let them pass lor.
no point letting them increase your blood pressure.
Originally posted by alleggerita:TS had already said (which I also believe) people who usually tailgate are people with heavily modded cars or sports cars like Evos, Subies, Lancers, blah blah blah. I don't believe these people are in an "emergency".
An emergency to go meet Satan maybe?
i drive my family's full bodykit mazda 3..
got real emergency(dad heart attack) also people dont give way..
so i must remove bodykit?
bodykit = dangerous?
i've seen drivers overtake me on the right before overtaking other vehicles from the left again.
then change lane to the left, stop at the junction, instead of turning left, they actually go straight.
this kind is kiam pah kind.
IMHO the first lane is for any fast speed as possible at that time,whether its 80km/h,the speed limit or >140km/h(BKE,KJE and PIE easiest).
And of course,still have to consider the fact of speed cameras to slow down ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:
bodykit = dangerous?
Sorry to hear that. Hope that he is okay..
Try this the next time you have an emergency. Turn on ur hazard lights. Quickflash ur high beam the moment u can the inform the front bugger..
what if... you cruising in lane 1 at 90... then you see something come up from behind... and it looks like this:

siam or no siam?? ![]()
dun play play hor... heading towards Tuas in the west area expressway can sometimes see this leh ![]()
Jam brakes...if not purposely drive slowly...
then when they overtake you...high beam them ;)
Originally posted by tomsss:what if... you cruising in lane 1 at 90... then you see something come up from behind... and it looks like this:
siam or no siam??
dun play play hor... heading towards Tuas in the west area expressway can sometimes see this leh
Oh...but in this case or when there are Lambos and Ferraris behind then that is a different story altogether...![]()
bodykit = dangerous?
Hang on a minute, I thought I made myself clear. I said most of the tailgaters are just looking for thrills. I didn't say ALL. And I also didn't say bodykit = dangerous. And I also say I will gladly give way to tailgaters lest I put myself in danger.
i tailgate ppl when i rushing for time. normally i will juz give a friendly high beam, if not i tilt up my HID to glare them if they refuse to budge. then find a opportunity to cut him from the left. and nope, i will not do those childish act of jamming brake after changing back to lane 1, unless tt joker agitated me by highbeaming me back, then it's a different story altogether
if i'm being tailgated, i will juz give way loh. give way will have one less piece of meat meh. u can tell if he wan to play with u or he's in a real rushing for time scenario. if he wanna play with u, he will follow u to whichever lane u change to. a real emergency scenario will be he will chiong and dun bother abt u when u change lane. sometimes a second will determine someone's life and death
Tailgate ah?Ok...start of by lifting my feet off the accelerator and letting the car coast. Tailgate closer start tapping brakes every once in awhile. Tailgate even closer, on hazard light.
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Sorry to hear that. Hope that he is okay..
Try this the next time you have an emergency. Turn on ur hazard lights. Quickflash ur high beam the moment u can the inform the front bugger..
yeah he is okay now.
next emergency... maybe when my future wife goes into labour i need to speed a bit?? ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Hang on a minute, I thought I made myself clear. I said most of the tailgaters are just looking for thrills. I didn't say ALL. And I also didn't say bodykit = dangerous. And I also say I will gladly give way to tailgaters lest I put myself in danger.
ouh okay...
because somehow my family car got bodykit only ppl just perceive me(or even my 57-year-old dad if he's driving) to be one of the thrill-seekers.
1. lane 1 on TPE SLE-bound. nissan sunny ahead travelling at 90. keep looking at my car on his rear windscreen but simply refuses to budge & go lane 2. slows down to 80. keeps looking again at his rear windscreen.
2. PIE west-bound at adam. axio on lane 1 doing 90. lane 2 clear so i dont want to high-beam or tailgate i go lane 2 and go ahead with my overtaking. axio pedal to the metal and increase speed. starts swerving in & out lane 1 & 2 to begin his "racing" with me behind him. once his "going into lane 2" attempt fails, he goes back into lane 1 expecting me to slow down for him!!!! he exits at bt batok east ave 3 and i just give a yawning motion as i pass by him..
feel like taking out bodykit but mazda 3 so sexy w/ bodykit... ![]()
are bodykits such a thrill-seeking characteristic?
Originally posted by tomsss:what if... you cruising in lane 1 at 90... then you see something come up from behind... and it looks like this:
dun play play hor... heading towards Tuas in the west area expressway can sometimes see this leh
wah! AYE 4 lanes. only lane 1 is for cars. ![]()
got once i encounter one farking driver.. i was driving at 100km/h and that fella still not satisfied.. he overtook me and then jam brake infront of me before zooming off.
ouh okay...
because somehow my family car got bodykit only ppl just perceive me(or even my 57-year-old dad if he's driving) to be one of the thrill-seekers.
1. lane 1 on TPE SLE-bound. nissan sunny ahead travelling at 90. keep looking at my car on his rear windscreen but simply refuses to budge & go lane 2. slows down to 80. keeps looking again at his rear windscreen.
2. PIE west-bound at adam. axio on lane 1 doing 90. lane 2 clear so i dont want to high-beam or tailgate i go lane 2 and go ahead with my overtaking. axio pedal to the metal and increase speed. starts swerving in & out lane 1 & 2 to begin his "racing" with me behind him. once his "going into lane 2" attempt fails, he goes back into lane 1 expecting me to slow down for him!!!! he exits at bt batok east ave 3 and i just give a yawning motion as i pass by him..
feel like taking out bodykit but mazda 3 so sexy w/ bodykit...
are bodykits such a thrill-seeking characteristic?
Aiyah, they dont know under your bonnet got snail.. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Aiyah, they dont know under your bonnet got snail..
yah lor. they driving at 90 my car can still take it at 100 then i go mah. not like i going to 180!!!
130 still can take it lah... hahaha..
ppl tot by driving fast = they own the lane. be it speed limit speed, 90 km/h, 110km/h or 180km/h. If ppl tail gate u, it mean they wanna drive faster then U the car infront of them.
So why cant ppl be nice, give way and let those tail gating overtake. They wanna speed is their problem. Who knows, they might be rush back to see their dying relative or fren one last time?
wah! AYE 4 lanes. only lane 1 is for cars.
i blame the stupid LTA for putting a variety of speed limits on goods vehicles..
prime movers are 50km/h
lorries are 60km/h
some lorries and panel vans are 70km/h
even when all are keeping to their speed limits, they're all trying to overtake each other, leaving the extreme right lanes on the expressways for cars trying to go at 80km/h to 90km/h
The 3rd lane is for slowest moving vehicle. The 2nd lane is for lorry to overtake and for slow cars.. The 1st lane is for overtaking cars, Not for ROADHOGGERS.
stinkapore rules are simple... as long pple bang your car butt or kiss nia.. that person will have to pay... so just jam brake nor :)
i dun usually get tailgated cos when im travelling on lane 1 on expressways, i'm always looking out for faster cars behind through the mirror.
however, i do tailgate at times when the car in front of me refuses to give way. but i'd give some signals first, such as;
1) right signal
2) high beam
3) tap horn
if all fails, then i tailgate.
Originally posted by nyox:i dun usually get tailgated cos when im travelling on lane 1 on expressways, i'm always looking out for faster cars behind through the mirror.
however, i do tailgate at times when the car in front of me refuses to give way. but i'd give some signals first, such as;
1) right signal
2) high beam3) tap horn
if all fails, then i tailgate.
Most of the above won't work.. High beam, right signal or a horny horn.
They will juz drive on.. Their car soundproofing too good le..
Taxi uncles are even worse. They will use double signal shows tt they won't be giving way.. Sounds cheeky but ya.. I saw af few of this cases le..
Make your blood boiling temperature go even higher..
bodykit = dangerous?
Doesn't matter if you have bodykit or not.. They can't really see them from the rearview mirror..
They can't even see your car, Much less your bodykit..
i would normally slow down another 20km/h just to piss them off.
after they switch lanes i accelerate.