Originally posted by alleggerita:mh2 and his hatred for Mitsubishi again. I'm seriously wondering what has Mitsubishi done to mh2 that warrants such hatred from mh2.
its not so much of hatred.. its more of egotistical behaviour.. LOL
u see ...he based his existence in sgforums on some dislike for mitsubshi...
so if u see him backing down now.. his ego will be torn to shreads...
this is the last bastion of comfort for the loser's ego... LOL
Originally posted by mh2:
ya, dun worry. your car is good enough for u, congrat. Enjoy it.but dun you think the old lancer is a better buy? jus my 2 cent.
No offence... buy old Lancer will make me feel like buying an old second hand car and will not feeling happy about that.
So even if the old one $6~8K cheaper but it don't make me feel like I had just bought a new car for myself.
Anyway I love the new generation Lancer EX design very much.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:the EX hor, dunno why when i drive it, the speed and stuffs are smoother than the old altis, despite the 1.6 and 1.5 difference
i only drive before these three, but i'm a noob at cars, haha
pardon my noobness
I drove an old Altis before, so I feeling the same thing like what you said.
I felt much comfy driving the new Lancer EX than the old Altis, even when it is new.
Originally posted by NewForce:I drove an old Altis before, so I feeling the same thing like what you said.
I felt much comfy driving the new Lancer EX than the old Altis, even when it is new.
I think it's because the Altis still uses the cheap and proven torsion beam setup for the rear suspension system.
The Lancer EX uses a multi-link setup for its rear suspension. Hence, the EX's tail probably feels more planted at higher speeds than the Altis, giving the impression the EX is more comfortable.
NewForce,
what is your FC like? what is the mileage shown "Low-Fuel" indicator?
I am looking for a 1.5A too but worries about FC.
thanks,
Originally posted by tide1967:NewForce,
what is your FC like? what is the mileage shown "Low-Fuel" indicator?
I am looking for a 1.5A too but worries about FC.
thanks,
You can never take other owners' figures as benchmark. It will never be accurate. Because FC is very largely dependent on your driving style. I believe nearly all engines in the 1.5-litre category will perform very similarly.
You want low FC? Sure. Just make sure you don't ram your accelerator and don't brake with all your might. Anticipate the traffic and coast to a stop in neutral if possible (though it's rather dangerous to be free-wheeling). After reaching cruising speed, keep the rpm constant as much as possible. Makes a huge lot of difference.
thanks.. I do agree ..i am still undecide between a altis08 or EX 1.5.
i like the design of EX but i hope it FC won't be like my previous nissan sunny or laser..
Altis08 looks good but feel "boring" moving from oldaltis to altis08...if stick to altis08 then may consider the "body-kit" options..sigh!
Originally posted by tide1967:thanks.. I do agree ..i am still undecide between a altis08 or EX 1.5.
i like the design of EX but i hope it FC won't be like my previous nissan sunny or laser..
Altis08 looks good but feel "boring" moving from oldaltis to altis08...if stick to altis08 then may consider the "body-kit" options..sigh!
Mazda 3 got good look. but the engine is not CVVT.
Originally posted by mh2:Mazda 3 got good look. but the engine is not CVVT.
Not that it makes much difference? The new lancer EX got MIVEC but some people actually getting far better FC on their lancer 1.6 than the EX 1.5. Compared to the other VVT engines, MIVEC is nothing special. Toyota using vvti and honda using ivtec since donkey years ago, now wanna mivec here mivec there a bit too late also huh.
Actually all these terms for the engine all about the same 1 la. VVT, then VVTi VTEC MIVEC
It's all has to do with the camshaft/valve timing. Not much of a difference. What matters most is how u drive the car, and not the engine's name that matters.
Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:Actually all these terms for the engine all about the same 1 la. VVT, then VVTi VTEC MIVEC
It's all has to do with the camshaft/valve timing. Not much of a difference. What matters most is how u drive the car, and not the engine's name that matters.
Exactly. That's why I dont understand why mh2 thinks its that big of an issue.
how u drive affect FC
CVVT affect performance on high RPM. that is need for aggressive "no give way tactic" got it?
Originally posted by nightsky87:Not that it makes much difference? The new lancer EX got MIVEC but some people actually getting far better FC on their lancer 1.6 than the EX 1.5. Compared to the other VVT engines, MIVEC is nothing special. Toyota using vvti and honda using ivtec since donkey years ago, now wanna mivec here mivec there a bit too late also huh.
dun u know that EX is fucking heavy?
Originally posted by mh2:how u drive affect FC
CVVT affect performance on high RPM. that is need for aggressive "no give way tactic" got it?
1.5 CVVT vs 1.6 non-CVVT very fun meh?