to me, a road hogger is one who is slow in covering the gap ahead of him/her.. whether lane 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 or 5.
Originally posted by sinicker:to me, a road hogger is one who is slow in covering the gap ahead of him/her.. whether lane 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 or 5.
Same here, road hogging is whoever maintains too much braking room and going slower than normal traffic flow.
But I see no point in dealing with them as you may never know if they're just lost and looking around for road signs, trying to keep their passengers for a longer time, feeling unwell, child about to vomit, carrying babies on board, or feeling unsure about a right turn.
It's not a big deal, overtaking solves the problem.
The worst of the lot are those who don't signal before cutting into your lane.
What's so difficult about signalling?
nutin is worst den a blardee road hogging moron
today got weird encounter.
this citroen c5 was on lane 1 ecp airport-bound... he was doing 80-90 on lane 1.. a big gap infront.. lane 2 clear..
so i dont wanna highbeam or sound horn so just go lane 2.. speed up.. go back lane 1 with all the signalling and checks everything.
then i guess he not happy.. started tailgating me so close.
then okay lor.. i go back lane 2.. let him pass....
then he go infront of me on lane 2 and slow down infront of me..
but xilin ave exit coming up so i go lane 3 & go out lor..
Originally posted by sinicker:today got weird encounter.
this citroen c5 was on lane 1 ecp airport-bound... he was doing 80-90 on lane 1.. a big gap infront.. lane 2 clear..
so i dont wanna highbeam or sound horn so just go lane 2.. speed up.. go back lane 1 with all the signalling and checks everything.
then i guess he not happy.. started tailgating me so close.
then okay lor.. i go back lane 2.. let him pass....
then he go infront of me on lane 2 and slow down infront of me..
but xilin ave exit coming up so i go lane 3 & go out lor..
1) tilt my headlights and shine towards that fella.
2) on my fog lamps.
3) highbeam him all the way.
4) if i have time, go in front of him and drive slower than him.
5) with reference to 4), if he try to overtake, i don't give him the chance.
6) if no time, 4), i will tap my brakes many many times, and speed off.
7) if i'm with my friends, we sandwich him.
Originally posted by newcomer:when u turn into lane 1 were u quite close to his car?
no leh.. it was the long stretch of ECP with the plants as the central divider part. after clearing him... then infront abt 100m got van or lorry frm lane 3 go lane 2.. so i change back lane 1 slowly.. abt 5 full seconds just to switch one lane..
then i see behind he accelerate and really close up the gap..
Originally posted by Unknown_X:1) tilt my headlights and shine towards that fella.
2) on my fog lamps.
3) highbeam him all the way.
4) if i have time, go in front of him and drive slower than him.
5) with reference to 4), if he try to overtake, i don't give him the chance.
6) if no time, 4), i will tap my brakes many many times, and speed off.
7) if i'm with my friends, we sandwich him.
u r a road menace.
Originally posted by sinicker:
no leh.. it was the long stretch of ECP with the plants as the central divider part. after clearing him... then infront abt 100m got van or lorry frm lane 3 go lane 2.. so i change back lane 1 slowly.. abt 5 full seconds just to switch one lane..
then i see behind he accelerate and really close up the gap..
when u were behind him were u very close to him for some time?
Originally posted by �白脸:I remember this hogger white hyundai.
I just pace my car speed with his...and inch slowly till within 10cm..and accelerate abit to give him a light 'tap' on his bumper.
Are you giving others suggestions or
do you actually practice what you preach or
just kidding?
If the joker in front is really not doing it on purpose and suddenly some event occurs in front of his car that leads him to jam break.
I would like to be impressed that there is such a car in the world that can break in time and not to hit his car which is only 10 cm infront of yours.
I think even lambogini or koenisegg or bogatti cannot do that.
but if you manage to do that, I would like to kudos you.
if he/she drive at 50km/h den overtake it n drive at 40km/h la..haha
Originally posted by newcomer:
when u were behind him were u very close to him for some time?
no leh... about 2 car lengths..
my lane changes were ultra slow.. then when go infront of him can see he really accelerate and cover a lot of gap.. i cudnt even see half the bonnet on my rear view mirror.
i also got this encounter.
this blardee idiot SFH14X was driving slowly on lane 1. i went behind him, high beam, and he din filter to lane 2 to give way. no choice, i switch to lane 2 to overtake. he then accelerate to 140+ kph to block me from overtaking. later there're cars in front on lane 2 and i have to go back to lane 1. this SXH147 moron then promptly slow down to 100.
Originally posted by newcomer:
u r a road menace.
lol im generally safe driver until i meet such people on the roads. luckily, most of the time im not very free.
any roundabouts where you are? circulatories? much better at regulating traffic ...
roll down ur window.
take out ur gun.
bring it out of the window.
point it to the person driving the car.
comfirm move 1.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:roll down ur window.
take out ur gun.
bring it out of the window.
point it to the person driving the car.
comfirm move 1.
wish i could do so
high beam him all the way, see my leg buay ta han 1st or his eyes buay ta han 1st
Originally posted by kaeden:high beam him all the way, see my leg buay ta han 1st or his eyes buay ta han 1st
doesn't work.
overtake him then shoot some wiper fluid on to his car, haha
Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:doesn't work.
overtake him then shoot some wiper fluid on to his car, haha
Real mature. But i'm guilty of doing that before.
No point wasting petrol and getting my emotions all riled up.
No point doing that in SG..End up in hot soup.Just overtake when thers opportunity lor...What goes around comes around.Especially taxis,Nowadays with those Turbodiesel high torque Hyundais,Skodas,Kias they dont give you a damm shit
Originally posted by kaeden:high beam him all the way, see my leg buay ta han 1st or his eyes buay ta han 1st
if he brakes real hard as a result of being temporally blinded by your high beam, you are most probably gonna bump into him. then who's gonna be in trouble?