffic. but the topic title is one word - expressway. furthermore, the TS didnt even specify anything to do about lane changing in slow traffic.
furthermore, if i remember correctly, 19hrs ago, you retaliated to what i had to say about road hoggers didnt you? ![]()
yes the man involved did make it in time to the hospital fortunately. the right lane hogging punk is an old woman. i believe she still is hogging the overtaking lane now.
the husband overtook from left at the first possible chance available.
Originally posted by hao_hao:frankly speaking .. i m tat kind of .. if u signal i will let u cut .. if u ai mai ai mai(signal but nv cut in ) .. prepared to be horned n high beamed by me
true at least you signal & cut, you give me ample time to slow down and let you in.
people who signal but never cut.... what are you doing? wake upp!!!! hear the signal chime!!!
Originally posted by soleachip:What are the steps you usually take when allowing someone to cut in front of you?
when i see some one signal i will usually slow down n leave a space big enough for him to cut in ..
Originally posted by sinicker:
the discussion may be lane changing in slow traffic. but the topic title is one word - expressway. furthermore, the TS didnt even specify anything to do about lane changing in slow traffic.
Heh, that doesn't invalidate my entry about lane cutting in slow and heavy traffic.
Slow down, allow some space for the driver on the right to cut is the usual procedure most people adopt.
If drivers on the left turn lane barely leave any braking space between their vehicles and the car in front of theirs, I take it as a signal no one is prepared to give way. In my situation, I did not muscle my way in. The other 2 drivers behind me didn't either.
Sure you can be decisive and swerve right in, but somethings in life you can do doesn't mean you should try.
Especially with very hotshot drivers like you around Singapore who can accelerate expertly through gaps, switching lanes, muscling your way about before hitting your brakes to a rib breaking stop. ![]()
ur lack of intelligence amuses me.
soleachip, to put it simply, the reason why you have such tremendous difficulty changing lanes(or should i say, driving in singapore) is because you are not a good driver. anyone agrees with me?if you need to switch to a lane on your left, DO NOT SLOW DOWN. what you should do is just speed up, find an opening, signal & go in smoothly. some may have difficulty doing this smoothly due to cock-up nervous system and brain activity. you, maybe?
you should be out of this forum. and out of self-driven vehicles for good for you're a hazard.
Feel free to continue the thousand word monologue.
Looks like I won't be getting in anytime soon with so many heavily tattooed drivers out there in the city.
I'm sure my guardian angel is fluttering nearby and willing me a bad tyre in heavy traffic at some point to keep me in place.
But if you'll excuse me now, I have to go be a wanker.
Originally posted by hao_hao:when i see some one signal i will usually slow down n leave a space big enough for him to cut in ..
Yep that's right.
If i see anyone signal, i give way. But for those who dun signal n wanted to lane change abruptly, i sure close in n dun give chances. Can say i arrogant, but i just prefer courteous driver. For myself, i sure show my appreciation to those driver who gave way to me, but most of the time, i give way, but those idiot like having the mind set of ' u should give way to me', damn bloody idiot.
Originally posted by soleachip:Heh, that doesn't invalidate my entry about lane cutting in slow and heavy traffic.
Slow down, allow some space for the driver on the right to cut is the usual procedure most people adopt.
If drivers on the left turn lane barely leave any braking space between their vehicles and the car in front of theirs, I take it as a signal no one is prepared to give way. In my situation, I did not muscle my way in. The other 2 drivers behind me didn't either.
Sure you can be decisive and swerve right in, but somethings in life you can do doesn't mean you should try.
Especially with very hotshot drivers like you around Singapore who can accelerate expertly through gaps, switching lanes, muscling your way about before hitting your brakes to a rib breaking stop.
i sincerely apologise from the bottomest of my heart for my inborn mastery in driving with complete ease. i honestly cant help it.
hey where's the place where you encountered extreme tremendous difficulty driving at? come tell us. we would be more than glad to share our experiences there.
oh you're going? oh okay then, goodbye & goodnight & good riddance.
Originally posted by haruhatsu:If i see anyone signal, i give way. But for those who dun signal n wanted to lane change abruptly, i sure close in n dun give chances. Can say i arrogant, but i just prefer courteous driver. For myself, i sure show my appreciation to those driver who gave way to me, but most of the time, i give way, but those idiot like having the mind set of ' u should give way to me', damn bloody idiot.
i share your exact sentiments. sometimes when they do this & you go on their side to look at who they are, they just act blur look ahead like nothing happened.
Aiyah who never road hog at expressway before? Near speed cameras lan lan must road hog a little bit mah. In this scenario its better than those mofos' that suddenly jam break in front of the camera. Those idiots ought to be shot and thrown into the ocean.
As for signalling, be thankful that people actually signal. Some tortoise sons' and daughters' don't even freaking bother. Just happy happy cut. Their reasoning is that if signal some mofos' will not give way so they must come out with stunts like this to surprise these mofos'. But really lah, their reasoning is quite rubbish lah. Should steamroll these idiots and slot them down a shredding machine man.
Oh boy i'm just fulla sh!t today...
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Aiyah who never road hog at expressway before? Near speed cameras lan lan must road hog a little bit mah. In this scenario its better than those mofos' that suddenly jam break in front of the camera. Those idiots ought to be shot and thrown into the ocean.
As for signalling, be thankful that people actually signal. Some tortoise sons' and daughters' don't even freaking bother. Just happy happy cut. Their reasoning is that if signal some mofos' will not give way so they must come out with stunts like this to surprise these mofos'. But really lah, their reasoning is quite rubbish lah. Should steamroll these idiots and slot them down a shredding machine man.
near speed cams i won't consider that hogging. in fact i will thank the vehicle in front, forcing me to slow down too. sometimes i just took my mind off the cams.
Originally posted by sinicker:i sincerely apologise from the bottomest of my heart for my inborn mastery in driving with complete ease. i honestly cant help it.
Just curious, what do you do when you're unfortunate enough to encounter drivers so much lousier than you are?
Honk the shit out of their brains?
And your mastery, is it proportionate to the number of 'idiot' drivers you have been trying to nullify through practice? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:hey where's the place where you encountered extreme tremendous difficulty driving at? come tell us. we would be more than glad to share our experiences there.
What's next?
Inform you my car plate number, make and model plus home and office address so you can usher in an unforgettable ride? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:oh you're going? oh okay then, goodbye & goodnight & good riddance.
Based on what I know, people who profess to drive very well (bravado overload) and go on relentlessly about idiotic and slow drivers are usually the types who:
- Do not drive on a daily basis.
- Never had the chance to pay for their own set of wheels and really own it.
Which usually explains why they associate driving with four exhaust pipes and a jet engine up their own asses.
But hey you're sounding smug and I'm buying it. Now I just wish I don't come across hot racers with the likes of you. ![]()
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:near speed cams i won't consider that hogging. in fact i will thank the vehicle in front, forcing me to slow down too. sometimes i just took my mind off the cams.
yeah that one is lan lan have to.. even if he jam brake, it's because he only realised there's a speed cam & we follow behind him blindly forgetting there's a speed cam. but some really slow to down 70km/h passing by a speedcam that is 80km/h. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i sincerely apologise from the bottomest of my heart for my inborn mastery in driving with complete ease. i honestly cant help it.
hey where's the place where you encountered extreme tremendous difficulty driving at? come tell us. we would be more than glad to share our experiences there.
oh you're going? oh okay then, goodbye & goodnight & good riddance.
wow hot racer : )
and you talk so cool!
nah just kidding, time to grow up kiddo
Originally posted by soleachip:
Just curious, what do you do when you're unfortunate enough to encounter drivers so much lousier than you are?
Honk the shit out of their brains?
And your mastery, is it proportionate to the number of 'idiot' drivers you have been trying to nullify through practice?
What's next?
Inform you my car plate number, make and model plus home and office address so you can usher in an unforgettable ride?
Based on what I know, people who profess to drive very well (bravado overload) and go on relentlessly about idiotic and slow drivers are usually the types who:
- Do not drive on a daily basis.
- Never had the chance to pay for their own set of wheels and really own it.
Which usually explains why they associate driving with four exhaust pipes and a jet engine up their own asses.
But hey you're sounding smug and I'm buying it. Now I just wish I don't come across hot racers with the likes of you.
hey good morning! had breakfast?
well if i do encounter such lousy drivers, i dont really do anything. i prefer to be more extra careful in my driving when i see they look potentially hazardous. blast horn for what? such drivers will have no reaction to such actions one. where it is possible to pass them, i do so safely. then when you're beside them, you realise that the driver...
a. is smsing on his/her hp
b. is talking on his/her hp thus not fully concentrating on the road
c. is a driver who doesnt look at her rear view/side mirrors every few seconds. head glued to the front.
finally, you can ascertain why they're hogging the lane. yes you can say speeding kills & speeding is bad. but i find road-hogging to be much more dangerous because it insinuates uncertainty in his/her driving, leaving people behind clueless just what he wants to do. do take note, i'm not condoning speeding.
afterwhich, i feel much more "safer" driving, knowing that i've passed him/her. it's an inexplainable psychological effect of some sorts. i'm sure you have done it too havent you?
i dont own my set of wheels, but i pay for petrol, clean & pamper the car(daily wash by banglas, interior vacuum every week, professional polish every 6mths). that's more than half of the monthly car expenditure anyway. it's an asset to me. i drive minimum 110km per day from tampines to jalan bahar & going all places before i get back home.
are you trying to say that such drivers are not worth to drive on the roads?
i'm not a racer. why would i race in singapore? there's nowhere to race! but at 2am maybe when i just want to drive alone down the empty expressway.. of course i still give way to those who want to go faster at 140/150km/h.
it's the way they want to drive & risk their lives. i dont have a right to stop them.
to those who think i'm trying to be a show-off & only care about being fast, -________- my point is for all to drive safely, plan your route well, signal to change lane promptly(not signal but stay there & blame motorists for not giving way)
to you, soleachip, i really have no grudges against you... but surely, if you really face a lot of problems driving, maybe you would like to relook into how you execute certain procedures? just a suggestion.
you do not have to put me down for this. ![]()
Originally posted by crimson soldier:
wow hot racer : )
and you talk so cool!
nah just kidding, time to grow up kiddo
nah grow up already adult liao. but still, thanks for the advice.
yeah that one is lan lan have to.. even if he jam brake, it's because he only realised there's a speed cam & we follow behind him blindly forgetting there's a speed cam. but some really slow to down 70km/h passing by a speedcam that is 80km/h.
Actually I don't really believe most people forget that there's a speed cam then jam brake. Most people are not so blur. However, most of those people are just, in hokkien, "Chao Kuan". Especially taxi drivers. They drive for donkey hours every day and are you sure they everytime forget where the cameras are?
But really lah, I feel driving fast is ok but one should be observant as well when doing so. Should take quick glances around once in a while to look out for speed cameras and traps on expressways, especially on overhead bridge with shelter. TP also know how to chow keng one ok...
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:
Actually I don't really believe most people forget that there's a speed cam then jam brake. Most people are not so blur. However, most of those people are just, in hokkien, "Chao Kuan". Especially taxi drivers. They drive for donkey hours every day and are you sure they everytime forget where the cameras are?
But really lah, I feel driving fast is ok but one should be observant as well when doing so. Should take quick glances around once in a while to look out for speed cameras and traps on expressways, especially on overhead bridge with shelter. TP also know how to chow keng one ok...
yeah.. red light camera junctions must be more careful. some drivers will brake hard once the lights turn amber even tho it is safe for him to progress on & cross the junction.
everytime i drive along KJE at CCK there, the overhead bridge you must really scrutinise properly!
must watch out for legs in between the railings for the section of the overhead bridge where there are the metal plates put up to block rainwater one.![]()
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Aiyah who never road hog at expressway before? Near speed cameras lan lan must road hog a little bit mah. In this scenario its better than those mofos' that suddenly jam break in front of the camera. Those idiots ought to be shot and thrown into the ocean.
Actually b4 u reach the speed cam, there r lots of SPEED CAMERA signboard, believe every driver will see it. Think Singaporean too timid on the rd ba, scare a little exceed speed limit will kanna fine.
Originally posted by sinicker:hey good morning! had breakfast?
Heh, good to notice a change in tone. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:well if i do encounter such lousy drivers, i dont really do anything. i prefer to be more extra careful in my driving when i see they look potentially hazardous. blast horn for what? such drivers will have no reaction to such actions one. where it is possible to pass them, i do so safely. then when you're beside them, you realise that the driver...
a. is smsing on his/her hp
b. is talking on his/her hp thus not fully concentrating on the road
c. is a driver who doesnt look at her rear view/side mirrors every few seconds. head glued to the front.
finally, you can ascertain why they're hogging the lane. yes you can say speeding kills & speeding is bad. but i find road-hogging to be much more dangerous because it insinuates uncertainty in his/her driving, leaving people behind clueless just what he wants to do. do take note, i'm not condoning speeding.
afterwhich, i feel much more "safer" driving, knowing that i've passed him/her. it's an inexplainable psychological effect of some sorts. i'm sure you have done it too havent you?
As for your so-called theory on road hoggers and slow/lousy drivers being far more dangerous than road experts, whether it applies to those driving at peak hour traffic or vast empty streets at night, just remember not to dismiss all as wussy/clueless people out on a relaxing drive.
Some will happily tailgate and high beam you all the way before overtaking dangerously when provoked, if not for the fact that they’ll have to trouble with stopping first before wiping you off their bumper. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i'm not a racer. why would i race in singapore? there's nowhere to race! but at 2am maybe when i just want to drive alone down the empty expressway.. of course i still give way to those who want to go faster at 140/150km/h.
it's the way they want to drive & risk their lives. i dont have a right to stop them.
to those who think i'm trying to be a show-off & only care about being fast, -________- my point is for all to drive safely, plan your route well, signal to change lane promptly(not signal but stay there & blame motorists for not giving way)
When it comes to dishing out random advice on how to be a better ‘driver’ in
Singapore in this forum, feel free to go on until the cows turn blue. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:i dont own my set of wheels, but i pay for petrol, clean & pamper the car(daily wash by banglas, interior vacuum every week, professional polish every 6mths). that's more than half of the monthly car expenditure anyway. it's an asset to me. i drive minimum 110km per day from tampines to jalan bahar & going all places before i get back home.
Ok. More brownie points for you!
Originally posted by sinicker:to you, soleachip, i really have no grudges against you... but surely, if you really face a lot of problems driving, maybe you would like to relook into how you execute certain procedures? just a suggestion.
you do not have to put me down for this.
Until you get a real clue about the situation I first illustrated, I suggest you refrain from springing personal attack. But then again the skull could be too thick for any more information to get in. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:Heh, good to notice a change in tone.
As for your so-called theory on road hoggers and slow/lousy drivers being far more dangerous than road experts, whether it applies to those driving at peak hour traffic or vast empty streets at night, just remember not to dismiss all as wussy/clueless people out on a relaxing drive.
Some will happily tailgate and high beam you all the way before overtaking dangerously when provoked, if not for the fact that they’ll have to trouble with stopping first before wiping you off their bumper.
When it comes to dishing out random advice on how to be a better ‘driver’ in Singapore in this forum, feel free to go on until the cows turn blue.
Ok. More brownie points for you!
Until you get a real clue about the situation I first illustrated, I suggest you refrain from springing personal attack. But then again the skull could be too thick for any more information to get in.
you know, i still want to know where this road where you experienced ppl not giving way to you is at. but somehow, you just dont want to make it known.
besides, you were the one who stepped on my foot first for my 100km/h being too slow on lane 1 at 2am remark which i dont see any basis as to why you should be outraged about. ![]()
you know, i still want to know where this road where you experienced ppl not giving way to you is at. but somehow, you just dont want to make it known.
besides, you were the one who stepped on my foot first for my 100km/h being too slow on lane 1 at 2am remark which i dont see any basis as to why you should be outraged about.
Heh, prolly biologically engineered.
Doesn't take too much to get me reeling.
Cheers anyway. No hard feelings.