Not to mention Toyota MRS, Mazda Miata, Honda S2000, Nissan 350Z, Lexus SC430,
Originally posted by SexFrenzy:Not to mention Toyota MRS, Mazda Miata, Honda S2000, Nissan 350Z, Lexus SC430,
S2000 costs around 130k not that cheap afterall
Fairlady's cc will kill you in terms of road tax etc
Lexus 430 is simple outrageous.
Umm...So far, I like the VW Eos...looks gay enough! Yum!
Most japanese topless are 2-seater except for lexus so...well, i'm know i'm oxymoronic but i would love to go for a 4-seater convertible.... :p
Also wanna try continental cars leh...think it's more substantial in the comfort department. And not all continental cars are fuel guzzler...so...
When you say continental cars are more comfortable, it depends on how you define 'comfortable'. If you mean the interior ambience, I would agree. But if you are talking about the suspension setup, then I think this might not be true. Some continental cars have such hard suspension setup to make its handling awesome, but ride quality suffers quite a bit. Examples would be most of BMW's models.
s15 varietta
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DIhsTe-rtx4
Tried the S350....not a convertible but the suspension is one hell of steam man...ran over several humps to feel the knocks but everything cushion just so nicely....and when taking corners, the sus sorta strengthened ....damn cool...
Think I need to sell my house for a S350!
Originally posted by nehpyh:Tried the S350....not a convertible but the suspension is one hell of steam man...ran over several humps to feel the knocks but everything cushion just so nicely....and when taking corners, the sus sorta strengthened ....damn cool...
Think I need to sell my house for a S350!
Of course, it uses air suspension which automatically adjusts all the time. Giving it the legendary 'magic carpet' ride always associated with S-Class.
When you turn a corner, it automatically hardens the suspension on the outside wheels to make the car corner more flat.
Not really. My dad used to have a boss who drove the Mercedes-Benz S320 for over 5 years now and there's no major problems with its air suspension. Only problem was the air pump spoilt on one occasion. The whole car just stick to the ground with very very little ground clearance. But it can still be driven.
what air suspension? off topic lah. this is about convertibles.
Originally posted by Causeimsoinlovewithyou:Lexus sc430 =/= attainable
its a freakin expensive car
everything is attainable. just need money.
you might wanna check out the new BMW 1 Series Cabrio.

Originally posted by Causeimsoinlovewithyou:Lexus sc430 =/= attainable
its a freakin expensive car
Ya lor, so expensive i might as well get the Mercedes Benz CLK Cabriolet
And how about the Saab 9-3 Convertible?