<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'How do you deal with road-hoggers' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/315263</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by mamamamama @ Thu, 17 Jul 2008 17:25:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kaeden:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;high beam him all the way, see my leg buay ta han 1st or his
eyes buay ta han 1st&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
if he brakes real hard as a result of being temporally blinded by
your high beam, you are most probably gonna bump into him. then
who's gonna be in trouble?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jul 2008 17:25:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8248921</guid>
      <author>mamamamama</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by carbikebus @ Thu, 17 Jul 2008 17:13:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;No point doing that in SG..End up in hot soup.Just overtake when
thers opportunity lor...What goes around comes around.Especially
taxis,Nowadays with those Turbodiesel high torque
Hyundais,Skodas,Kias they dont give you a damm shit&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jul 2008 17:13:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8248897</guid>
      <author>carbikebus</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by nullifi3d @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 18:26:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;doesn't work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;overtake him then shoot some wiper fluid on to his car, haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Real mature. But i'm guilty of doing that
before.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp; No point wasting petrol and getting my
emotions all riled up.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 18:26:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8238199</guid>
      <author>nullifi3d</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Jamie Zawinski @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 16:00:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kaeden:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;high beam him all the way, see my leg buay ta han 1st or his
eyes buay ta han 1st&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;doesn't work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;overtake him then shoot some wiper fluid on to his car, haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 16:00:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8238014</guid>
      <author>Jamie Zawinski</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by kaeden @ Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:34:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;high beam him all the way, see my leg buay ta han 1st or his
eyes buay ta han 1st&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 15 Jun 2008 19:34:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8168182</guid>
      <author>kaeden</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Jamie Zawinski @ Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:08:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;roll down ur window.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;take out ur gun.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bring it out of the window.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;point it to the person driving the car.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;comfirm move 1.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wish i could do so&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 15 Jun 2008 13:08:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8167334</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Daisuke-kun @ Wed, 04 Jun 2008 19:02:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;roll down ur window.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;take out ur gun.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bring it out of the window.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;point it to the person driving the car.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;comfirm move 1.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 19:02:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8140361</guid>
      <author>Daisuke-kun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Watch It! @ Wed, 04 Jun 2008 19:01:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;any roundabouts where you are? circulatories? much better at
regulating traffic ...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 19:01:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8140358</guid>
      <author>Watch It!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Unknown_X @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 00:26:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
u r a road menace.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
lol im generally safe driver until i meet such people on the roads.
luckily, most of the time im not very free.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 00:26:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8132409</guid>
      <author>Unknown_X</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Jamie Zawinski @ Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:48:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i also got this encounter.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;this blardee idiot SFH14X was driving slowly on lane 1. i went
behind him, high beam, and he din filter to lane 2 to give way. no
choice, i switch to lane 2 to overtake. he then accelerate to 140+
kph to block me from overtaking. later there're cars in front on
lane 2 and i have to go back to lane 1. this SXH147 moron then
promptly slow down to 100.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:48:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8132073</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by sinicker @ Sat, 31 May 2008 23:50:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
when u were behind him were u very close to him for some time?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
no leh... about 2 car lengths..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
my lane changes were ultra slow.. then when go infront of him can
see he really accelerate and cover a lot of gap.. i cudnt even see
half the bonnet on my rear view mirror.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 23:50:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8129287</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by a-Lost-9uY @ Sat, 31 May 2008 21:33:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if he/she drive at 50km/h den overtake it n drive at 40km/h
la..haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 21:33:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8128916</guid>
      <author>a-Lost-9uY</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 31 May 2008 21:15:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by &#23567;&#30333;&#33080;:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remember this hogger white hyundai.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I just pace my car speed with his...and inch slowly till within
10cm..and accelerate abit&amp;nbsp;to give him a light 'tap' on his
bumper.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Are you giving others suggestions or&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do you actually practice what you preach or&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;just kidding?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If the joker in front is really not doing it on purpose and
suddenly some event occurs in front of his car that leads him to
jam break.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would like to be impressed that there is such a car in the
world that can break in time and not to hit his car which is only
10 cm infront of yours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think even lambogini or koenisegg or bogatti&amp;nbsp;cannot do
that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but if you&amp;nbsp;manage to do that, I would&amp;nbsp;like
to&amp;nbsp;kudos you.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 21:15:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8128894</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by newcomer @ Sat, 31 May 2008 19:42:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sinicker:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
no leh.. it was the long stretch of ECP with the plants as the
central divider part. after clearing him... then infront abt 100m
got van or lorry frm lane 3 go lane 2.. so i change back lane 1
slowly.. abt 5 full seconds just to switch one lane..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then i see behind he accelerate and really close up the gap..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
when u were behind him were u very close to him for some time?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 19:42:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8128667</guid>
      <author>newcomer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by newcomer @ Sat, 31 May 2008 19:41:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Unknown_X:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) tilt my headlights and shine towards that fella.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) on my fog lamps.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3) highbeam him all the way.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4) if i have time, go in front of him and drive slower than
him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;5) with reference to 4), if he try to overtake, i don't give him
the chance.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;6) if no time, 4), i will tap my brakes many many times, and
speed off.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;7) if i'm with my friends, we sandwich him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
u r a road menace.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 19:41:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8128665</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by sinicker @ Sat, 31 May 2008 12:38:45 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;when u turn into lane 1 were u quite close to his car?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
no leh.. it was the long stretch of ECP with the plants as the
central divider part. after clearing him... then infront abt 100m
got van or lorry frm lane 3 go lane 2.. so i change back lane 1
slowly.. abt 5 full seconds just to switch one lane..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then i see behind he accelerate and really close up the gap..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 12:38:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8127904</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Unknown_X @ Sat, 31 May 2008 11:26:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;1) tilt my headlights and shine towards that fella.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) on my fog lamps.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3) highbeam him all the way.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4) if i have time, go in front of him and drive slower than
him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;5) with reference to 4), if he try to overtake, i don't give him
the chance.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;6) if no time, 4), i will tap my brakes many many times, and
speed off.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;7) if i'm with my friends, we sandwich him.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 11:26:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8127749</guid>
      <author>Unknown_X</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by newcomer @ Sat, 31 May 2008 09:44:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;when u turn into lane 1 were u quite close to his car?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;today got weird encounter.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
this citroen c5 was on lane 1 ecp airport-bound... he was doing
80-90 on lane 1.. a big gap infront.. lane 2 clear..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so i dont wanna highbeam or sound horn so just go lane 2.. speed
up.. go back lane 1 with all the signalling and checks
everything.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then i guess he not happy.. started tailgating me so close.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then okay lor.. i go back lane 2.. let him pass....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then he go infront of me on lane 2 and slow down infront of
me..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but xilin ave exit coming up so i go lane 3 &amp;amp; go out lor..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 09:44:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8127558</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by sinicker @ Sat, 31 May 2008 01:23:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;today got weird encounter.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
this citroen c5 was on lane 1 ecp airport-bound... he was doing
80-90 on lane 1.. a big gap infront.. lane 2 clear..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so i dont wanna highbeam or sound horn so just go lane 2.. speed
up.. go back lane 1 with all the signalling and checks
everything.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then i guess he not happy.. started tailgating me so close.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then okay lor.. i go back lane 2.. let him pass....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
then he go infront of me on lane 2 and slow down infront of
me..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but xilin ave exit coming up so i go lane 3 &amp;amp; go out lor..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 01:23:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8127293</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by newcomer @ Sat, 31 May 2008 00:34:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;run those muza fuckers down!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 00:34:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8127219</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Jamie Zawinski @ Sat, 31 May 2008 00:18:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;nutin is worst den a blardee road hogging moron&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 00:18:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8127186</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by soleachip @ Wed, 14 May 2008 23:43:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The worst of the lot are those who don't signal before cutting
into your lane.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What's so difficult about signalling?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 23:43:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8087162</guid>
      <author>soleachip</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by soleachip @ Wed, 14 May 2008 23:41:21 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;to me, a road hogger is one who is slow in covering the gap
ahead of him/her.. whether lane 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 or 5.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Same here, road hogging is whoever maintains too much braking
room and going slower than normal traffic flow.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But I see no point in dealing with them as you may never know if
they're just lost and looking around for road signs, trying to keep
their passengers for a longer time, feeling unwell, child about to
vomit, carrying babies on board, or feeling unsure about a right
turn.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not a big deal, overtaking solves the problem.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 23:41:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8087154</guid>
      <author>soleachip</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by sinicker @ Wed, 14 May 2008 23:19:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;to me, a road hogger is one who is slow in covering the gap
ahead of him/her.. whether lane 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 or 5.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 23:19:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2:315263:8087064</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>How do you deal with road-hoggers replied by Froz3nFir3 @ Wed, 14 May 2008 17:11:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mancha:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can't even express yourself properly. Can you drive
yet?&amp;nbsp;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You bet!!!! I dun see a point of usin english which is too