I live in a condo in Upp Bt Timah. A lot of us are fed up with people driving their cars in the wrong direction in the carpark. We have complained countless times to the management; they have sent out multiple circulars to the residents. They have recently deployed guards at random times to patrol the carpark and take the the car license numbers if the flout the rules.
Just a few minutes ago, my father signalled to a person that he was going in the wrong direction. My father has told this same person that he was going in the wrong direction last year. He did it again today. That effing sonofabit** threw his blardy shoes out of the car, got out, slammed his blardy Lexus door and shouted: " You have a problem?" He shouted damn loud. He repeated that phrase a few times. My father said, " You are going in the wrong direction. I'm just telling you." He shouted again "blah, blah, blah" He went back into his stinking Lexus and came out again "Why are you pinpointing me? Everybody doing it.!!!!" He jumped up and down like a retard. Another case of others eat sh*t, you follow them.![]()
He went to park is stupid car. I was really furious at his shameful behaviour, I shouted back at him. My neighbour witnessed the incident and went to comfort my father.
That mad dog came up again and shouted "You have a problem?!" I think that guy really has a screw lose. Blah blah blah. Then his daughter comes into the scene and defends her father by saying who started the argument first. And can say that he is correct...
We couldn't be bothered with those ppl. Went into the lobby. Wah, that effing bast**d can charge like a bull into our lobby. I quickly closed the lobby door bcos it will lock securely once you close it. He blardy hel* started kicking the door. "Come out lah! we challenge one on one!" If he dared do it, it would immediately be an assault case. In fact he can be fined for vandalism and given demerit points for flouting the rules. Dam violent person.![]()
Very shameful people. In the wrong dun want to admit and say sorry. You guys say whether he is right lah. We are going to report this bcos we cannot stand it anymore.
I mean an accident can occur. That lane is for cars going up, he go the opposite way.
they will never learn until they meet with an accident ![]()
Your father = Elite who likes to expect everything to be in order but disrupt the harmony.....
Him = Elite who thinks they are always right even though they are wrong.......
Originally posted by mhcampboy:Your father = Elite who likes to expect everything to be in order but disrupt the harmony.....
Him = Elite who thinks they are always right even though they are wrong.......
My father is not an elite who likes to expect everything to be in order but disrupt the harmony. And just to highlight we are not the only ones who tell them to go the correct direction. Management, security guards, other residents are fed up. Others say leave the jobs to the security guards, but they are not patrolling all the time. One day, there will be an accident and it will just be too late to learn their lesson. It can involve a life or inflict serious damage on the car. We keep on telling them, they don't want to learn their lesson. B4 an accident happens, we just bring the matter to the police and let them handle it. This is just basic safety and basic highway code.
Originally posted by QX179R:they will never learn until they meet with an accident
Thats what we try to emphasize. They one ear in one ear out. What you said is very true. They can either learn it the easy way or the diddicult way. When they meet with an accident dun come back crying...really frustrating.
Wah, that ar*ehole in the wrong still can kick the door dam blardy hard.
well, most pple have this type of mentality which is
"It will never happen to me lah"
Which one?The Linear or Hazel Park Condo?
Meadow Lodge?Signature Park?
The Lexus fella's wife probably didn't give him what he wanted in bed lah. Thats why he so du lan.
Threaten to call the police and get them to arrest him for assault if he lays a hand on you
cookie & Oxide: PM sent.
bizzkit0102: I guess if you go tell that to that swi*e, he bash you up liao. Just look at the way he reacted when we told him that he was going in the wrong direction. He even wanted to lay hands on my father...chao person...![]()
Originally posted by Elysium7:Threaten to call the police and get them to arrest him for assault if he lays a hand on you
Yep that is what I wanted to do. I just hope that the management will listen to our tireless advice and just once and for all get this settled b4 an accident occurs. Just install a CCTV there. ;)
my hdb carpark also like this. people like to go opposite direction one...
Originally posted by HeXy:Wa biang that guy is too much.. too stubborn liao.. But i guess it is alright to go against traffic in the condo carpark, as long as the speed is dead slow and doesnt cause inconvenience /danger to others. i do it all the time, as otherwise, i have to go one big round in the correct direction when the exit to my underground carpark is just near me..
Everyone does it, and we do give way to each other..
AHEM AHEM! ![]()
Must wait till accident one
The excuse of 'everyone's doing it' wun appear once it occurs...
Originally posted by HeXy:Wa biang that guy is too much.. too stubborn liao.. But i guess it is alright to go against traffic in the condo carpark, as long as the speed is dead slow and doesnt cause inconvenience /danger to others. i do it all the time, as otherwise, i have to go one big round in the correct direction when the exit to my underground carpark is just near me..
Everyone does it, and we do give way to each other..
my dad went wrong direction before .. but because he got confused . hahahas .
Because you don't look bulky and strong and fierce enough.
like u?
Channel NewsAsia - 2 hours 18 minutes ago
SINGAPORE : A local cement supplier is offering a new type of concrete for use in car parks.
The material works like a sieve, allowing rain water to drain away. This is now possible with a new local invention called Permecrete.
If all goes well, it could be used at car parks at the new Marina Bay Sands integrated resort. Its creator, Holcim, hopes to cement the deal within three months.
When used in a car park, Permecrete will help to keep the area dry and clean, with no puddles on the ground on a rainy day.
Holcim has submitted its proposal to Marina Bay Sands for consideration. It also plans to sell the idea to the Housing and Development Board (HDB) and property developers.
Holcim said the concept of Permecrete is a sustainable way of development, especially when sand is in short supply.
Dr Sujit Ghosh, Vice President, Operations, Holcim, said: "It’s the first time in Singapore that this kind of Permecrete or sand—less concrete is being developed and being considered for car parks. The cost is controlled significantly by materials, so one of the material components which is sand, is out, so it’s not going to cost more than normal concrete definitely."
No definite details can be released now because the deal has not been finalised. There will be more research done to improve the product, including the greater use of recycled materials.
One source of recycled materials is the National Stadium that will make way for the new Singapore Sports Hub. The complex will be built by a consortium, led by construction firm Dragages Singapore.
Dr Ghosh said: "We’ve initiated discussion with them, to see how we not only act as a concrete supplier, but also help in using back as much of the recycled materials which will be available from the demolition. So they have shown initial interest in this."
The Singapore Sports Council said plans to recycle the demolition waste have not been confirmed. The National Stadium will not be torn down until after the World Cup qualifiers in June.
Industry players said some amount of "legislation and incentivisation" will be necessary to encourage greater recycling of construction waste.
Such efforts are particularly active in Europe. For instance, in some land scarce Scandinavian countries, contractors will have to pay a dumping fee when they discard waste materials.
Currently, the amount of recycled demolition debris in the market totals over a million tons. Holcim said they could be used for non—structural applications and reduce the amount of raw materials to be imported.
Responding to Channel NewsAsia, the HDB said contractors for its various upgrading projects sell construction waste materials to recycling companies. — CNA/ch
* off topic abit but still its about carparks
edited