Originally posted by BadzMaro:not sure... =Su mean charged as in caught ? an act of an offence ?
Yep! So what happens when the TP catches you on the phone when driving?
he gives u a ticket. The best thing is drop the phone. Like literally. lol
Because the law is quite vague . depends how u inteprete it. But u can say u are on Speaker phone , even though u are texting , i think u require both hands on the wheel n not 1 hand on another ? go check the transports act. lol
but ur points are deducted right?
Originally posted by FireIce:i see uncle hua lorry and eat chai png at same time
i saw one too.. haha. Got red light then stop and eat a while then carry on at another one
can u guys drive with no hands ? =P Manual ? he he...i got master that technic. I yet to masted the QWERTY phone test with no hands on steering wheel yet, he he
Originally posted by soleachip:What sort of consequences do you propose ar, Sir Maximus?
Finally, someone bothered to put me in place.
Well since ur asking, I believe good manners start at home. But like anything else in sunny SG, gahmen sure got solution. Campaign lor. Everything in SG oso since the beginning is campaign. Courtesy la, Clean & Green la, Speak Mandarin la. Why not? The men-in-white seems to think campaigns work. Currently is the Hunt For Mas Selamat Campaign.
But seriously la, no matter what happens ignorance stands the test of time. I suppose the best course of action in retaliation is just either bear with strolling pedestrians or honk. Either way this mentality is in-bred, Uniquely Singkapore. "I'm Singkaporean, I do what I like. I can take my own sweet time to cross..." - this attitude is hopeless. Just hope future generations are not so hopeless.. But by the looks of it, the future is dim.
As for motorist using their mobiles, chatting or texting... I stand my ground. TP should handle these ppl with extreme prejudice. Slap on a fine or two.., last resort, just take away their license..since they seem more contented with their mobiles rather than driving a car. Let them take public transport, so they can chat away and irritate other commuters. At least they're not endangering other ppl's lives...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:can u guys drive with no hands ? =P Manual ? he he...i got master that technic. I yet to masted the QWERTY phone test with no hands on steering wheel yet, he he
Drive with no hands can.. But you have to be sure tt your steering will not gradually lean to either left or right.
But what is the QWERTY phone test??
Originally posted by hao_hao:i c before ah neh guy drive trailer with a pack of teh in his hand ... some more sa corner with 1 hand ... my frens n i all stun sia ...
the trailer is delivering cars
I neber drive lorry leh![]()
Originally posted by nehpyh:I neber drive lorry leh
ppl ah neh black-skinned, u also meh ![]()