<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://cars.sgforums.com/forums/2/topics/316444</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://cars.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by nightsky87 @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 13:34:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mh2:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how u drive affect FC&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CVVT affect performance on high RPM. that is need for aggressive
"no give way tactic" got it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt; 1.5
CVVT vs 1.6 non-CVVT very fun meh?&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 13:34:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8367377</guid>
      <author>nightsky87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by mh2 @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 13:16:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by nightsky87:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not that it makes much difference? The new lancer EX got MIVEC
but some people actually getting far better FC on their lancer
1.6&amp;nbsp; than the EX 1.5. Compared to the other VVT engines, MIVEC
is nothing special. Toyota using vvti and honda using ivtec since
donkey years ago, now wanna mivec here mivec there a bit too late
also huh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
dun u know that EX is fucking heavy?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 13:16:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8367282</guid>
      <author>mh2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by mh2 @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 13:15:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;how u drive affect FC&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CVVT affect performance on high RPM. that is need for aggressive
"no give way tactic" got it?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 13:15:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8367276</guid>
      <author>mh2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 22:29:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually all these terms for the engine all about&amp;nbsp;the same
1 la. VVT, then VVTi VTEC MIVEC&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's all has to do with the camshaft/valve timing. Not much of a
difference. What matters most is how u drive the car, and not the
engine's name that matters.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Exactly. That's why I dont understand why mh2 thinks its that
big of an issue.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 22:29:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8366041</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by Ferrari_RoXz @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 22:10:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Actually all these terms for the engine all about&amp;nbsp;the same
1 la. VVT, then VVTi VTEC MIVEC&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's all has to do with the camshaft/valve timing. Not much of a
difference. What matters most is how u drive the car, and not the
engine's name that matters.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 22:10:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8365955</guid>
      <author>Ferrari_RoXz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by nightsky87 @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 19:11:51 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Mazda 3 got&amp;nbsp; good look. but the engine is not CVVT.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not that it makes much difference? The new lancer EX got MIVEC
but some people actually getting far better FC on their lancer
1.6&amp;nbsp; than the EX 1.5. Compared to the other VVT engines, MIVEC
is nothing special. Toyota using vvti and honda using ivtec since
donkey years ago, now wanna mivec here mivec there a bit too late
also huh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 19:11:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8365351</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by mh2 @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 12:58:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tide1967:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks.. I do agree ..i am still undecide between a altis08 or
EX 1.5.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i like the design of EX&amp;nbsp;but i hope it FC won't be like my
previous nissan sunny or laser..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Altis08 looks good but feel "boring"&amp;nbsp;moving from oldaltis
to altis08...if stick to altis08 then may consider the "body-kit"
options..sigh!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mazda 3 got&amp;nbsp; good look. but the engine is not CVVT.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 12:58:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8364361</guid>
      <author>mh2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by tide1967 @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 00:01:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks.. I do agree ..i am still undecide between a altis08 or
EX 1.5.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i like the design of EX&amp;nbsp;but i hope it FC won't be like my
previous nissan sunny or laser..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Altis08 looks good but feel "boring"&amp;nbsp;moving from oldaltis
to altis08...if stick to altis08 then may consider the "body-kit"
options..sigh!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 00:01:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8363327</guid>
      <author>tide1967</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by alleggerita @ Mon, 01 Sep 2008 23:04:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tide1967:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;NewForce,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;what is your FC like? what is the mileage shown "Low-Fuel"
indicator?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am looking for a 1.5A too but worries about FC.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You can never take other owners' figures as benchmark. It will
never be accurate. Because FC is very largely dependent on your
driving style. I believe nearly all engines in the 1.5-litre
category will perform very similarly.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You want low FC? Sure. Just make sure you don't ram your
accelerator and don't brake with all your might. Anticipate the
traffic and coast to a stop in neutral if possible (though it's
rather dangerous to be free-wheeling). After reaching cruising
speed, keep the rpm constant as much as possible. Makes a huge lot
of difference.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2008 23:04:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8363131</guid>
      <author>alleggerita</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by tide1967 @ Mon, 01 Sep 2008 22:44:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;NewForce,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;what is your FC like? what is the mileage shown "Low-Fuel"
indicator?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am looking for a 1.5A too but worries about FC.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks,&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2008 22:44:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8363029</guid>
      <author>tide1967</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by alleggerita @ Sat, 19 Jul 2008 01:31:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by NewForce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I drove an old Altis before, so I feeling the same thing like
what you said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I felt much comfy driving the new Lancer EX than the old Altis,
even when it is new.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think it's because the Altis still uses the cheap and proven
torsion beam setup for the rear suspension system.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Lancer EX uses a multi-link setup for its rear suspension.
Hence, the EX's tail probably feels more planted at higher speeds
than the Altis, giving the impression the EX is more
comfortable.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 19 Jul 2008 01:31:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8251987</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by NewForce @ Sat, 19 Jul 2008 01:03:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gigabyte14:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the EX hor, dunno why when i drive it, the speed and stuffs are
smoother than the old altis, despite the 1.6 and 1.5 difference&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i only drive before these three, but i'm a noob at cars,
haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;pardon my noobness&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I drove an old Altis before, so I feeling the same thing like
what you said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I felt much comfy driving the new Lancer EX than the old Altis,
even when it is new.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 19 Jul 2008 01:03:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8251940</guid>
      <author>NewForce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by NewForce @ Sat, 19 Jul 2008 00:51:30 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ya, dun worry. your car is good enough for u, congrat. Enjoy
it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but dun you think the old lancer is a better buy? jus my 2
cent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No offence... buy old Lancer will make me feel like buying an
old second hand car and will not feeling happy about that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So even if the old one $6~8K&amp;nbsp;cheaper but it don't make me
feel like I had just bought a new car for myself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway I love the new generation&amp;nbsp;Lancer EX design very
much.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 19 Jul 2008 00:51:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8251923</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by n0x @ Thu, 17 Jul 2008 17:03:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alleggerita:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;mh2 and his hatred for Mitsubishi again. I'm seriously wondering
what has Mitsubishi done to mh2 that warrants such hatred from
mh2.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;its not so much of hatred.. its more of egotistical behaviour..
LOL&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u see ...he based his existence in sgforums on some dislike for
mitsubshi...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so if u see him backing down now.. his ego will be torn to
shreads...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;this is the last bastion of comfort for the loser's ego...
LOL&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jul 2008 17:03:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8248880</guid>
      <author>n0x</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by alleggerita @ Thu, 17 Jul 2008 00:10:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;mh2 and his hatred for Mitsubishi again. I'm seriously wondering
what has Mitsubishi done to mh2 that warrants such hatred from
mh2.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jul 2008 00:10:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8247307</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by gigabyte14 @ Wed, 16 Jul 2008 23:43:44 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Before bought my new car today, I had actually tested Mazda3,
Altis 08 and Lancer EX 1.5A.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So my order goes to.... Lancer EX 1.5A&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why? See below...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Super value for money. For just $58,988, I got a very
attractive newly designed and larger car that come along with
goodies like 16" sport rim, leather seats, factory fitted tinted
glass, reverse sensor with distance-to measuring, 3M floor matt,
rain&amp;nbsp;visor and others. No disc brake? Doesn't matter as the
drum brake was more than enough for a 1.5L car.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. Very good looking interior design and&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;red
lighted meters with trip computer was sexy too. Instrument
deck,&amp;nbsp;control buttons,&amp;nbsp;especially&amp;nbsp;the doors panel
looking better than those on Civic, at least&amp;nbsp;make me feeling
cheap.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. Good looking, comfort and very supportive seats for the front
and rear too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4. Good&amp;nbsp;designed engine that&amp;nbsp;built by
ex-Mercedes&amp;nbsp;Benz power plant in Germany that provide better
power curve at most&amp;nbsp;rpm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;5. Good steering wheel and corner control when drive hard.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;6. Low noise when cruising. I don't rev unnecessary and if I
does, I'm more focus on the traffic instead of&amp;nbsp;the sporty
engine noise. Boh pian mah, road condition and safety more
important then focusing on the car&amp;nbsp;noise.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;7. Good FC, according sources.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;8.&amp;nbsp;Not bad&amp;nbsp;6 speakers stereo sound system for
in-car-entertainment. I'm a Hi-Fi sound tuning expert, so I've know
what&amp;nbsp; is a good sound, when I heard it. All just don't ask too
much&amp;nbsp;for low price ice system but expect it to sound good is
enough.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Think that will be more joy for me to discover when I got my key
in&amp;nbsp;2 weeks time.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the EX hor, dunno why when i drive it, the speed and stuffs are
smoother than the old altis, despite the 1.6 and 1.5 difference&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i only drive before these three, but i'm a noob at cars,
haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;pardon my noobness&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 23:43:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8247270</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by mh2 @ Wed, 16 Jul 2008 23:40:19 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Jes.. you sound like only&amp;nbsp;knowing one&amp;nbsp;bad news and is
about Mitsubishi.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Did you read all others car manufacturers defects and some
caused death?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also, did you read about bad defects&amp;nbsp;from Top German
Porsche, Merc, BMW, Audi...&amp;nbsp;to Japan Toyota, Honda, Nissan,
Subaru... to American Chevrolet, Ford, Chrysler... and lastly
Hyundai and Kia?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wake-up and get real will ya?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ya, dun worry. your car is good enough for u, congrat. Enjoy
it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but dun you think the old lancer is a better buy? jus my 2
cent.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 23:40:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8247262</guid>
      <author>mh2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by n0x @ Wed, 16 Jul 2008 18:41:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;still talking about Mit?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;see here: &lt;a href=
"http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080715/ap_on_bi_ge/japan_mitsubishi_trial_6"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080715/ap_on_bi_ge/japan_mitsubishi_trial_6&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mitsubishi motors suck always, Big Time. Thk.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
you dun come and show 1 isolated incident.. and then shoot down the
company totally...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and especially not when someone has juz bought&amp;nbsp;a car from
tt particular company...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dun be an insensitive f***&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 18:41:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8246427</guid>
      <author>n0x</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by NewForce @ Wed, 16 Jul 2008 01:02:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Jes.. you sound like only&amp;nbsp;knowing one&amp;nbsp;bad news and is
about Mitsubishi.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Did you read all others car manufacturers defects and some
caused death?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also, did you read about bad defects&amp;nbsp;from Top German
Porsche, Merc, BMW, Audi...&amp;nbsp;to Japan Toyota, Honda, Nissan,
Subaru... to American Chevrolet, Ford, Chrysler... and lastly
Hyundai and Kia?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wake-up and get real will ya?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 01:02:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8244952</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by mh2 @ Tue, 15 Jul 2008 23:59:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;still talking about Mit?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;see here: &lt;a href=
"http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080715/ap_on_bi_ge/japan_mitsubishi_trial_6"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080715/ap_on_bi_ge/japan_mitsubishi_trial_6&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mitsubishi motors suck always, Big Time. Thk.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jul 2008 23:59:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8244771</guid>
      <author>mh2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by NewForce @ Mon, 14 Jul 2008 12:06:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It should be okay for me. Was told 0~100km in 11sec (10.8 to be
exact). The 2.0 is just for driver for hunger for speed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Beside buying a 2.0 is not that adviseable considering the
petrol getting higher and higher. A 2.0L car will only suck-up more
petrol and your money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And also second hand value also lower as demand for 2.0 car very
low. Our people here always prefer&amp;nbsp;a 1.6 and below car.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, if you just look at new '08 Altis 1.6A still with the same
old 4speed&amp;nbsp;AT engine&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but still lots of people buying into. The story same goes to
Mazda3 1.6A, Honda 1.6A, Subaru Impleza 1.5A, Nissan Latio
1.5A.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In Singapore who'll need a 2.0? And the answer, Very Few!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you compare new '08 Altis and Lancer EX power, then there
should be no more doubts about Lancer 1.5A EX.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;For new Altis '08 with old 1.6A 4AT&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Power 107 bhp Torque 145 Nm&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Kerb weight 1,255kg&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dimensions (L x W x H) (4540 x 1760 x 1465)mm Wheelbase
2,600mm&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;For Lancer EX with new 1.5A 4AT&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Power 109 bhp Torque 143 Nm&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Kerb weight 1,260kg&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dimensions (L x W x H) (4570 x 1760 x 1490)mm Wheelbase
2,635mm&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Last but not least, if I were going to buy a 2.0L car then I
would rather go for the bigger and good looking new &lt;strong&gt;Mazda6
2.0 V (A)&lt;/strong&gt; which just about 2~3K $ more instead of Lancer
2.0 GT (A).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dimensions (L x W x H) (4755 x 1795 x 1440)mm Wheelbase
2,725mm&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Jul 2008 12:06:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8239922</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by ceecookie @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 18:32:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Before bought my new car today, I had actually tested Mazda3,
cheap.&lt;/p&gt;
and rear too.&lt;/p&gt;
enough.&lt;/p&gt;
in&amp;nbsp;2 weeks time.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are you okay with the power-to-weght ratio?Due to the same body
used on the 2.0 but with a smaller engine a common remarks from 1.5
owners is that the power is not that much.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 18:32:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8238207</guid>
      <author>ceecookie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by NewForce @ Sun, 13 Jul 2008 15:41:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Before bought my new car today, I had actually tested Mazda3,
cheap.&lt;/p&gt;
and rear too.&lt;/p&gt;
enough.&lt;/p&gt;
in&amp;nbsp;2 weeks time.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Jul 2008 15:41:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8237986</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by sinicker @ Sun, 18 May 2008 02:10:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by HeXy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yea man i surf mazdaclub.. jalan bahar? are u a NTU student too?
lol..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i served my NS in CDA. this august i study in NTU. so that means 6
years of jalan bahar for me!! crazy.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
btw, i just recorded my FC as i pump petrol just now.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
410.2km/37.22L = 12.52km/l approximately.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 02:10:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8094107</guid>
      <author>sinicker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Lancer EX vs Mazda3 SP vs Altis 08 replied by HeXy @ Thu, 15 May 2008 02:25:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sinicker:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i get around 11.5-12.3km/l. maybe the way i calculate also wrong.
especially when i dono the pump attendant pump until auto-stop or
he go on and put in more.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but the best i got was 12.5. haha. it involved driving frm tamp to
jln bahar &amp;amp; back aircon off, windows up tho. was nursing a
flu.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
u surf mazdaclub?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yea man i surf mazdaclub.. jalan bahar? are u a NTU student too?
lol..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 02:25:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">cars.sgforums.com:2:316444:8087554</guid>
      <author>HeXy</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>