09 Jul, 03:12PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Cars

Ferrari or mini cooper?

Subscribe to Ferrari or mini cooper? 37 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    893 posts since Sep '03
    • I gonna share 1 incident about my friends and I.

Last wed after watching IRONMAN, my friends and I went to DXO.

We saw one Ferrari ZOOM pass! and after the Ferrari is a average speed or slower mini cooper. My friend (lets call her Jenny), told me that the mini cooper is cool...

My another male friend beg a differ, he told us that 1 Ferrari can buy over 10 mini cooper. But from a girl view, she said its mini cooper more cool , its not about price etc.. Its the feeling.

My friend felt weird about this and started asking around. And indeed, at least 4girls out of 5girls told my friend that mini cooper will be more attractive.

Their reason will be, those guys driving Ferrari chase girls is play play etc.. maybe this also added to consideration for girls.

as a guy, I personally think Ferrari will attract me more.

1,000 posts since Mar '08
    • you are dealing with subjectivity here, there is no end to this discussion.

btw, i think ho ching, beloved wife of LHL, is damn sexy.....

Edited by redDUST 05 May `08, 9:49PM
    1,391 posts since May '04
    • She say mini copper more cool but in the end they will still end up in a Ferrari one. Trust me..

7,475 posts since Aug '06
    • When they say Mini Cooper is better than a Ferrari, surely their current status made them said this unknowingly.

But when they are rich enough to buy it or when they are pretty enough to attract a guy driving a Ferrari, it'll be a different story altogether.icon_lol.gif

368 posts since Nov '07
    15,547 posts since Oct '05
    • If im on a budget then a mini will do just fine. But if it was a free for all, i would take a Ferrari of course!

735 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by kaeden:

scaled down version of god leh, mai siao siao ok

is this a quote by Clarkson?

735 posts since May '06
    4,640 posts since Jan '04
    • as a guy, i 2 feel cooper is much nicer...

but if u compare cooper n lambo...

lambo is my choice...

smile.pngsmile.pngsmile.png

9,528 posts since May '04
    1,475 posts since Oct '07
    4,640 posts since Jan '04
    98 posts since Apr '08
    • I think I saw a Ferrari today... I've never seen a Ferrari b4 so i got no idea what the logo looks like. When I was crossing a Tanjong Pagar road justnow, this really unique car was parked along the road. The logo is the shape of a horse if im not wrong... and the brand spells Farrari i think... Was in a hurry to go home so didnt bother to stop and wow in amazement.... lol

I have to say my most favourite car would be Rolsroyce... Ive only seen one in Singapore...

3,726 posts since May '05
    5,051 posts since Mar '04
    14 posts since May '08
    • i like Ferraris, it look oh so good but i think that it loses its passion like italian cars, the passion its just not there with the design....unlike old Ferraris

96 posts since Jun '07
    • perhaps due to the fact that many gals mix up ferraris and lambos. yet they seldom mix up mini with march, fit, r1, r2, mazda 2, etc etc.

so to minimize any wrong guess, they just claim mini is cooler.

but then again, would that be the fact that most ferrari drivers look like old ah bei? while mini drivers r younger and  carry a bit more dressing style???

well, i think mini is quite a gay car. lol

6,736 posts since Jul '05
    62 posts since Apr '08
    • I'd take my Phantom anytime..

Except it hasn't arrived..

For a driver's car.. I'd take the Veyron. Which is coming to Singapore. And is allowed on the roads.. Oh the Hermes is so.. Gorgeous.. The leather is just stunning..

A pity though.. I don't think my dad will pay for one.. !!

Stick to Aston.. Too sexy compared to a Ferrari. Ferrari like the Lamborghini is too brutish, the Aston's more exquisite

735 posts since May '06
    7,475 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by kaeden:

yesterday i ate a plate of chicken rice, not bad quite nice

Where is the link? icon_lol.gif

162 posts since Nov '07
Please Login or Signup to reply.